$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
688 reviews
Great location, fun casino!

Such a great location, next to everything. The casino/hotel has a lot to do inside and very fun.... See full review

  • JessieTri
  • Apr 6, 2014
Great Value for Money

Excellent staff. Great room quality. Really low prices. its a great value for money. See full review

  • knockshashi
  • Jan 2, 2014
One of Reno’s best resorts for families--no clowning around

Sister to the legendary Las Vegas casino, Circus Circus, true to its name, features free performances by classic circus performers from around the world every evening, in addition to a huge carnival packed with skill games. The casino includes a race and sports book, poker room and the truly unique Zany Zone, where adult players can win t-shirts, carnival toys and comps while gaming. Dining options include the Steakhouse, BBQ and sushi. Breakfast can be found at a buffet, 24-hour deli and the Americana café.

Highlights
  • Hound Hotel dog kennel
  • Free circus performers nightly
  • Fitness center open 24/7
  • Elegant, spacious suites
Location

Circus Circus is located in the tri-property complex adjacent to Silver Legacy and Eldorado Resorts in downtown Reno.

Rooms

Traditional American décor and sweeping views define the standard rooms at Circus Circus, available with two queen beds or one king and expected amenities. North tower rooms are slightly larger than those in sky tower. Book a mini suite with a separate living area and sleeper sofa, or spacious sky tower VIP and executive suites with marble floors, cherry wood furniture, dining area and spa tub for the royal treatment. Wi-Fi is included in resort fee.

Features

Pet owners will be pleased to find the Hound Hotel onsite, a climate-controlled kennel with a variety of amenities available for your pooch. Headlining acts appear at the adjacent Silver Legacy resort, while a variety of musical performers fill the Circus Circus cabaret. The hotel offers a small selection of retail stores, including a Hello Kitty mini boutique. Several wedding packages are available. RV and oversized vehicle parking is permitted.

Transportation
  • Amtrak (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport included in resort fee (see below)
Attractions
  • Silver Legacy resort (adjacent)
  • Eldorado resort (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event space exceeds 22,000 square feet including the Mandalay Convention Center and Sky Tower meeting rooms
  • Business center offers copy, fax, computers, Internet access, shipping and supplies
Policies & Fees
  • A resort fee of $4.99 plus tax per night will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes wireless internet access in guest rooms, 800 and local calls, valet parking, airport shuttle, fitness center access, coffee in guest rooms, printing of boarding passes at the front desk, and $55 in coupons.
  • Check-out time is 12 noon. Check-in is allowed as early as 8 AM during weekdays (subject to availability and excludes all holidays, convention & special event periods). Check-in time is at 1 PM during weekends.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno Rooms

Skytower Standard Room
All rooms include wireless internet, TV with in-room movies, Nintendo video games, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.5317 -119.8155
Area served
Reno, NV
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport
Area description
Reno is home to a number of fantastic events and is growing into a major cultural player in the United States. Proof of its new reputation is the Uptown Downtown ARTown Festival, which runs July 1-31. This citywide event features more than 150 different performances and exhibits. This year, the Festival welcomes the Coeur D'Alene Art Auction, which is the most historically significant auction in the history of fine western, sporting and wildlife art. Local attractions also include: National Bowling Stadium- 2 Blocks; Nevada Museum of Art-.4 miles; Kayak Water Park; Virginia City-30 Miles; Carson City-35 Miles; Lake Tahoe- 40 Miles; Various Golf Courses nearby.

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.3 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.6 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.6 mi

