$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
824 out of 824
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SpotEDog
Business
Sacramento California
Jul 3, 2012

Filthy Dirty Room

I choose Circus CIrcus because my daughter loves playing in the arcade. I planned an overnight trip with my daughter and nephew. We arrived late due to road difficulties. Check in was fast and swift, but when we got to our room it was a total disaster. It looked as if somebody purposely crumbed up a box of the colored gold fish and a box of cheeze-its all over the room. It smelled like urine or a dirty diaper was stashed somewhere. I immediately called the front desk and they said they would send somebody up right away with a key to a different room. This was the most upsetting part, I was alone with two young children and the room smelled so bad we waited out in the hot hallway for over 30 minutes. The gentleman that brought up our new key was very nice and accommodating, he even offered to help carry our luggage up to the new room. The new room was clean and neat, but seemed smaller than the first. With all the delays we didn't get much time in the arcade before it closed, and it didn't open the next morning before we had to leave. When we checked in they only gave us one coupon for the arcade for a free game and they wouldn't even accept at the arcade. Next time I will stay at a different hotel and just take the kids to the circus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
28 yr. old George
Business
Bozeman, MT
Jul 4, 2012

Get what you pay for

This hotel was a last minute purchase. It was very cheap, and that is why we stayed on the way from Montana through Reno to San Francisco. If you want a really cheap place that is close to gambling, this IS for you. If you want a comfortable night of sleep in a clean and up-to-date room, this is probably not a great choice. The hotel is dingy and dated at best. The staff was very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Step away from the casino alley, and there is a really cool river walk downtown with some good pubs nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
THE PROWLER
Business
NJ
Jul 31, 2012

My Review

The hotel, while nice, was difficult to navigate. The tram to the towers is not convienently accessable, and was often not in service. Room s ervice closed too early in the evening, and the choice of restaurants limited. Thank God for the Vietnamese restaurant across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hillsnest
Business
bayarea, california
Jun 12, 2012

lost

We have stayed at Circus Circus a few times, this was the last. They lost the reservation, then upgraded our room, took about 20minutes of waiting. Got to our room door key did not work had to go back wait another 10 minutes change rooms, The room looks the same as the rooms in the other tower. Other then that the rooms are fine not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Slow ride
Business
ND
Aug 28, 2012

I expected more...

$ 17.60 resort fee for 2 days which I had no use of... Just to name a few...room phone not working, weak wi-fi signal on 10th floor (Sky tower) practically unusable, vending machine on same floor not working. To get in/out of oversize vehicle parking you have to phone security each time because automatic gate is not working. At $ 175.00 plus resort fee I expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fallon traveler
Business
Fallon Nv.
Oct 29, 2012

Hate to pay extra for wifi

I was disappointed with my stay. I had booked 6 rooms for my daughters 21st birthday. They did not have the smoking rooms I requested for a guest. I had requested 3 of the rooms have kings and we all got 2 queens. The wifi is only for 1 device and had to pay for any additional devices. 8.00 dollars for a resort fee was rediculous. No in room fridge and a small single cup coffee pot. Not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cal Neva steak n eggs for 4.99 great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
janaylan143536
Business
San francisco, ca
Dec 10, 2012

unpleasant stay

I booked this hotel 3 days prior to arriving. Obtz had not faxed over the information to the hotel. When's I arrived there was no reservation, 3rd time this has happened. We waited almost 40 minutes to check in. They gave us a wheel chair accessible room. Which was uncomfortable stepping out of the shower because the tub was so high. Our second day we discovered mold in the shower. We took pictures and alerted guest services. They comp'd our stay and upgraded the room to a suite. Unfortunately I dont think i will be staying here anymore. The nieghboring hotels may cost a few bucks more but its worth the comfort. The staff was awsome, and house keeping was very polite. I only recommend this hotel if there will be small children traveling. Lots of fun for them near by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mother Mari
Business
Pleasanton
Dec 25, 2012

Very good still too much smoke

Fun place to bring kids too. Lots of bathroom and very clean too. The buffet was very good. But I still got kind of sick on one of the dishes not sure which one it was. The Americana cafe needs updating in all categories except for the food was ok we had breakfast. The waitresses are too tired and too sloppy they need updates. Needs a good coffee shop not Starbucks type bur a good old fashioned coffee without line clean and runs smooth without long lines. I have other gripes but overall it was ok...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crushmom
Business
Novato, CA
Jan 22, 2013

ok for families, but not couples

The hotel was very noisy with hundreds of people (including small children) in the lobby area at all hours. When we were checking out, there were others who had complained about the noise throughout the night, but the desk clerk could not do anything about it and only suggested to fill out a comment form... definitely not going back. The prices are good, but not worth saving $20 when you can get a much nicer room close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
halaheman
Business
san jose california
Feb 18, 2013

fantastic family

Dear anyone not bad. but i don't know what is going on, it received my tax, after that still charged me again?? 2 time taxes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top