$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
781 reviews
great family getaway

had a blast at the midway with my kids and the shows are amazing. See full review

  • love27
  • Dec 6, 2014
Stay

The stay was nice. Would recommend to friends and family. See full review

  • Mr. janice
  • Dec 2, 2014
Circus Circus Reno is the affordable getaway destination. With six popular restaurants, guests can enjoy Mexican specialties in Dos Geckos Cantina, fresh sushi in Kokopellis Sushi or even decadent steak dinners in The Steakhouse at Circus. In the Midway of Fun, there are world-class circus acts every day, all day, as well as carnival style and arcade games perfect for kids of all ages, even those kids at heart. With comfortable rooms in the heart of Downtown Reno and a large gaming floor with slots and table games for those guests over 21, Circus Circus make every guest comfortable and happy. With low rates, spacious guest rooms- updated with latest technology, Circus Circus makes taking a vacation easy and affordable.

Check-out time is 12 noon. Check-in is available as early as 8 a.m. during the week, subject to availability. Check-in: 3:00pm (excluding all Holidays, Conventions, & Special Event periods)

A resort fee of $5.99 plus tax per night will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes wireless internet access in guest rooms, 800 and local calls, valet parking, airport shuttle, fitness center access, coffee in guest rooms, printing of boarding passes at the front desk, and $85 in coupons.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno Rooms

North Tower Deluxe Rooms
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 42" Flat Screen new TVs.All rooms include wireless internet,state of the art BEYOND TV system, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge. North Tower rooms are located in the main tower.
Skytower Standard Room
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 42" Flat Screen new TVs.All rooms include wireless internet,state of the art BEYOND TV system, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.3 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.6 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Mandalay Convention Center has added more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space to the 4,400 square feet currently available at Circus Circus-Reno. The space includes six new breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom, state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment, high-speed data ports in each room, a business center and new banquet and catering facilities. The Mandalay Convention Center can comfortably accommodate groups as large as 1,500 people. For more information and special group rates, please contact Andrea Beede at abeede@circusreno.com.

Dining

The Courtyard Buffet
A delightful garden setting highlights an array of salads, entrees and homemade desserts. The Asian Exhibition Kitchen and the daily Omelet Station distinguishes the Courtyard Buffet from other buffets. Hours subject to change Phone: 775-329-0711
Main Street Deli and Ice Cream Shoppe
Find your favorite early morning specialty coffee, late night snack, and everything in between. Main Street offers sandwiches stacked with freshly carved meats, homemade soups, salads, Dreyers ice cream and pastries baked fresh daily.
Kokopelli's Sushi
The first sushi bar in a Reno resort, Kokopelli's serves seafood delicacies, satisfying sushi connoisseurs by offering favorites such as California Rolls, Spicy Tuna Hand Rolls, and Barbecued eel.
The Steakhouse at Circus
For a delicious meal with sophisticated ambiance and impeccable service turn to The Steakhouse at Circus, where youll find succulent steaks charbroiled to perfection, delicious chicken dishes, a variety of seafood selections, and more! Enjoy our extensive wine list and great selection of cocktails paired with one of our exquisite desserts.
The Americana Cafe
Take pleasure in a tasty grilled chicken sandwich, a warm bowl of Pale Ale chili and the popular Colossal Burger. Be sure to try the best chicken and waffles in town"try it with Tabasco and honey! If pizza is more your style, we have many to choose from with fresh toppings, quality meats and of course gooey cheese! Breakfast menu selections include traditional favorites such as French toast, omelets and steak and eggs or choose from Americana specialties such as the egg 'n chorizo burrito, Eggs Benedict and huevos rancheros.
Dos Geckos Cantina
From traditional Mexican favorites to delicious twists on classics in Reno, Dos Geckos Cantina is a true fiesta of flavors that will satisfy your cravings! The lively and colorful Cantina-style decor adds the feeling of authenticity to your experience. With over 100 different varieties of Tequila, a wide assortment of margaritas and a large selection of Mexican beer you can quench even the biggest thirst. A dinner favorite in Reno, enjoy sizzling fajita platters, beef birria and our popular Family Platter Special. For only $12.95 per adult or $8.95 per child enjoy a large selection of food with the added bonus of the dessert of the day! Visit Dos Geckos for the food your taste buds crave! Make Dos Geckos your Happy Hour destination! Come on by in the afternoon to get delicious appetizers starting from $1.99 and 2-for-1 drinks from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Sunday through Thursday!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (781)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
781 out of 781
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central CA
Jun 9, 2010

