$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
750 reviews
Very comfortable stAy

We had a wonderful time staying in this resort and playing in the casino. The rooms were clean and... See full review

  • Happy hoppers
  • Aug 11, 2014
very safe very nice

Great atmosphere tight security. Overall great would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • Chetttyyy
  • Jul 14, 2014
One of Reno's best resorts for families--no clowning around

Sister to the legendary Las Vegas casino, Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno, true to its name, features free performances by classic circus performers from around the world every evening, in addition to a huge carnival packed with skill games. The casino includes a race and sports book, poker room and the truly unique Zany Zone, where adult players can win t-shirts, carnival toys and comps while gaming. Dining options include the Steakhouse, BBQ and sushi. Breakfast can be found at a buffet, 24-hour deli and the Americana cafe.

Highlights
  • Hound Hotel dog kennel
  • Free circus performers nightly
  • Fitness center open 24/7
  • Elegant, spacious suites
Location

Circus Circus Reno is located in the tri-property complex adjacent to Silver Legacy and Eldorado Resorts in downtown Reno.

Rooms

Traditional American decor and sweeping views define the standard rooms at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno, available with two queen beds or one king and expected amenities. North tower rooms are slightly larger than those in sky tower. Book a mini suite with a separate living area and sleeper sofa, or spacious sky tower VIP and executive suites with marble floors, cherry wood furniture, dining area and spa tub for the royal treatment. Wi-Fi is included in resort fee.

Features
Pet owners will be pleased to find the Hound Hotel onsite, a climate-controlled kennel with a variety of amenities available for your pooch. Headlining acts appear at the adjacent Silver Legacy resort, while a variety of musical performers fill the Circus Circus Reno cabaret. The hotel offers a small selection of retail stores, including a Hello Kitty mini boutique. Several wedding packages are available. RV and oversized vehicle parking is permitted.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport included in resort fee (see below)
Attractions
  • Silver Legacy resort (adjacent)
  • Eldorado resort (adjacent)
  • Tahoe Whitewater Tours (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • National Automobile Museum (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rancho San Rafael Park (balloon races) (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting and event space exceeds 22,000 square feet including the Mandalay Convention Center and Sky Tower meeting rooms
  • Business center offers copy, fax, computers, Internet access, shipping and supplies
Policies & Fees
  • A resort fee of $4.99 plus tax per night will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes wireless internet access in guest rooms, 800 and local calls, valet parking, airport shuttle, fitness center access, coffee in guest rooms, printing of boarding passes at the front desk, and $55 in coupons.
  • Check-out time is 12 noon. Check-in is allowed as early as 8 AM during weekdays (subject to availability and excludes all holidays, convention & special event periods). Check-in time is at 1 PM during weekends.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.5317 -119.8155
Area served
Reno, NV
Nearby airports
Reno-Tahoe International Airport
Area description
Reno is home to a number of fantastic events and is growing into a major cultural player in the United States. Proof of its new reputation is the Uptown Downtown ARTown Festival, which runs July 1-31. This citywide event features more than 150 different performances and exhibits. This year, the Festival welcomes the Coeur D'Alene Art Auction, which is the most historically significant auction in the history of fine western, sporting and wildlife art. Local attractions also include: National Bowling Stadium- 2 Blocks; Nevada Museum of Art-.4 miles; Kayak Water Park; Virginia City-30 Miles; Carson City-35 Miles; Lake Tahoe- 40 Miles; Various Golf Courses nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno Rooms

North Tower Deluxe Rooms
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 42" Flat Screen new TVs.All rooms include wireless internet,state of the art BEYOND TV system, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge. North Tower rooms are located in the main tower.
Skytower Standard Room
The most spacious rooms in Reno now have a fresh look with updated colors, triple sheeting and 42" Flat Screen new TVs.All rooms include wireless internet,state of the art BEYOND TV system, telephone with data ports, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Rooms come with either king or 2 queen beds. All persons 17 years of age and under stay with adults at no charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 0.2 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 0.4 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 0.9 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 0.9 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 0.9 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 1 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.1 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 1.1 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 1.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 2.4 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 8.1 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 9.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 12.3 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.6 mi
  • Animal Ark: 17.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Mandalay Convention Center has added more than 17,000 square feet of meeting space to the 4,400 square feet currently available at Circus Circus-Reno. The space includes six new breakout rooms and a Grand Ballroom, state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment, high-speed data ports in each room, a business center and new banquet and catering facilities. The Mandalay Convention Center can comfortably accommodate groups as large as 1,500 people. For more information and special group rates, please contact Carina Taylor at ctaylor@circusreno.com.

