$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
789 reviews
great!

I have been coming here since i was a little girl and till this day i love this place LOVE!!... See full review

  • love circuis
  • Dec 23, 2014
great location

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed during a weekday so it wasn't too... See full review

  • mrs serrano
  • Dec 19, 2014
One of Reno's best resorts for families--no clowning around
Offering affordable rates and recreational facilities, Circus Circus Reno makes for an ideal getaway destination in Reno. With six popular restaurants, guests can enjoy Mexican specialties in Dos Geckos Cantina, fresh sushi in Kokopellis Sushi or even decadent steak dinners in The Steakhouse at Circus. In the Midway of Fun, there are world-class circus acts every day, all day, as well as carnival style and arcade games perfect for kids of all ages, even those kids at heart. With comfortable rooms in the heart of Downtown Reno and a large gaming floor with slots and table games for those guests over 21, Circus Circus make every guest comfortable and happy. With low rates, spacious guest rooms updated with latest technology, Circus Circus makes taking a vacation easy and affordable.
Highlights
  • Hound Hotel dog kennel
  • Free circus performers nightly
  • Fitness center open 24/7
  • Elegant, spacious suites
Location

Circus Circus Reno is located in the tri-property complex adjacent to Silver Legacy and Eldorado Resorts in downtown Reno.

Rooms

Traditional American decor and sweeping views define the standard rooms at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno, available with two queen beds or one king and expected amenities. North tower rooms are slightly larger than those in sky tower. Book a mini suite with a separate living area and sleeper sofa, or spacious sky tower VIP and executive suites with marble floors, cherry wood furniture, dining area and spa tub for the royal treatment. Wi-Fi is included in resort fee.

Features
Pet owners will be pleased to find the Hound Hotel onsite, a climate-controlled kennel with a variety of amenities available for your pooch. Headlining acts appear at the adjacent Silver Legacy resort, while a variety of musical performers fill the Circus Circus Reno cabaret. The hotel offers a small selection of retail stores, including a Hello Kitty mini boutique. Several wedding packages are available. RV and oversized vehicle parking is permitted.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport included in resort fee (see below)
Attractions
  • Silver Legacy resort (adjacent)
  • Eldorado resort (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event space exceeds 22,000 square feet including the Mandalay Convention Center and Sky Tower meeting rooms
  • Business center offers copy, fax, computers, Internet access, shipping and supplies
Policies & Fees
  • A resort fee of $4.99 plus tax per night will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes wireless internet access in guest rooms, 800 and local calls, valet parking, airport shuttle, fitness center access, coffee in guest rooms, printing of boarding passes at the front desk, and $55 in coupons.
  • Check-out time is 12 noon. Check-in is allowed as early as 8 AM during weekdays (subject to availability and excludes all holidays, convention & special event periods). Check-in time is at 1 PM during weekends.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno Rooms

North Tower Deluxe Rooms
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 42" Flat Screen new TVs.All rooms include wireless internet,state of the art BEYOND TV system, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge. North Tower rooms are located in the main tower.
Skytower Standard Room
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 42" Flat Screen new TVs.All rooms include wireless internet,state of the art BEYOND TV system, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.3 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.6 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.6 mi

Dining

The Courtyard Buffet
A delightful garden setting highlights an array of salads, entrees and homemade desserts. The Asian Exhibition Kitchen and the daily Omelet Station distinguishes the Courtyard Buffet from other buffets. Hours subject to change Phone: 775-329-0711
Main Street Deli and Ice Cream Shoppe
Find your favorite early morning specialty coffee, late night snack, and everything in between. Main Street offers sandwiches stacked with freshly carved meats, homemade soups, salads, Dreyers ice cream and pastries baked fresh daily.
Kokopelli's Sushi
The first sushi bar in a Reno resort, Kokopelli's serves seafood delicacies, satisfying sushi connoisseurs by offering favorites such as California Rolls, Spicy Tuna Hand Rolls, and Barbecued eel.
The Steakhouse at Circus
For a delicious meal with sophisticated ambiance and impeccable service turn to The Steakhouse at Circus, where youll find succulent steaks charbroiled to perfection, delicious chicken dishes, a variety of seafood selections, and more! Enjoy our extensive wine list and great selection of cocktails paired with one of our exquisite desserts.
The Americana Cafe
Take pleasure in a tasty grilled chicken sandwich, a warm bowl of Pale Ale chili and the popular Colossal Burger. Be sure to try the best chicken and waffles in town"try it with Tabasco and honey! If pizza is more your style, we have many to choose from with fresh toppings, quality meats and of course gooey cheese! Breakfast menu selections include traditional favorites such as French toast, omelets and steak and eggs or choose from Americana specialties such as the egg 'n chorizo burrito, Eggs Benedict and huevos rancheros.
Dos Geckos Cantina
From traditional Mexican favorites to delicious twists on classics in Reno, Dos Geckos Cantina is a true fiesta of flavors that will satisfy your cravings! The lively and colorful Cantina-style decor adds the feeling of authenticity to your experience. With over 100 different varieties of Tequila, a wide assortment of margaritas and a large selection of Mexican beer you can quench even the biggest thirst. A dinner favorite in Reno, enjoy sizzling fajita platters, beef birria and our popular Family Platter Special. For only $12.95 per adult or $8.95 per child enjoy a large selection of food with the added bonus of the dessert of the day! Visit Dos Geckos for the food your taste buds crave! Make Dos Geckos your Happy Hour destination! Come on by in the afternoon to get delicious appetizers starting from $1.99 and 2-for-1 drinks from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Sunday through Thursday!

