$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
773 reviews
Family Getaway

Great Stay! From valet parking to housekeeping! and the price was very resonable! See full review

  • Totally Sandee
  • Nov 14, 2014
places needs remodeling

Hotel is a old place and the room service is horrible. It's a cheap place to stay for a reason. See full review

  • Ree MCcoy
  • Sep 17, 2014
One of Reno's best resorts for families--no clowning around
Offering affordable rates and recreational facilities, Circus Circus Reno makes for an ideal getaway destination in Reno. With six popular restaurants, guests can enjoy Mexican specialties in Dos Geckos Cantina, fresh sushi in Kokopellis Sushi or even decadent steak dinners in The Steakhouse at Circus. In the Midway of Fun, there are world-class circus acts every day, all day, as well as carnival style and arcade games perfect for kids of all ages, even those kids at heart. With comfortable rooms in the heart of Downtown Reno and a large gaming floor with slots and table games for those guests over 21, Circus Circus make every guest comfortable and happy. With low rates, spacious guest rooms updated with latest technology, Circus Circus makes taking a vacation easy and affordable.
Highlights
  • Hound Hotel dog kennel
  • Free circus performers nightly
  • Fitness center open 24/7
  • Elegant, spacious suites
Location

Circus Circus Reno is located in the tri-property complex adjacent to Silver Legacy and Eldorado Resorts in downtown Reno.

Rooms

Traditional American decor and sweeping views define the standard rooms at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno, available with two queen beds or one king and expected amenities. North tower rooms are slightly larger than those in sky tower. Book a mini suite with a separate living area and sleeper sofa, or spacious sky tower VIP and executive suites with marble floors, cherry wood furniture, dining area and spa tub for the royal treatment. Wi-Fi is included in resort fee.

Features
Pet owners will be pleased to find the Hound Hotel onsite, a climate-controlled kennel with a variety of amenities available for your pooch. Headlining acts appear at the adjacent Silver Legacy resort, while a variety of musical performers fill the Circus Circus Reno cabaret. The hotel offers a small selection of retail stores, including a Hello Kitty mini boutique. Several wedding packages are available. RV and oversized vehicle parking is permitted.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport included in resort fee (see below)
Attractions
  • Silver Legacy resort (adjacent)
  • Eldorado resort (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event space exceeds 22,000 square feet including the Mandalay Convention Center and Sky Tower meeting rooms
  • Business center offers copy, fax, computers, Internet access, shipping and supplies
Policies & Fees
  • A resort fee of $4.99 plus tax per night will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes wireless internet access in guest rooms, 800 and local calls, valet parking, airport shuttle, fitness center access, coffee in guest rooms, printing of boarding passes at the front desk, and $55 in coupons.
  • Check-out time is 12 noon. Check-in is allowed as early as 8 AM during weekdays (subject to availability and excludes all holidays, convention & special event periods). Check-in time is at 1 PM during weekends.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno Rooms

North Tower Deluxe Rooms
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 42" Flat Screen new TVs.All rooms include wireless internet,state of the art BEYOND TV system, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge. North Tower rooms are located in the main tower.
Skytower Standard Room
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 42" Flat Screen new TVs.All rooms include wireless internet,state of the art BEYOND TV system, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.3 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.6 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.6 mi

Dining

The Courtyard Buffet
A delightful garden setting highlights an array of salads, entrees and homemade desserts. The Asian Exhibition Kitchen and the daily Omelet Station distinguishes the Courtyard Buffet from other buffets. Hours subject to change Phone: 775-329-0711
Main Street Deli and Ice Cream Shoppe
Find your favorite early morning specialty coffee, late night snack, and everything in between. Main Street offers sandwiches stacked with freshly carved meats, homemade soups, salads, Dreyers ice cream and pastries baked fresh daily.
Kokopelli's Sushi
The first sushi bar in a Reno resort, Kokopelli's serves seafood delicacies, satisfying sushi connoisseurs by offering favorites such as California Rolls, Spicy Tuna Hand Rolls, and Barbecued eel.
The Steakhouse at Circus
For a delicious meal with sophisticated ambiance and impeccable service turn to The Steakhouse at Circus, where youll find succulent steaks charbroiled to perfection, delicious chicken dishes, a variety of seafood selections, and more! Enjoy our extensive wine list and great selection of cocktails paired with one of our exquisite desserts.
The Americana Cafe
Take pleasure in a tasty grilled chicken sandwich, a warm bowl of Pale Ale chili and the popular Colossal Burger. Be sure to try the best chicken and waffles in town"try it with Tabasco and honey! If pizza is more your style, we have many to choose from with fresh toppings, quality meats and of course gooey cheese! Breakfast menu selections include traditional favorites such as French toast, omelets and steak and eggs or choose from Americana specialties such as the egg 'n chorizo burrito, Eggs Benedict and huevos rancheros.
Dos Geckos Cantina
From traditional Mexican favorites to delicious twists on classics in Reno, Dos Geckos Cantina is a true fiesta of flavors that will satisfy your cravings! The lively and colorful Cantina-style decor adds the feeling of authenticity to your experience. With over 100 different varieties of Tequila, a wide assortment of margaritas and a large selection of Mexican beer you can quench even the biggest thirst. A dinner favorite in Reno, enjoy sizzling fajita platters, beef birria and our popular Family Platter Special. For only $12.95 per adult or $8.95 per child enjoy a large selection of food with the added bonus of the dessert of the day! Visit Dos Geckos for the food your taste buds crave! Make Dos Geckos your Happy Hour destination! Come on by in the afternoon to get delicious appetizers starting from $1.99 and 2-for-1 drinks from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Sunday through Thursday!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Mandalay Convention Center has added more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space to the 4,400 square feet currently available at Circus Circus-Reno. The space includes six new breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom, state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment, high-speed data ports in each room, a business center and new banquet and catering facilities. The Mandalay Convention Center can comfortably accommodate groups as large as 1,500 people. For more information and special group rates, please contact Andrea Beede at abeede@circusreno.com.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (773)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
773 out of 773
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
28 yr. old George
Business
Bozeman, MT
Jul 4, 2012