Dining

The Courtyard Buffet
A delightful garden setting highlights an array of salads, entrees and homemade desserts. The Asian Exhibition Kitchen and the daily Omelet Station distinguishes the Courtyard Buffet from other buffets. Hours subject to change Phone: 775-329-0711
Main Street Deli and Ice Cream Shoppe
Find your favorite early morning specialty coffee, late night snack, and everything in between. Main Street offers sandwiches stacked with freshly carved meats, homemade soups, salads, Dreyers ice cream and pastries baked fresh daily.
Kokopelli's Sushi
The first sushi bar in a Reno resort, Kokopelli's serves seafood delicacies, satisfying sushi connoisseurs by offering favorites such as California Rolls, Spicy Tuna Hand Rolls, and Barbecued eel.
The Steakhouse at Circus
For a delicious meal with sophisticated ambiance and impeccable service turn to The Steakhouse at Circus, where youll find succulent steaks charbroiled to perfection, delicious chicken dishes, a variety of seafood selections, and more! Enjoy our extensive wine list and great selection of cocktails paired with one of our exquisite desserts.
The Americana Cafe
Take pleasure in a tasty grilled chicken sandwich, a warm bowl of Pale Ale chili and the popular Colossal Burger. Be sure to try the best chicken and waffles in town"try it with Tabasco and honey! If pizza is more your style, we have many to choose from with fresh toppings, quality meats and of course gooey cheese! Breakfast menu selections include traditional favorites such as French toast, omelets and steak and eggs or choose from Americana specialties such as the egg 'n chorizo burrito, Eggs Benedict and huevos rancheros.
Dos Geckos Cantina
From traditional Mexican favorites to delicious twists on classics in Reno, Dos Geckos Cantina is a true fiesta of flavors that will satisfy your cravings! The lively and colorful Cantina-style decor adds the feeling of authenticity to your experience. With over 100 different varieties of Tequila, a wide assortment of margaritas and a large selection of Mexican beer you can quench even the biggest thirst. A dinner favorite in Reno, enjoy sizzling fajita platters, beef birria and our popular Family Platter Special. For only $12.95 per adult or $8.95 per child enjoy a large selection of food with the added bonus of the dessert of the day! Visit Dos Geckos for the food your taste buds crave! Make Dos Geckos your Happy Hour destination! Come on by in the afternoon to get delicious appetizers starting from $1.99 and 2-for-1 drinks from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Sunday through Thursday!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (750)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
750 out of 750
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
L.student
Mission Viejo, CA
Nov 11, 2013

Decent but not fantanstic

The staff was nice, and pleasant. The room itself was average, 2 queen beds, an older tube TV, a decent bathroom with a smallish TV/shower. The room was clean, but the light switch was difficult to find and thus rendering the room a bit dark. The TV was lack-luster, static, and nothing good on, but we didn't go to watch TV. The bathroom was clean, but the shower made a huge mess on the floor, soaking everything. The beds were the only good thing about the hotel. They were soft, comfortable, and clean. The one bad thing about them was that they smelled a bit of smoke, but so did the casino. it was a pain in the butt trying to get to and from the room too. The access to the non-smoking rooms was quite a bit away from the front desk/casino/restaurants. The walls were also paper thin. We could hear the lady next door arguing with her boyfriend about him not helping her in her drunken state. We can also hear when anyone flushed the toilet or used the water. Being a light sleeper, I did not sleep much. Overall, I would not stay here again, unless it was my only option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B more C Mac
Hawaii
Nov 6, 2013

great family place

Circus Cirus always pleases very polite staff, clean and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Watch the show in and out of the casino

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kindred
Coeur d Alene, ID.
Nov 5, 2013

Circus Circus

The hotel was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms. I would recommend the "hotel" at Circus Circus anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kehan
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 4, 2013

Average

This was an average stay. The room was just OK at best. Lots of noise from rooms next to me at all hours of day and night. The issue was not taken care of but I am sure they tried to. All the staff I met were very polite and tried to provide the best service they could. Overall,it was OK for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The America Grill has some great food at a reasonable price. Otherwise, you need to go to the connected casinos to eat.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeybearacers
Alaska
Oct 19, 2013

good job

Check in and out was quick and friendly. Valet service was quick and very nice. Cleaning staff were very good and respectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good breakfast buffet.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graceful Giraffe
Albuquerque
Oct 18, 2013

THE MAZE THAT NEVER ENDS

I felt like I was at Hogwarts with it's continuouslyshifting staircases. I'd find a quick way from or to our room but the next time it was impossible to find again. And I don't even drink! Perhaps a map or floor plan with the rented room # highlighted should be given at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a creit union member there are 4 fee-free ATM's within .7miles of hotel. The closet is 645 N Arlington.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christie25
sacramento, ca
Oct 17, 2013

wonderful 25th birthday

Staff was very helpful. Tons of fun- great room spacious clean and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
numberonecrush
central virginia
Sep 20, 2013

family fun

Front desk was rude, while checking in the woman said I only booked a reservation for 2 although we were a party of 3. She went into the back to discuss with her manager as to what to do since I booked wrong, however while she was back there I pulled out my reservation which showed I booked for 3. I showed her this and she said "oh, since it's a prepaid sometimes our people put it in wrong, no big deal"- that annoyed me since at first she made it into my fault and went to her manager over it when really it was their fault. She never apologized. We've stayed here before but probably won't again due to her rudeness. One person really can spoil an experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lisa maid of honor
san jose, ca
Sep 18, 2013

sisters wedding

We had a good stay. All staff was very pleasant and we enjoyed the free game voucher. The only negative was trying to get a drink while playing slots. I ended up buying a large bottle of water at gift shop in order to play without being thirsty. I will be back soon with my kids!!! Thank you for a pleasant stay and keep up the good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Kids gaming areas

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rat of the desert
Business
palm springs
Sep 16, 2013

it was a short business trip

all was ok except the iron in the room was burnt and ruined a shirt and there was way too much smoke in the hotel and casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

i liked the fact that everything was in walking distance

Back to menu Return to top

Change search