$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
811 out of 811
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marriage and honeymoon
Family
Oak Harbor, WA
Sep 5, 2009

A great honeymoon

We went to Reno, NV to get married. It was the 1st trip either of us have taken in over 15 years. The day of our wedding we went to Smokin Gecko's in the hotel. The service was wonderful and the meal superb. We were close enough to walk to the river walk area. Plus it was a nice little walk to the automobile museum (1 of the top ten in the world). The staff were friendly and went out of their way to make everyone feel like they were special. To give you a sample we needed to do our boarding passes and book our luggage for the trip back. The hotel did it for free and then held our luggage until it was time to go catch the shuttle for our flight. Another example is the fact that we order a drink and the bartender was unhappy with the way the fruit looked. Apologized and went and got a whole different batch. We thought the fruit looked good but evidently didn't meet the bartenders standards. Trivoli Gardens was a wonderful place to have breakfast. We had planned on going to different places to have our meals but the food at the restaurants was flat out spectacular and very reasonable. I couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Trivoli Gardens has a wonderful breakfast. Smokin Gecko is also a great place to get bar-be-que. Both places have great staff and top of the line meals.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Circus Circus
Family
Los Angeles
Jul 8, 2011

nice

took kids to midway area. the kids had a blast. the only thing that i did not enjoy was the elevator arrangement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

multiple casino are connected to circus circus

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Good Place

The best part is the 8am check in. Room was clean and comfortable. They also let you stay until 6pm at half price day's rate which is very nice. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Connected to the Silver Legacy and Eldorado which is convinient.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 25, 2008

Very Impressed!!

Staying at Circus Circus in Reno was a wonderful experience. We had friends visiting from England, and we stayed in a mini-suite on the 26th floor in the Skytower. The minute we walked in and saw the wonderful view, we were hooked. The accommodations were perfect for two couples, with a king bed in the separate bedroom, and a pull-out queen sofa in the living room. The bathroom was spacious and spotless, as was the rest of the rooms. Also, the beds were extremely comfortable. We only had to wait a few minutes in a line for check-in, which was very smooth, and the staff was friendly, professional and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

While staying at this hotel, we ate at their Buffet, which we highly recommend. The food variety and quality was excellent, and the cost extremely reasonable.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Good experience

The Circus Circus Hotel has a lot entertainment to the visitant to Reno. I had been at that hotel several times. It has a few restaurants with different options and excellent food. and the prices are very low. I'll recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You do not need go out from the hotel to get into the others hotels, because there is a short walk that comunicate to El Dorado Hotel and Silver Legancy Hotel also.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Mar 28, 2008

Trip to Reno

Circus Circus Hotel in Reno is great! They have cheap and amazing buffet that keeps you coming back for more. Its more of a family type of hotel which means you could bring your kids along. They have the Midway Game Center wherein the kids and adults can play and watch circus acts as well. Our experience in this place was fabulous! We will definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a bunch of souvenir shops nearby! Its almost like the dollar store! Enjoy!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lehi
Jun 10, 2008

Child friendly

My kids enjoyed staying here because of the games and activities. Price of hotel was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino is dead because of change in gaming laws in California.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr. Bubbles
Family
Kirkland Illinois
Jun 6, 2010

best vacation ever

location was fine but the food was alot to be desired. The restaurant was not the best food or service. The buffet was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
modesto ca
Jul 2, 2011

Good hotel for the price & location

Everything nice & clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice place for vacation

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BENS
Single
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Good Place for an Excellent Price

Check in was easy, Rooms were clean. The price was excellent. The location of the hotel is also great and is connected to Silver Legacy and El Dorado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Minimum wagers are lower than other casinos - can play for a longer time

Back to menu Return to top