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Mandalay Convention Center has added more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space to the 4,400 square feet currently available at Circus Circus-Reno. The space includes six new breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom, state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment, high-speed data ports in each room, a business center and new banquet and catering facilities. The Mandalay Convention Center can comfortably accommodate groups as large as 1,500 people. For more information and special group rates, please contact Andrea Beede at abeede@circusreno.com.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (789)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
789 out of 789
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, CA
Jul 6, 2011

Great Room at Circus Circus Hotel

I got a VIP Suite an the room had great views, an big Spa tube, 2 flat screen TV, couch with glass coffee table, glass dinner table with 4 chairs, a huge bed the was really soft, better than any of the other rooms ive ever stayed at Circus circus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of things to do in Reno other than just gamble

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hardball
Business
Fremont, CA
Jun 7, 2009

Great Value

I liked how this casino was connected to others. Great choice of entertainment and food close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marriage and honeymoon
Business
Oak Harbor, WA
Sep 5, 2009

A great honeymoon

We went to Reno, NV to get married. It was the 1st trip either of us have taken in over 15 years. The day of our wedding we went to Smokin Gecko's in the hotel. The service was wonderful and the meal superb. We were close enough to walk to the river walk area. Plus it was a nice little walk to the automobile museum (1 of the top ten in the world). The staff were friendly and went out of their way to make everyone feel like they were special. To give you a sample we needed to do our boarding passes and book our luggage for the trip back. The hotel did it for free and then held our luggage until it was time to go catch the shuttle for our flight. Another example is the fact that we order a drink and the bartender was unhappy with the way the fruit looked. Apologized and went and got a whole different batch. We thought the fruit looked good but evidently didn't meet the bartenders standards. Trivoli Gardens was a wonderful place to have breakfast. We had planned on going to different places to have our meals but the food at the restaurants was flat out spectacular and very reasonable. I couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Trivoli Gardens has a wonderful breakfast. Smokin Gecko is also a great place to get bar-be-que. Both places have great staff and top of the line meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Circus Circus
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 8, 2011

nice

took kids to midway area. the kids had a blast. the only thing that i did not enjoy was the elevator arrangement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

multiple casino are connected to circus circus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Good Place

The best part is the 8am check in. Room was clean and comfortable. They also let you stay until 6pm at half price day's rate which is very nice. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Connected to the Silver Legacy and Eldorado which is convinient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 25, 2008

Very Impressed!!

Staying at Circus Circus in Reno was a wonderful experience. We had friends visiting from England, and we stayed in a mini-suite on the 26th floor in the Skytower. The minute we walked in and saw the wonderful view, we were hooked. The accommodations were perfect for two couples, with a king bed in the separate bedroom, and a pull-out queen sofa in the living room. The bathroom was spacious and spotless, as was the rest of the rooms. Also, the beds were extremely comfortable. We only had to wait a few minutes in a line for check-in, which was very smooth, and the staff was friendly, professional and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

While staying at this hotel, we ate at their Buffet, which we highly recommend. The food variety and quality was excellent, and the cost extremely reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Good experience

The Circus Circus Hotel has a lot entertainment to the visitant to Reno. I had been at that hotel several times. It has a few restaurants with different options and excellent food. and the prices are very low. I'll recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You do not need go out from the hotel to get into the others hotels, because there is a short walk that comunicate to El Dorado Hotel and Silver Legancy Hotel also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 28, 2008

Trip to Reno

Circus Circus Hotel in Reno is great! They have cheap and amazing buffet that keeps you coming back for more. Its more of a family type of hotel which means you could bring your kids along. They have the Midway Game Center wherein the kids and adults can play and watch circus acts as well. Our experience in this place was fabulous! We will definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a bunch of souvenir shops nearby! Its almost like the dollar store! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehi
Jun 10, 2008

Child friendly

My kids enjoyed staying here because of the games and activities. Price of hotel was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino is dead because of change in gaming laws in California.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr. Bubbles
Business
Kirkland Illinois
Jun 6, 2010

best vacation ever

location was fine but the food was alot to be desired. The restaurant was not the best food or service. The buffet was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top