$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
809 out of 809
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Handygrandpap
Business
Leavenworth, KS
Mar 5, 2013

Great

Everything was great, the equipment in fitness center needs work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina R.
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas break

The hotel was alright I expected more for the price.Staff was Friendly but busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not impressed2
Family
SAN JOSE
Dec 30, 2014

Good stay at affordable prices

Took my son and he enjoyed the free shows and the arcade. Our room was clean and overall good for the price. Bathroom has some water damage but over all hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy T.
Family
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Hospital

The location was great for having to back & forth to hospital. Also the price was reduced due to our circumstance at the hospital. Beds were extremely comfortable. Food, drinks, and shopping are all near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josue R.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

On my way to an interview

I traveled to reno for a short business interview and needed somewhere to stay for a relatively low cost. What I gained was pleasing since my experience was great at the hotel. Although the is still a necessity to take a cab from the airport, it was not to long and so expenses were understanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mario p.
Couples
Reno
Dec 29, 2014

Santa crawl

I had a room at the end of the hall with a great view of the north side of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philip D.
Family
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Enjoyed our stay

We stay in Reno often because of family and enjoyed our stay at Circus Circus. The particular weekend we visited was a Pub Crawl weekend and check-in was slowed by the crowd of young people. The room we got was clean and comfortable. Maid service was excellent. The parking garage is a maze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irma D.
Family
West Sacramento
Dec 24, 2014

Family trip

It was an amazing experience! I really recommend it. Staff is professional. Circus Circus is great for kids and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ryan
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Circus circus in a nutshell.

Long story short. If you are working an event in the casino, have kids that enjoy video games, or you are staying on the cheap, CC is worth looking in to. If you're on a vacation and you want to pamper yourself/ have a higher standard for hotel stay, skip it. You will be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're looking to get out for a bit and want to enjoy a good beer and some fresh air, take a long walk across the river or cab it over to public house. It's a non-smoking craft beer bar...

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHIHSHIHLIN
Family
SANTA CLARA
Dec 23, 2014

it's a good family trip

it just a sleeping place if you don't gambling in Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love circuis
Family
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

great!

I have been coming here since i was a little girl and till this day i love this place LOVE!! Everything is right there when u need it theres no need to go far its all inside the casino the buffets are great especially geckos and the deli!! Best sandwiches ever!! Cant wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommended to EVERYONE

Back to menu Return to top