$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
889 out of 889
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knights Landing
Sep 28, 2008

Wonderful downtown location

Circus Circus RENO was a great hotel. The mini suite was awesome. Having a separate room to sit with friends was wonderful. The bathroom was very large. The location was good---we were right in the downtown area where the activity was that we went for. Plenty of restaurants and the arcade was huge. Check-in went smooth not one problem. Casino had plenty of different types of games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

try the buffet-style restaurant in the hotel. It's cheap and family-friendly. With an arcade to also help keep them entertained.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Oct 16, 2010

Very Enjoyable Time

I enjoyed the whole experience: the hotel, the food and the casino. I will go again soon. The only problem I had was when I checked in during the evening (8 PM Friday) there was a long line and it took about 40 minutes to get through it. But other than that, everything else was as good as I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If there is a long line waiting to get into the Americana Restaurant, you can always go to the front of the line and ask to be seated at the counter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 23, 2007

My review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino - Reno

Good location, close by to other casinos, room was clean and it was supplied with usual amenities, shampoos and etc,, nothing special but good enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many places to eat within the complex

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2007

Fun Hotel

Circus Circus Reno is an excellent hotel. The staff was very helpful. I like the valet parking, and the tram to the room a block from the registration area was very convenient. The location is great, right in the heart of the casino strip. The rooms are clean and comfortable and nicely maintained. I was slightly disappointed in the size of the fitness room, as I like to stretch and do yoga and there was just enough space for weight machines and treadmills. There were lot of families and the kids seemed to be having a great time, enjoying the comps for the aerial show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You can avoid going out into the weather by using the midway corridor, which has lots of nice restaurants and access to other major hotel casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont
Sep 28, 2009

All Good

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto
Sep 21, 2008

very comfy

yes staying at circus circus i really like the way the room was. very comfy,warm quiet. could use a pool but for the price it was well worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

having a cafe,restraunt was very convient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 11, 2007

family friendly

We have stayed at the Circus Circus several times and have never been disappointed. The staff is very helpful and cordial. We are especially satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms. One can find all your needs in the hotel building and Casino or walking distance outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen Jenny
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 26, 2010

3 great days in Circus Circus

When I was at the hotel I would take my daughter to eat the best breakfest and we would head out to the childrens play area my daughter had a blast when shes happy so am I. Yes I felt like something was missing, since I am a single parent I came down to Reno to have some time to my self as well, I just wished there was a baby sitting area that had fun stuff for the children so the parents could go down to the casino and have some fun as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Smoking gekos great food great price 9.99 all you can eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linskie
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 4, 2010

Another good stay at The Circus

I have stayed at Circus Circus several times in the past, and this time was no disappointment. I encountered no gaffes, glitches, or hiccups at all. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is stayin g in Reno, especially those who have kids in tow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fair Oaks
Aug 31, 2008

Everything was great but the bathroom floor were dirty and toilet stains

We got upgraded to the mini suite, which were a great surprise and the rooms were huge, although the bathroom needed some attention on the base of the toilet there were some yellow liquied stain on it which I didn't dear to touch or get close to! but besides that everthing went very well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top