$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
896 out of 896
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennafer
Business
Oregon
Mar 30, 2012

Great, except for the fleas :(

The room was better than expected for $29. Very comfortable bedding. Got eaten alive by fleas. But otherwise great. I've been here before without this problem so I'm pretty sure it's an isolated incident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Monday-Thursday half price ice cream at the Cafe.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annoymous
Business
Sacramento, California
Apr 3, 2012

Small trip

For me the hotel was to big and I didn't know there were 3 hotels all attached. It was hard to find any food late at night. I would never stay at Circus Circus again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easter sadness
Business
Greenwell Springs, Zachary, LA 70739, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Easter break

Over all I love the place my only dissatisfying point was first impressions I arrived at your facility very late maybe midnite and the greeting at the front desk was awful I don't know what king of a nite she had been having but I ready ready to leave and find another hotel if I had arrived during day light hours I would have done just that the receptionist was blunt she didn't know how to greet or smile her English was horrible and it was my fault she could speak good English and she was so tired for this reason I might look else wear to stay if I ever visited you again we came from Louisiana to spend Easter in Reno /Tahoe and I'm use to southern hospitality I just didn't feel welcome at your place the greeter needs training on first impressions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Every thing is 10.00 store. Great items

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dibsy
Business
San Francisco
Apr 8, 2012

cleanliness

The room could have used a better cleaning. When we arrived there were pieces of candy wrapper (life savers) found on the couch as well as pieces of other paper on the bathroom floor. The shower worked well but the drainage could have been better. By the time I finished my shower, I had about 2 inches of water covering my feet in the tub. The room had a great view. The staff was very friendly at all areas. We were there for a wedding at the chapel and the reception was at the Mandalay convention center. Both areas had friendly staff and nice service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blacc
Business
Oakland ca
Apr 12, 2012

Ok experience

Cool, good hotel liked the circus. would like to go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try the clubs

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brokergal
Business
Graham Washington
May 7, 2012

My experience

The hotel was fine, the location was terrible, the streets are all torn up, lots of detour's hard to get around. Didn't even have a refrigerator in my room to keep anything cold. Restraurants were only open short hours, keno was closed, didn't see any circus acts, only one band playing for a few hours Sat. night, nothing to do except gamble and machines were tight. Not a good trip. Won't be back to Reno for some time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sparky the Ciown
Business
Yuma,AZ
Jun 3, 2012

Circus Acts

Was surprised how limited the circus act times have been cut back to since we were there last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mensa Gatherer
Business
Sacramento CA
Jul 9, 2012

Tossing and Turning

The most uncomfortable aspect of this trip was the hotel room bed. It was extremely soft, lumpy and uncomfortable. I barely slept the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sissy and bud
Business
sacramento, California
Jul 15, 2012

great time

We had an amazing time. Loved the hotel's central location to everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimber1987
Business
reno nv
Aug 28, 2012

before school shopping

The room was clean and what we expected. Not bad at all. The man whp checked us in was sweet, but when he asked his manager a question she chewed his head off right infront of us. It was very rude and unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top