$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
833 out of 833
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 25, 2008

Very Impressed!!

Staying at Circus Circus in Reno was a wonderful experience. We had friends visiting from England, and we stayed in a mini-suite on the 26th floor in the Skytower. The minute we walked in and saw the wonderful view, we were hooked. The accommodations were perfect for two couples, with a king bed in the separate bedroom, and a pull-out queen sofa in the living room. The bathroom was spacious and spotless, as was the rest of the rooms. Also, the beds were extremely comfortable. We only had to wait a few minutes in a line for check-in, which was very smooth, and the staff was friendly, professional and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

While staying at this hotel, we ate at their Buffet, which we highly recommend. The food variety and quality was excellent, and the cost extremely reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Good experience

The Circus Circus Hotel has a lot entertainment to the visitant to Reno. I had been at that hotel several times. It has a few restaurants with different options and excellent food. and the prices are very low. I'll recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You do not need go out from the hotel to get into the others hotels, because there is a short walk that comunicate to El Dorado Hotel and Silver Legancy Hotel also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 28, 2008

Trip to Reno

Circus Circus Hotel in Reno is great! They have cheap and amazing buffet that keeps you coming back for more. Its more of a family type of hotel which means you could bring your kids along. They have the Midway Game Center wherein the kids and adults can play and watch circus acts as well. Our experience in this place was fabulous! We will definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a bunch of souvenir shops nearby! Its almost like the dollar store! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehi
Jun 10, 2008

Child friendly

My kids enjoyed staying here because of the games and activities. Price of hotel was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino is dead because of change in gaming laws in California.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr. Bubbles
Business
Kirkland Illinois
Jun 6, 2010

best vacation ever

location was fine but the food was alot to be desired. The restaurant was not the best food or service. The buffet was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
modesto ca
Jul 2, 2011

Good hotel for the price & location

Everything nice & clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice place for vacation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BENS
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Good Place for an Excellent Price

Check in was easy, Rooms were clean. The price was excellent. The location of the hotel is also great and is connected to Silver Legacy and El Dorado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Minimum wagers are lower than other casinos - can play for a longer time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steven super bowler
Business
ashton, IA
Mar 28, 2010

unbeatable location

we were there for the usbc bowling tournament. the stay was very enjoyable. we would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the buffets throught were awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chief ben
Business
Lake City, Texas
May 15, 2010

good price and location

Good service. Friendly staff and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Dec 27, 2007

Nice stay with your family

The hotel was comfortable. The room waqs clean including bathroom. Circus Circus is good for family with kids since they have huge area whre kids can play and enjoy some games. I will surely comeback and stay with Circus Circus Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have place for pizza for kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top