$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
896 reviews
excellent

I did not have a mediocre expression, was very impressed, only complaing i would complaing for 638... See full review

  • Christopher g.
  • Jun 6, 2015
Couples trip

Great experience at this hotel. We had a great time and would definitely visit again. Clean, fun... See full review

  • samia z.
  • Jun 2, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino in Reno, Nevada, is famous for its circus style shows and headliner performances. It is also a green hotel; having partnered with Recycle America, the hotel is committed to sustaining the environment through recycling and green energy management programs. Giant circus elephant statues guard the entrance to the main casino gaming room, and bright colors and circus whimsy create an atmosphere of excitement. Guests can enjoy more than 75 carnival and ticket-redemption games at the Reno Midway of Fun. Even your pet can enjoy their stay as the hotel offers an on-site Hound Hotel.

Location

Circus Circus Reno is located in the tri-property complex adjacent to Silver Legacy and Eldorado Resorts in downtown Reno.

Rooms

Traditional American decor and sweeping views define the standard rooms at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno, available with two queen beds or one king and expected amenities. North tower rooms are slightly larger than those in sky tower. Book a mini suite with a separate living area and sleeper sofa, or spacious sky tower VIP and executive suites with marble floors, cherry wood furniture, dining area and spa tub for the royal treatment. Wi-Fi is included in resort fee.

Property features
Pet owners will be pleased to find the Hound Hotel onsite, a climate-controlled kennel with a variety of amenities available for your pooch. Headlining acts appear at the adjacent Silver Legacy resort, while a variety of musical performers fill the Circus Circus Reno cabaret. The hotel offers a small selection of retail stores, including a Hello Kitty mini boutique. Several wedding packages are available. RV and oversized vehicle parking is permitted.
Highlights

Offering six restaurants and bars, guests can choose from Mexican cuisine at Dos Geckos Cantina, sushi at Kokopelli's Sushi Bar, American classics at Americana Cafe and The Courtyard Buffet which serves brunch and dinner. Reservations are recommended for Steakhouse at Circus, and the Main Street Deli serves pastries, soups, sandwiches and ice-cream, in a setting resembling an old fashioned ice-cream parlor.

Guests interested in gambling may choose from slots, race and sports wagering, and table games. Circus Circus prides itself in enforcing responsible gaming practices. Airport shuttle service to Reno International Airport (RNO), a fitness center and a full-service business center are among a long list of amenities offered by the hotel.

Nearby attractions
  • Silver Legacy resort (adjacent)
  • Eldorado resort (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event space exceeds 22,000 square feet including the Mandalay Convention Center and Sky Tower meeting rooms
  • Business center offers copy, fax, computers, Internet access, shipping and supplies
Transportation
  • Amtrak (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport included in resort fee (see below)
Policies
  • The hotel charges a resort fee of $6.99 plus tax per night.
  • Check-out time is 12 noon. Check-in is allowed as early as 8 AM during weekdays (subject to availability and excludes all holidays, convention & special event periods). Check-in time is at 1 PM during weekends.
  • The hotel no longer accepts cash for deposits at check-in, but credit card with ID only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno Rooms

North Tower Deluxe Rooms
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 42" Flat Screen new TVs.All rooms include wireless internet,state of the art BEYOND TV system, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge. North Tower rooms are located in the main tower.
Skytower Standard Room
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 42" Flat Screen new TVs.All rooms include wireless internet,state of the art BEYOND TV system, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.3 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.6 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Mandalay Convention Center has added more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space to the 4,400 square feet currently available at Circus Circus-Reno. The space includes six new breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom, state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment, high-speed data ports in each room, a business center and new banquet and catering facilities. The Mandalay Convention Center can comfortably accommodate groups as large as 1,500 people. For more information and special group rates, please contact Andrea Beede at abeede@circusreno.com.

Dining

The Courtyard Buffet
A delightful garden setting highlights an array of salads, entrees and homemade desserts. The Asian Exhibition Kitchen and the daily Omelet Station distinguishes the Courtyard Buffet from other buffets. Hours subject to change Phone: 775-329-0711
Main Street Deli and Ice Cream Shoppe
Find your favorite early morning specialty coffee, late night snack, and everything in between. Main Street offers sandwiches stacked with freshly carved meats, homemade soups, salads, Dreyers ice cream and pastries baked fresh daily.
Kokopelli's Sushi
The first sushi bar in a Reno resort, Kokopelli's serves seafood delicacies, satisfying sushi connoisseurs by offering favorites such as California Rolls, Spicy Tuna Hand Rolls, and Barbecued eel.
The Steakhouse at Circus
For a delicious meal with sophisticated ambiance and impeccable service turn to The Steakhouse at Circus, where youll find succulent steaks charbroiled to perfection, delicious chicken dishes, a variety of seafood selections, and more! Enjoy our extensive wine list and great selection of cocktails paired with one of our exquisite desserts.
The Americana Cafe
Take pleasure in a tasty grilled chicken sandwich, a warm bowl of Pale Ale chili and the popular Colossal Burger. Be sure to try the best chicken and waffles in town"try it with Tabasco and honey! If pizza is more your style, we have many to choose from with fresh toppings, quality meats and of course gooey cheese! Breakfast menu selections include traditional favorites such as French toast, omelets and steak and eggs or choose from Americana specialties such as the egg 'n chorizo burrito, Eggs Benedict and huevos rancheros.
Dos Geckos Cantina
From traditional Mexican favorites to delicious twists on classics in Reno, Dos Geckos Cantina is a true fiesta of flavors that will satisfy your cravings! The lively and colorful Cantina-style decor adds the feeling of authenticity to your experience. With over 100 different varieties of Tequila, a wide assortment of margaritas and a large selection of Mexican beer you can quench even the biggest thirst. A dinner favorite in Reno, enjoy sizzling fajita platters, beef birria and our popular Family Platter Special. For only $12.95 per adult or $8.95 per child enjoy a large selection of food with the added bonus of the dessert of the day! Visit Dos Geckos for the food your taste buds crave! Make Dos Geckos your Happy Hour destination! Come on by in the afternoon to get delicious appetizers starting from $1.99 and 2-for-1 drinks from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Sunday through Thursday!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
896 out of 896
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CdnBeth
Business
Australia
Dec 31, 2013

