$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
804 out of 804
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elko, NV
Sep 15, 2009

Our reno visit

We ask for smoking on he reservation, but got nonsmoking. They moved us to smoke (a minor inconvenience). The key did not work in the new room so we sat in the hall for about an hour, until security showed up. So we went to the desk and got new keys and they did not work, so we waited another hour for security to show up. After that it was not a bad visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton, CA
Sep 16, 2009

Great location and price

Hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. Location an A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, Wa
Aug 7, 2010

Not Impressed

Staff needed to be better informed on buss matters. Can't believe that a hotel that is supposed to cater to families has no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union City, CA
Nov 29, 2009

Good overall value.

Good value for families with kids. Lots of things for them to occupy their time. The staff was courtesy and professional.Sports book could use some updating and upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lower level Legacy. Prime Rib & Lobster under $15.00

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 29, 2009

Pit Stop on the way to Carmel, CA.

We were only in the hotel for about 10 hours because we were on our way to California. We gambled for a couple hours, and went to sleep. We got what we paid for with the rooms. They were not great, but that was ok for the amount of time we spent and the cheap price for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toyotaguy
Business
Orland, ca
Jun 29, 2009

Good spot

Good experience, comfortable, clean and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 3, 2009

Great Price

For what I needed Circus, Circus fit my requirements, price and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 24, 2009

ok stay

Didn't have king size bed that i requested.. television was small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Gambling was fun..didn't win, but didn't have to wait to play any slots or card games

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jonesborough, TN
Feb 19, 2011

The price was right

Rooms okay, off season so several resturants closed. Their deli and BBQ resturants were good. Service very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dennis in Reno
Business
on the road
Nov 25, 2010

Adequate

Room was clean. Heater/ air fan extremely noisy. Probably becuase they are old. Need to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Had the best sushi we have had in a long time.

Back to menu Return to top