Dining

Kokopelli's Sushi
The first sushi bar in a Reno resort, Kokopelli's serves seafood delicacies, satisfying sushi connoisseurs by offering favorites such as California Rolls, Spicy Tuna Hand Rolls, and Barbecued eel.
The Steakhouse at Circus
The Steakhouse at Circus features succulent steaks charbroiled to perfection, the famed Circus prime rib, chicken dishes, a variety of seafood selections, mouthwatering salads, desserts and more! Enjoy our great selection of wines. The Steakhouse at Circus is open seven days a week and is a smoke-free atmosphere.
The Americana Cafe
Serving all-American coffeehouse fare seven days a week. From hearty breakfasts to USDA choice steaks to delicious desserts, this place has what you want. So sit back, relax, and enjoy The Americana Cafe-it's everything you'd expect a coffee shop to be... and more.
Smokin' Gecko's BBQ
Smokin' Gecko's BBQ is the downtown Reno spot for delicious barbeque fare including baby back and St. Louis-style ribs, pulled pork sandwiches and salads, and mouthwatering desserts. Smokin' Gecko's BBQ - sauce so good, you won't want napkins!
The Courtyard Buffet
A delightful garden setting highlights an array of salads, entrees and homemade desserts. The Asian Exhibition Kitchen and the daily Omelet Station distinguishes the Courtyard Buffet from other buffets.
Main Street Deli and Ice Cream Shoppe
Find your favorite early morning specialty coffee, late night snack, and everything in between. Main Street offers sandwiches stacked with freshly carved meats, homemade soups, salads, Dreyers ice cream and pastries baked fresh daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Mandalay Convention Center has added more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space to the 4,400 square feet currently available at Circus Circus-Reno. The space includes six new breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom, state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment, high-speed data ports in each room, a business center and new banquet and catering facilities. The Mandalay Convention Center can comfortably accommodate groups as large as 1,500 people. For more information and special group rates, please contact Carina Taylor at ctaylor@circusreno.com.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (688)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
688 out of 688
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
vituminx
San Francisco
Jan 28, 2013

Great for the Price!

Awesome experience at an excellent price. Great room view and cool decor. Very clean. For under $50 you can't get any better. Only complaint is that the bathrooms were not updated, and there was a squealing noise coming from the air vent. Otherwise, would totally stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
NorthbayJames
North Bay Area
Feb 18, 2013

Not a good expirience.

When I booked, I asked for a non smoking, king size bed. When we get there, they put me in a smoking, two queen size bed. I called to the front desk to tell them this and they told me because I used an outside travel agency instead of booking directly through them, nothing was guaranteed. I won't stay there again, nor will I use this site again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
Pclor
fresno, california
Mar 5, 2012

Horrible Hotel

It was horrible! The hotel was dirty and the staff was not friendly! Too many kids roaming the hotel, cursing and throwing tantrums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
number 1 couple
Circus circus
May 14, 2013

GREAT PLACE!!!

Your stay was great. We had an awesome time,and we will definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
Bikemstr
Vancouver, WA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Reno 2011 @ Circus Circus

I'll be totally honest I will never stay at Circus Circus in Reno again ..your elevators suck!! We walked down 22 flights of stairs with our luggage, after waiting 1/2 hour for an elevator we gave up and took the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
ca
Apr 18, 2011

terrible

The staff at circus circus were friendly. The WORST bed i have ever slept on. Tiny Tiny out dated television with a broken speaker, with about 5 channels to choose from and no venting system in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

awful awful yummmy!!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
Family reviewer
San Jose, CA
Jul 3, 2013

Fun for kids... but not healthy for anyone

The circus midway was a fun place for kids to spend an afternoon/evening. But the smell of cigarette smoke was sickeningly strong and pervasive, both in the public areas and in the hotel rooms. Would not visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
concord, ca
Nov 29, 2010

worst hotel ever

the hotel was dirty,and stinky(sky tower). housekeeping was a mess, we would never go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
klux24
Hayward, CA
Jan 22, 2013

THIS PLACE IS THE DREADFUL

We stayed and bailed fast as possible. Gross, dirty, creepy drug addicts lurking throughout the casinos and the security is the worst I have ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
corduroyman1
sacramento, ca
Nov 27, 2011

Mandotary fees

Internet connection does not work and we have to pay for it. I called the hotel front desk and they were no help. I also called technical support for the internet connection and they were no help as well. I gave them my cell phone and they were suppose to call me back but never did. Anyway, I would not recommend this hotel to my friends and I whether pay more to get more services then paying cheap and get no service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
Breezy2980
Denver, CO
May 28, 2013

Bowling Trip

The lady at the counter was amazing. That was the end of the good experience. The valet guys were extremely rude to us when we dropped car off and went to pick it up. In order to get to our hotel room we had to wait in at least a ten minute line to get to the elevators. When in the hotel room anytime anybody walked by the room the door would shake like somebody was trying to get in the room, I did not feel safe at all. Overall I do not think I will ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top