$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
801 out of 801
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
klux24
Business
Hayward, CA
Jan 22, 2013

THIS PLACE IS THE DREADFUL

We stayed and bailed fast as possible. Gross, dirty, creepy drug addicts lurking throughout the casinos and the security is the worst I have ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
La Rebelde
Business
Lathrop, CA
Feb 12, 2013

Never Again

If i could have given no points for room comfort I would have. Horrible, outdated, uncomfortable accomadations. The wait times were insane for everything from elevators to room service. Not to mention 45 min wait for a bellhop at check out. Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NorthbayJames
Business
North Bay Area
Feb 18, 2013

Not a good expirience.

When I booked, I asked for a non smoking, king size bed. When we get there, they put me in a smoking, two queen size bed. I called to the front desk to tell them this and they told me because I used an outside travel agency instead of booking directly through them, nothing was guaranteed. I won't stay there again, nor will I use this site again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe The Boss
Business
Davenport, IA
Mar 26, 2013

Bowling tournament

bed bugs no hot water for shower at 5:00 am 2 mornings in a row. upper end restaurants high priced for the quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
number 1 couple
Business
Circus circus
May 14, 2013

GREAT PLACE!!!

Your stay was great. We had an awesome time,and we will definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Breezy2980
Business
Denver, CO
May 28, 2013

Bowling Trip

The lady at the counter was amazing. That was the end of the good experience. The valet guys were extremely rude to us when we dropped car off and went to pick it up. In order to get to our hotel room we had to wait in at least a ten minute line to get to the elevators. When in the hotel room anytime anybody walked by the room the door would shake like somebody was trying to get in the room, I did not feel safe at all. Overall I do not think I will ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family reviewer
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 3, 2013

Fun for kids... but not healthy for anyone

The circus midway was a fun place for kids to spend an afternoon/evening. But the smell of cigarette smoke was sickeningly strong and pervasive, both in the public areas and in the hotel rooms. Would not visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
notbill
Business
Maine
Jun 30, 2013

Noise

Noise from froms and corridor until early morning hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
311jams
Business
Park City, Utah
May 26, 2014

1999

I felt like I had been transported back to 1999. The hotel is completely out dated and is in need for some serious upgades. You would think that a hotel that takes in some serious cash from their casino would be able to have working televisions. Greed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Rani
Business
San Leandro, CA
Dec 28, 2010

The trip cut early

The hotel/casino hospitality was lousy. We left a day early because of that reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top