Get what you pay for

This hotel was a last minute purchase. It was very cheap, and that is why we stayed on the way from Montana through Reno to San Francisco. If you want a really cheap place that is close to gambling, this IS for you. If you want a comfortable night of sleep in a clean and up-to-date room, this is probably not a great choice. The hotel is dingy and dated at best. The staff was very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Step away from the casino alley, and there is a really cool river walk downtown with some good pubs nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
THE PROWLER
Business
NJ
Jul 31, 2012

My Review

The hotel, while nice, was difficult to navigate. The tram to the towers is not convienently accessable, and was often not in service. Room s ervice closed too early in the evening, and the choice of restaurants limited. Thank God for the Vietnamese restaurant across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hillsnest
Business
bayarea, california
Jun 12, 2012

lost

We have stayed at Circus Circus a few times, this was the last. They lost the reservation, then upgraded our room, took about 20minutes of waiting. Got to our room door key did not work had to go back wait another 10 minutes change rooms, The room looks the same as the rooms in the other tower. Other then that the rooms are fine not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Slow ride
Business
ND
Aug 28, 2012

I expected more...

$ 17.60 resort fee for 2 days which I had no use of... Just to name a few...room phone not working, weak wi-fi signal on 10th floor (Sky tower) practically unusable, vending machine on same floor not working. To get in/out of oversize vehicle parking you have to phone security each time because automatic gate is not working. At $ 175.00 plus resort fee I expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fallon traveler
Business
Fallon Nv.
Oct 29, 2012

Hate to pay extra for wifi

I was disappointed with my stay. I had booked 6 rooms for my daughters 21st birthday. They did not have the smoking rooms I requested for a guest. I had requested 3 of the rooms have kings and we all got 2 queens. The wifi is only for 1 device and had to pay for any additional devices. 8.00 dollars for a resort fee was rediculous. No in room fridge and a small single cup coffee pot. Not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cal Neva steak n eggs for 4.99 great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
janaylan143536
Business
San francisco, ca
Dec 10, 2012

unpleasant stay

I booked this hotel 3 days prior to arriving. Obtz had not faxed over the information to the hotel. When's I arrived there was no reservation, 3rd time this has happened. We waited almost 40 minutes to check in. They gave us a wheel chair accessible room. Which was uncomfortable stepping out of the shower because the tub was so high. Our second day we discovered mold in the shower. We took pictures and alerted guest services. They comp'd our stay and upgraded the room to a suite. Unfortunately I dont think i will be staying here anymore. The nieghboring hotels may cost a few bucks more but its worth the comfort. The staff was awsome, and house keeping was very polite. I only recommend this hotel if there will be small children traveling. Lots of fun for them near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mother Mari
Business
Pleasanton
Dec 25, 2012

Very good still too much smoke

Fun place to bring kids too. Lots of bathroom and very clean too. The buffet was very good. But I still got kind of sick on one of the dishes not sure which one it was. The Americana cafe needs updating in all categories except for the food was ok we had breakfast. The waitresses are too tired and too sloppy they need updates. Needs a good coffee shop not Starbucks type bur a good old fashioned coffee without line clean and runs smooth without long lines. I have other gripes but overall it was ok...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crushmom
Business
Novato, CA
Jan 22, 2013

ok for families, but not couples

The hotel was very noisy with hundreds of people (including small children) in the lobby area at all hours. When we were checking out, there were others who had complained about the noise throughout the night, but the desk clerk could not do anything about it and only suggested to fill out a comment form... definitely not going back. The prices are good, but not worth saving $20 when you can get a much nicer room close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
halaheman
Business
san jose california
Feb 18, 2013

fantastic family

Dear anyone not bad. but i don't know what is going on, it received my tax, after that still charged me again?? 2 time taxes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
greyghostthelobo
Business
martinez,CA
Feb 25, 2013

Bring in the clowns.

Check-in; Booked a week ahead, told I 'd have a King bed room, got there early enough that they could have had one----was told "all sold out"----finally with my polite persistance got a king room not in main building and it was the handicapped room which I did not need.. Parking; good, but noticed handicapped parking is not completely ADA compliant---maybe my quick call to U.S. Govt. will change that. Shuttle;one was out of order for most of my stay. The working one had a broken board at the floor of the exit which you trip on and a guy in a wheel chair had to have help to get over it. Mandatory "resort fee" is a ripoff. Bed too Used and non-suportive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top