$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
811 out of 811
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack Sl
Couples
Orland, Ca.
Dec 22, 2012

Circus Circus Hotel

We stayed in the North Tower 3rd Floor. The Room was very nice. It was Clean, & a large Room. Good Food. The Staff was very nice. The price of the Room was Reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy T.
Family
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Hospital

The location was great for having to back & forth to hospital. Also the price was reduced due to our circumstance at the hospital. Beds were extremely comfortable. Food, drinks, and shopping are all near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller0521
Family
Chicago
Dec 8, 2014

Good hotel for families

hotel room was comfortable, a good hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love27
Family
yuba city, ca
Dec 6, 2014

great family getaway

had a blast at the midway with my kids and the shows are amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keys Travelers
Couples
Florida Keys, FL
Dec 5, 2014

getaway

The hotel staff was very friendly especially all the dealers we encountered at the attached casino. I would definitely recommend a stay at CircusCircus. The kids game area had Christmas theme stuffed animals as prizes this year. They were great. Love the camel races.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. janice
Family
columbus, oh
Dec 2, 2014

Stay

The stay was nice. Would recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fofo44fofo
Single
reno
Nov 27, 2014

ok

a place to stay house keeping knocks on ur door around 9 am ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

cal nevda

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tribal chairman
Couples
fort mcdermitt nevada
Nov 21, 2014

great getaway for a nations leader

i am a tribal leader and run the tribal government for my native american indian tribe where i meet with Senators, Congressmen, and The President of the United States Mr. Barack Obama, so with all that, work gets to be a little stressful so myself and my wife took a trip to reno just to getaway and relax, it was the best thing we have done in years thank you circus circus for you hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

if you dont like to walk a long distance to your motel room make sure to book the north tower

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob56853268
Couples
sac, ca
Nov 20, 2014

Spent plenty of time in our room before and after our Reno wedding.

Room was clean with sheets on top of bed getting washed daily not monthly. Room service was great. Spent plenty of time in our room before and after our Reno wedding. Could not beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring a microwave

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMJacker
Business
seattle
Nov 18, 2014

No Res on their books = nonproblem

They were not expecting me. I had no reservation on their books even though I already paid. No problem though! They gave me a room CLOSE to what I "reserved". I had to change rooms after 3 nights but then I was interested the right room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken00001
Family
SF
Nov 17, 2014

Circus Circus Review

Good for kids and connected to other hotels like Silver Legacy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Kid Games

Back to menu Return to top