$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
881 out of 881
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chiquita805
Business
Ventura, California
Sep 17, 2014

Great Service

Hotel was very clean, service was great, only complaint was the Buffet it was way over price and the food was not good... It made us turn away from all the restaurants there. But we did enjoy the hotel rooms , it was always clean when we returned and the room are very spacious. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reno Air Race Fan
Business
Savannah GA
Sep 17, 2014

Reno Air Races

Rooms are clean. Easy access to casino complex and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bertha Miranda's Mexican - great food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ree MCcoy
Business
Las vegas
Sep 17, 2014

places needs remodeling

Hotel is a old place and the room service is horrible. It's a cheap place to stay for a reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DLS1604
Business
California
Sep 16, 2014

Suite not worth the price

We upgraded to a suite for the first time and wished we would have stayed with a regular room. Room was very run down but clean. Couch had holes and cushions looked like they belonged by the side of the road with a free take me sign so you could save the cost of hauling it off. The toilet took two to three flushes each time you used it. We stopped eating food at their restaurants and went elsewhere. We have stayed here before but this is by far the worst experience we have had. Housekeeping staff was wonderful. They showed us another suite the last night and offered to move us at 10:00 at night. We declined. They said since we went through a third party there was nothing they could do. Silver Legacy had much nicer rooms for about the same cost when booked in advance. We won't be staying at Circus Circus again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim the travelled
Business
Sacto CA
Sep 15, 2014

Short notice stay

The hotel was fine, the towers are a little confusing. The room was fine. It was a little more than I wanted to spend, but it was short notice, and it was the cheapest at the time. The hotel is on one end of Virginia street, but other casinos are within walking distance. Staff was nice, room was clean, and I got a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HLW3
Business
Olivehurst
Sep 15, 2014

Great place to stay

We stay at Circus Circus quite a bit throughout the year. Easy access, close walk to all casinos and we really enjoy the buffet. Normally the rooms are very clean, but the room we stayed in this past weekend was not vacuumed very well, there was trash under the tv dresser. The comps used to be better as well, like two for one buffet as before. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno Alumni
Business
Spring Creek, Nevada
Sep 10, 2014

Perfect Weekend

We recently moved away from Reno, but have season tickets for Nevada Wolf Pack football. We've stayed at nearly every hotel in Reno and Circus Circus seems to be the best value. It's perfectly located and having all the late night food options is perfect for after the game. The rooms are average. My only complaint is that the A/C is a little loud. Other than that, can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M S P
Business
East Bay
Sep 8, 2014

Come here for the arcade not for the hotel

Can't say this is a 3 star hotel. Noisy AC, Not very clean. Glad I had to stay just one night. The hotel seriously needs renovations. The Arcade area is nice for kids though. Unlike other arcades, you actually have a fair shot at winning a few toys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria cel
Business
California
Sep 8, 2014

Trip

The hotel is a little expensive, but it's a nice place for kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mosquito bites
Business
Reno, Nevada
Sep 2, 2014

Came for the ribs fest

Everything was great during this stay except for the stupid check-out process. It took so long to check out because they did not have two separate lines (for check-in vs. check-out). There was express check-out, but it wasn't very clear how that worked. When I finally got to the counter to check out, I found out I was charged $3.99 for a movie that we accidentally purchased, but never watched. They should have offered to comp it, but they didn't. Not a big deal, but still. Room was clean and comfortable, didn't really use the amenities, location was great (only 5 mins from the Nugget rib fest). Great value overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top