$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,125 reviews
Great stay

The room were nice clean and roomy. I would stay here again See full review

  • Elewis
  • Jul 1, 2014
Super cool place to stay

My first visit to Reno and Circus Circus Hotel and casino and I would do it again...KD See full review

  • AB2CD1
  • Jun 24, 2014
One of Reno's best resorts for families--no clowning around

Sister to the legendary Las Vegas casino, Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno, true to its name, features free performances by classic circus performers from around the world every evening, in addition to a huge carnival packed with skill games. The casino includes a race and sports book, poker room and the truly unique Zany Zone, where adult players can win t-shirts, carnival toys and comps while gaming. Dining options include the Steakhouse, BBQ and sushi. Breakfast can be found at a buffet, 24-hour deli and the Americana cafe.

Highlights
  • Hound Hotel dog kennel
  • Free circus performers nightly
  • Fitness center open 24/7
  • Elegant, spacious suites
Location

Circus Circus Reno is located in the tri-property complex adjacent to Silver Legacy and Eldorado Resorts in downtown Reno.

Rooms

Traditional American decor and sweeping views define the standard rooms at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno, available with two queen beds or one king and expected amenities. North tower rooms are slightly larger than those in sky tower. Book a mini suite with a separate living area and sleeper sofa, or spacious sky tower VIP and executive suites with marble floors, cherry wood furniture, dining area and spa tub for the royal treatment. Wi-Fi is included in resort fee.

Features
Pet owners will be pleased to find the Hound Hotel onsite, a climate-controlled kennel with a variety of amenities available for your pooch. Headlining acts appear at the adjacent Silver Legacy resort, while a variety of musical performers fill the Circus Circus Reno cabaret. The hotel offers a small selection of retail stores, including a Hello Kitty mini boutique. Several wedding packages are available. RV and oversized vehicle parking is permitted.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport included in resort fee (see below)
Attractions
  • Silver Legacy resort (adjacent)
  • Eldorado resort (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event space exceeds 22,000 square feet including the Mandalay Convention Center and Sky Tower meeting rooms
  • Business center offers copy, fax, computers, Internet access, shipping and supplies
Policies & Fees
  • A resort fee of $4.99 plus tax per night will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes wireless internet access in guest rooms, 800 and local calls, valet parking, airport shuttle, fitness center access, coffee in guest rooms, printing of boarding passes at the front desk, and $55 in coupons.
  • Check-out time is 12 noon. Check-in is allowed as early as 8 AM during weekdays (subject to availability and excludes all holidays, convention & special event periods). Check-in time is at 1 PM during weekends.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.5317 -119.8155
Area served
Reno, NV
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport
Area description
Reno is home to a number of fantastic events and is growing into a major cultural player in the United States. Proof of its new reputation is the Uptown Downtown ARTown Festival, which runs July 1-31. This citywide event features more than 150 different performances and exhibits. This year, the Festival welcomes the Coeur D'Alene Art Auction, which is the most historically significant auction in the history of fine western, sporting and wildlife art. Local attractions also include: National Bowling Stadium- 2 Blocks; Nevada Museum of Art-.4 miles; Kayak Water Park; Virginia City-30 Miles; Carson City-35 Miles; Lake Tahoe- 40 Miles; Various Golf Courses nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno Rooms

Skytower Standard Room
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 37" TVs.All rooms include wireless internet, TV with in-room movies, Nintendo video games, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge.
North Tower Deluxe Rooms
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 37" TVs.All rooms include wireless internet, TV with in-room movies, Nintendo video games, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge. North Tower rooms are located in the main tower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.3 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.6 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Mandalay Convention Center has added more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space to the 4,400 square feet currently available at Circus Circus-Reno. The space includes six new breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom, state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment, high-speed data ports in each room, a business center and new banquet and catering facilities. The Mandalay Convention Center can comfortably accommodate groups as large as 1,500 people. For more information and special group rates, please contact Carina Taylor at ctaylor@circusreno.com.