Never again...

I was thoroughly disappointed with the staff and the state of the room. Once arriving, the bellman told me that he was too busy to take the bags out of the car, gave me a Cary and asked me to sort it out myself. Once I had done that, I began moving the cart, whereby the same bellman told me that I wasn't allowed to do that, and then took the bags up to the room where he proceeded to put his hand out for a tip. He'll be waiting a long time for that one. The beds were SO hard and uncomfortable and the bathroom was not cleaned, and the housekeeping had to come in after I called. When leaving the next day (thank goodness we weren't there any longer than one night!!) it took almost an hour to have a bellman come and pick up the bags (wasnt during a peak time either!) and then took them almost half an hour to bring them to the car. The hotel is in dire need of an upgrade. Very disappointed - the photos of the hotel are very deceiving. Be warned - it's not as good as you might think!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Me annoyed
Business
Iowa
Apr 15, 2014

Horrible

The room was gross it was dirty. For every 3 arcade games we played one ate our money. It was annoying. Pop machine even at our money. Just very annoying and gross

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Krazy Kizzy
Business
Vail, Az
Apr 21, 2014

Not a Fun Place

Hotel is only for people who are used to low budget accommodations. Mattress very uncomfortable, no blankets and two of the three lamps had burned out bulbs. Only good thing was free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
corduroyman1
Business
sacramento, ca
Nov 27, 2011

Mandotary fees

Internet connection does not work and we have to pay for it. I called the hotel front desk and they were no help. I also called technical support for the internet connection and they were no help as well. I gave them my cell phone and they were suppose to call me back but never did. Anyway, I would not recommend this hotel to my friends and I whether pay more to get more services then paying cheap and get no service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wrestler
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

never again

the place was understaffed, the rooms were dirty, the hallways were dirty. It took 30 minutes to get my car from valet parking on a Tuesday afternoon. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charles.L
Business
Truckee, CA 96161, USA
Feb 4, 2012

fair room

The hotel was family orientated but full of casino machine's, I understand it is Nevada and that is the theme but you don't have to take up half the hotel with slot machines and junk. I could't even purchase a water from the bar at the casino, because I didn't have my ID on me. It was ridiculous, I probably won't stay there again, but I guess I would recommend it to someone with a gambling addiction and wants their family with them whilst they blow their money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pclor
Business
fresno, california
Mar 5, 2012

Horrible Hotel

It was horrible! The hotel was dirty and the staff was not friendly! Too many kids roaming the hotel, cursing and throwing tantrums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelling Momma
Business
Surrey, BC, Canada
Mar 26, 2012

Quick Stay

I had booked a two night stay at this hotel. The check-in was quick and easy. I had stayed at the Circus Circus in Las Vegas for a week previous to my stay in Reno, so I thought I had an idea or standard to expect with the Reno hotel. As part of the resort fee, we were provided with a pass code for internet access, however it was only good for one device. This restriction was very limiting and didn't work well for the group I traveled with. The room looked out of date. The bathroom was not clean to the standards of the Circus Circus in Las Vegas. The bathtub was so backed up while you showered that the water level was up to your calves by the time your shower was over. It was not a pleasant experience after 8 hours of driving. If I would have stayed the second night, I would have asked for another room. We checked out a day early. The room was not worth staying in and losing my money for the night was not a big deal considering the room wasn't very comfortable. I plan to go back to Reno, however I will not book with the Circus Circus again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bdunhappy
Business
Little Chute, Wisconsin
Aug 13, 2012

Hot August Nights

Was there for Hot August Nights and all the activities were on the other end of town. Had to take bus to the other places. Also when we made our reservations in May we were quoted a price for local charges due upon arrival and when we got there the price almost tripled without notice and then they over charged us had to call to get a refund. Would not recommend this hotel to stay in for Hot August Nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AshokSangi
Business
Hayward ca
Oct 2, 2012

Weekend getaway

Check in was a nightmare .. Line was a mile long and the front desk staff were in a care less mode. Hot our keys went to the room and the room had a moldy smell and call tithe front desk was on hold till eternity. So we decided to Just stick it out but the tv was freezing and the bed had rails sticking out and my wife tripped on it twice and finally we had to put a pillowso we won't get hurt at night. Overall rooms needs updating if they charging over $35 for a moldy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai chili if you looking for authentic Thai food away from the casino.

Back to menu Return to top