$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
811 out of 811
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vee5050
Family
Modesto, ca
May 6, 2012

Good family fun

I had a great time at circus circus. Good prices, great food and lots of stuff to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hitman52
Single
San francisco ca
May 14, 2012

Day away from home

had a very good time away from home it was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Food

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rjbrittain11
Single
Pleasant Hill, California
Jul 12, 2012

Great Experience

Room was clean, staff was great, price was affordable and no problems. I was on the 28th floor and had no issues with noise or anything else. I was there for one night and it was used as a layover on a trip. I was looking for basic necessities and this place offered just that. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dang good time
Friends
Auburn
Jul 24, 2012

Great and friendly

very responsive and friendly : ). Slots were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dookeymomma
Family
STOCKTON, CA
Aug 6, 2012

MOST FUN I HAVE EVER HAD!

EVERYTHING WENT GREAT! I LOVED IT! I THINK THE FOOD THAT I ORDERED FROM ROOM SERVICE WAS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE BUT OTHER THAN THAT I WAS REALLY PLEASED WITH CIRCUS CIRCUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CAL-NEVA HAS THE BEST FOOD PRICES IN RENO, NEVADA!! $4.99 FOR ANY ITEM!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OJOJ
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Best Value in the whole of Reno

The room itself had the comfortable look and feel of an exceptional middle class hotel accommodation. I felt I was getting a steal, a bargain. Although the hotel itself has aged, the room was, again, on par with what you'd expect at other hotels that are classified as above basic accommodations. And, unlike other hotels in the area, the ventilation in this room was excellent. There was none of the cigarette smoke from downstairs. This is a serious problem at other, equally well-known accommodations in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several blocks down from Circus Circus is the Cal-Neva hotel/casino. Although the Cal-Neva has the feel of a dive, you can get the BEST prime rib steak breakfasts, dinner and other high quality meals for rock-bottom prices as advertised on the outside of the Cal-Neva. Just walk down Virginia Street towards the river and you'll eventually come to it. For the price and quality you'll want to eat all your meals there.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya Nelms
Couples
Hawthorne, NV
Sep 3, 2012

Amazing Hotel!!

Stayed 5 nights over labor day weekend for our honeymoon. The mid way was soooo fun. Restaurants had great food and price wasn't bad either. Room rates were really good. We asked for a mini fridge and we got one at no charge. Staff were all super friendly. Hotel was booked solid with no empty rooms. We were on the 12th floor of the sky tower and never heard anyone above us. Only heard people next to use once or twice when they were being really loud. Room was very comfortable. We had a king size bed that was amazing to sleep on. Bathroom was large, big enuf for my husband and I to both be able to move around freely. Air conditioning worked super well. I would deff recommend to a friend and we will for sure be staying there again. Can't wait for a reason to go back ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Depending on what tower you stay in, park on that side of the parking garage. Then you don't have to aways take the shuttle car back and forth. And if you're in the sky tower, there is a long hallway to take to the casino side and you don't have to hassle with the shuttle car. (there can be a long wait sometimes)

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VisitingMommy
Single
Milton WI
Sep 13, 2012

great location

I recently had to visit Reno as my mom was in the Hospital. Circus, Circus is right across the street. Tremendous value, and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

American Restaurant - great taco sald! It was huge!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coolraye
Family
redding calif
Oct 1, 2012

great family spot afordable

one of the safest places to stay family staff good had the right people working in the right spots the buffet was so so but the price reflected good for the buck overall still a five.... 5 for price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

rum island great drinks good quick food great live enterainment

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snipe 2
Couples
Concord ca
Oct 9, 2012

Relaxing time

We enjoied the fact that the hotel is right in the middle of all of the excitement during festa Italpana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top