Dining

Kokopelli's Sushi
The first sushi bar in a Reno resort, Kokopelli's serves seafood delicacies, satisfying sushi connoisseurs by offering favorites such as California Rolls, Spicy Tuna Hand Rolls, and Barbecued eel.
The Steakhouse at Circus
For a delicious meal with sophisticated ambiance and impeccable service turn to The Steakhouse at Circus, where youll find succulent steaks charbroiled to perfection, delicious chicken dishes, a variety of seafood selections, and more! Enjoy our extensive wine list and great selection of cocktails paired with one of our exquisite desserts.
The Americana Cafe
Take pleasure in a tasty grilled chicken sandwich, a warm bowl of Pale Ale chili and the popular Colossal Burger. Be sure to try the best chicken and waffles in town"try it with Tabasco and honey! If pizza is more your style, we have many to choose from with fresh toppings, quality meats and of course gooey cheese! Breakfast menu selections include traditional favorites such as French toast, omelets and steak and eggs or choose from Americana specialties such as the egg 'n chorizo burrito, Eggs Benedict and huevos rancheros.
Dos Geckos Cantina
From traditional Mexican favorites to delicious twists on classics in Reno, Dos Geckos Cantina is a true fiesta of flavors that will satisfy your cravings! The lively and colorful Cantina-style decor adds the feeling of authenticity to your experience. With over 100 different varieties of Tequila, a wide assortment of margaritas and a large selection of Mexican beer you can quench even the biggest thirst. A dinner favorite in Reno, enjoy sizzling fajita platters, beef birria and our popular Family Platter Special. For only $12.95 per adult or $8.95 per child enjoy a large selection of food with the added bonus of the dessert of the day! Visit Dos Geckos for the food your taste buds crave! Make Dos Geckos your Happy Hour destination! Come on by in the afternoon to get delicious appetizers starting from $1.99 and 2-for-1 drinks from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Sunday through Thursday!
The Courtyard Buffet
A delightful garden setting highlights an array of salads, entrees and homemade desserts. The Asian Exhibition Kitchen and the daily Omelet Station distinguishes the Courtyard Buffet from other buffets. Hours subject to change Phone: 775-329-0711
Main Street Deli and Ice Cream Shoppe
Find your favorite early morning specialty coffee, late night snack, and everything in between. Main Street offers sandwiches stacked with freshly carved meats, homemade soups, salads, Dreyers ice cream and pastries baked fresh daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1125)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1125 out of 1125
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SpotEDog
Sacramento California
Jul 3, 2012

Filthy Dirty Room

I choose Circus CIrcus because my daughter loves playing in the arcade. I planned an overnight trip with my daughter and nephew. We arrived late due to road difficulties. Check in was fast and swift, but when we got to our room it was a total disaster. It looked as if somebody purposely crumbed up a box of the colored gold fish and a box of cheeze-its all over the room. It smelled like urine or a dirty diaper was stashed somewhere. I immediately called the front desk and they said they would send somebody up right away with a key to a different room. This was the most upsetting part, I was alone with two young children and the room smelled so bad we waited out in the hot hallway for over 30 minutes. The gentleman that brought up our new key was very nice and accommodating, he even offered to help carry our luggage up to the new room. The new room was clean and neat, but seemed smaller than the first. With all the delays we didn't get much time in the arcade before it closed, and it didn't open the next morning before we had to leave. When we checked in they only gave us one coupon for the arcade for a free game and they wouldn't even accept at the arcade. Next time I will stay at a different hotel and just take the kids to the circus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma Gaye
Ontario, Oregon
Oct 5, 2010

This stay not very good!!

