$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
834 out of 834
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve2011
Business
Pleasanton, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Nice stay

Had a nice vacation during the last week of 2011. Clean room. Great location. Had a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
babu1980
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Fantastic family stay

Everything was perfect, rooms, staff, cleanliness. The view from 26th floor was excellent in the night. I wish they could include free breakfast as part of the stay, it would have added icing on the cake. Anyways, this was my second visit and enjoyed most of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Taste of india was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
prospective UNR student
Business
California, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Great hotel!

I went to visit UNR, and my two friends and I decided to stay here. What you pay is nothing compared to what they could charge. The hotel is situated in a good location, there are many eateries within, as well as all around. And they had minor circus acts in the evening, which weren't long, but were entertaining. And don't forget your money, because you'll want to visit the casinos, or the arcades!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Smokin' Gecko is superb! The food is so delicious! It's technically not part of the hotel, but you don't have to walk that far to get to it. It's right in between this hotel and the one right next to it. (BTW, the sweet potato fries are to die for!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nawnee
Business
Jayton TX
Mar 17, 2012

Best time ever!!

The hotel and everyone associated with it were beyond wonderful. I have never had a more wonderful time loosing money. The entire town from cab drivers, staff, airport, wait staff went above helpful. I will return again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Be positive and it will be returned 10 times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hookem56
Business
Ingleside, Texas
Mar 18, 2012

Circus Circus Hotel

In my way of thinking I do not think that it could have been any better of a stay, the staff from the time we checked in to the time we checked out where the friendlest people I have ever been around! All the poeple there were nice every where we went. If it is ever possible I wil go back and stay again. I will tell everyone I know how nice the place is and will tell them to stay there if they ever go!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I understand that this might have been off season for them, but they reallly need to have more places to eat at different times, not from 8 am to 2 pm and then do not open again until maybe the next day or sol, the food way great if you could find a place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patcbr
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 29, 2012

Excellent stay

Was very nice inside and out. Easy to get to driving; valet parking, and very clean. Nice view of the surrounding mountains; night life was a lot of fun; lots to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Quite a variety of places to eat that were all reasonable and very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vee5050
Business
Modesto, ca
May 6, 2012

Good family fun

I had a great time at circus circus. Good prices, great food and lots of stuff to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hitman52
Business
San francisco ca
May 14, 2012

Day away from home

had a very good time away from home it was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rjbrittain11
Business
Pleasant Hill, California
Jul 12, 2012

Great Experience

Room was clean, staff was great, price was affordable and no problems. I was on the 28th floor and had no issues with noise or anything else. I was there for one night and it was used as a layover on a trip. I was looking for basic necessities and this place offered just that. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dang good time
Business
Auburn
Jul 24, 2012

Great and friendly

very responsive and friendly : ). Slots were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top