Okay for the price

Rooms was clean, beds were lumpy, the humming noises from the suttles going back and forth. Windows do not open to get fresh air. Staff was helpful when interacting with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Oct 31, 2010

Good Halloween Weekend

It was the Halloween weekend so my friends and i decided to go to Reno, NV. On Saturday October 30 we put on or costumes and went down to the Casino to play we had so much fun. What i liked the most was that we didn't had to go out from the hotel to go to a another Hotel/Casino's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Stake House Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drvsav
Business
Elko, NV, USA
Oct 18, 2011

The maids need to chill out

We were scheduled to leave on Sunday morning. Sunday morning, after a late Saturday night, the maids started knocking on our doors at 0800. They came back at least 3 times. They actually walked into the room to clean it as we were leaving, which was well before check out time. I would have liked to have slept a little longer, but because the maids stood outside our doors loudly talking when we told them we weren't ready to leave yet, we decided to just get up and get going. We also decided to never come back again! Very disappointing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
spindle
Business
atwater, ca
Feb 1, 2012

Blah

Rather a disappointment. Was a special weekend but the room was not. Less than we had expected. Stayed there years ago and it was much better - a much more fun atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dennis aigotti
Business
solano ca
May 11, 2012

not great

hotel was ok but dont let them talk you into the go green package. you will get no maid service or amenities like coffee shampoo etc. was very disappointed with the service dont think i will go back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eldorado buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
get a long
Business
modesto ca.
May 29, 2012

reno get a way

hotel was located on the end of town. if you have kids and like lots of noise this place is for you. if you do not have kids stay elsewhere. hard to get aroundhotel for handycap people. would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

stay away from prime rib grill. losy service high prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SpotEDog
Business
Sacramento California
Jul 3, 2012

Filthy Dirty Room

I choose Circus CIrcus because my daughter loves playing in the arcade. I planned an overnight trip with my daughter and nephew. We arrived late due to road difficulties. Check in was fast and swift, but when we got to our room it was a total disaster. It looked as if somebody purposely crumbed up a box of the colored gold fish and a box of cheeze-its all over the room. It smelled like urine or a dirty diaper was stashed somewhere. I immediately called the front desk and they said they would send somebody up right away with a key to a different room. This was the most upsetting part, I was alone with two young children and the room smelled so bad we waited out in the hot hallway for over 30 minutes. The gentleman that brought up our new key was very nice and accommodating, he even offered to help carry our luggage up to the new room. The new room was clean and neat, but seemed smaller than the first. With all the delays we didn't get much time in the arcade before it closed, and it didn't open the next morning before we had to leave. When we checked in they only gave us one coupon for the arcade for a free game and they wouldn't even accept at the arcade. Next time I will stay at a different hotel and just take the kids to the circus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
28 yr. old George
Business
Bozeman, MT
Jul 4, 2012

Get what you pay for

This hotel was a last minute purchase. It was very cheap, and that is why we stayed on the way from Montana through Reno to San Francisco. If you want a really cheap place that is close to gambling, this IS for you. If you want a comfortable night of sleep in a clean and up-to-date room, this is probably not a great choice. The hotel is dingy and dated at best. The staff was very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Step away from the casino alley, and there is a really cool river walk downtown with some good pubs nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
THE PROWLER
Business
NJ
Jul 31, 2012

My Review

The hotel, while nice, was difficult to navigate. The tram to the towers is not convienently accessable, and was often not in service. Room s ervice closed too early in the evening, and the choice of restaurants limited. Thank God for the Vietnamese restaurant across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hillsnest
Business
bayarea, california
Jun 12, 2012

lost

We have stayed at Circus Circus a few times, this was the last. They lost the reservation, then upgraded our room, took about 20minutes of waiting. Got to our room door key did not work had to go back wait another 10 minutes change rooms, The room looks the same as the rooms in the other tower. Other then that the rooms are fine not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top