Made reservations at $99 which I have never paid that much before. I double checked the next day as I always do and they did not have my reservations, and was told no rooms.... BUT oh here we found two for $119. As I was checking in the gentelman behind me asked the clerk do you still have rooms and she replied yes, therefore I paid more when I shouldn't have. Our toilet had to be fixed several times and the only Cafe has changed to a semi serve yourself that was terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
L.student
Mission Viejo, CA
Nov 11, 2013

Decent but not fantanstic

The staff was nice, and pleasant. The room itself was average, 2 queen beds, an older tube TV, a decent bathroom with a smallish TV/shower. The room was clean, but the light switch was difficult to find and thus rendering the room a bit dark. The TV was lack-luster, static, and nothing good on, but we didn't go to watch TV. The bathroom was clean, but the shower made a huge mess on the floor, soaking everything. The beds were the only good thing about the hotel. They were soft, comfortable, and clean. The one bad thing about them was that they smelled a bit of smoke, but so did the casino. it was a pain in the butt trying to get to and from the room too. The access to the non-smoking rooms was quite a bit away from the front desk/casino/restaurants. The walls were also paper thin. We could hear the lady next door arguing with her boyfriend about him not helping her in her drunken state. We can also hear when anyone flushed the toilet or used the water. Being a light sleeper, I did not sleep much. Overall, I would not stay here again, unless it was my only option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
28 yr. old George
Bozeman, MT
Jul 4, 2012

Get what you pay for

This hotel was a last minute purchase. It was very cheap, and that is why we stayed on the way from Montana through Reno to San Francisco. If you want a really cheap place that is close to gambling, this IS for you. If you want a comfortable night of sleep in a clean and up-to-date room, this is probably not a great choice. The hotel is dingy and dated at best. The staff was very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Step away from the casino alley, and there is a really cool river walk downtown with some good pubs nearby.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winters, Ca
Jul 26, 2010

Not too impressed

needed a roll away bed. Got one with several missing springs, was so bad had to take the mattress off and put it on the floor to sleep. Carpets were dirty, very noisy and had to wait in long line to use the elevator. Thankfully we were on the fourth floor so we could use the stairs. In the end we got what we paid for. Next time I'll spend a few extra dollars for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Slow ride
ND
Aug 28, 2012

I expected more...

$ 17.60 resort fee for 2 days which I had no use of... Just to name a few...room phone not working, weak wi-fi signal on 10th floor (Sky tower) practically unusable, vending machine on same floor not working. To get in/out of oversize vehicle parking you have to phone security each time because automatic gate is not working. At $ 175.00 plus resort fee I expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jiggly
bay area,ca
Dec 28, 2010

crowded

Long walks between places pedestrian congestion everywhere/groups of people will stand in the middle of walkways and at the bottom of stairs oblivious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LuckyLori
Sacramento,CA
May 9, 2009

Quiet but that was about all

The one Staff member who helped was great. When the soda machine was broken he brought me a drink. But overall it was sort of a dump. Next time, somewhere else for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Atlantis had the best buffet of any up there.Loved it.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Car Buffs
Seattle, WA
Aug 9, 2010

Probably not...

We were in town for Hot August Nights. This hotel was the wrong pick for us. There were families, which was fine except many parents allowed children to stay up too late. It also was very crowded, even at 12 or 1 in the morning (including some children!). There were gang unit police in the hotel which gave us a combination of good yet uneasy feeling as well. Nice to have them there but too bad that it was deemed necessary. Great secured parking for this event but that isn't enough to entice me to stay at this hotel again. Food was standard quality and pricing. Older rooms with uncomfortable beds. Nothing that we found really special or outstanding with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich 8139
Greenville, SC
Jul 23, 2007

WELL PAST IT'S PRIME

Circus Circus in Reno was quite a place - 30 years ago. But it's age is starting to show in outdated room decor and worn out facilities. While the location in downtown Reno is ideal, that is about the only positive comment I can make about my experience. MOST OF THE STAFF I RAN INTO WERE VERY NON-COnCERNED ABOUT BEING FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS OR HAVING A SENSE OF URGENCY. lOT'S OF younger employees and many recent immigrant staff were an indication that the hotel was trying desperately to fulfill staff needs. I tried the Buffet and the Cafe and found the food to be very Blasse. If not for convention and weekend events that filled the town, my guess is that the hotel would have difficulty filling the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

While in the downtown area, take a short walk to the Truckee River, Their is a wonderful park along the banks with many dining and entertainment options along the way. The river itself makes a natural water park for floating, swimming, sliding etc for those who are young or young at heart. The price of admission is the best part..Free.

Back to menu Return to top