$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
835 out of 835
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dan the bowler
Business
las vegas,nv.
Mar 13, 2010

usbc trip was wonderful

checkin was great,the service was wonderful,hotel was clean,did my bowling,looking forward to next year,food at the other resturant was great,will be back this year and next and to use [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was connected

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gunpdwr
Business
Seal Beach, Ca
Mar 12, 2010

Vacation

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Casino is not paying. The slots are really tight and you never win anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ski bear
Business
New York
Mar 9, 2010

Only OK

Only stayed one night after a full week in South Lake Tahoe where we had an exceptional hotel experience. Room was as expected for Reno. Bed was quite comfortable. The big negative was finding used towels from prior guest still on the bathroom floor, but kind of pushed behind the toilet, so not initially obvious as well as dirty coffee pot and old coffee grounds still in basket. The only response from the front desk was an I'm sorry, but no corrective action offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super mom Cristy
Business
Oakalnd, Ca
Mar 8, 2010

Circus hotel

Its def. geared both for Adults and Children (ages -18. I would of like to see a small section geared towards infants and toddlers. Maybe a play room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Mar 7, 2010

Great Rates..

price was so good it is hard to complain...great location..free airport and ski shuttles..received upgraded room in Casino tower which was nice but a bit of a strange layout. No desk...bed was not the most comfortable and thin bath towels..but overall a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

great way to have a cheap ski trip...free ski shuttles available to Northstar and Squaw Valley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
$uper Mom
Business
Hayward, Ca
Mar 7, 2010

fantastic Fam Gataway

It was a wonderful experience. it's actually great if you are traveling with children, they can expirience the fun like the adults but their way in fun games and moore!!!!you dont even need to take them out far everything is inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrock
Business
South Beloit, IL
Mar 5, 2010

Reno 2010

I was there for bowling tournament. Hotel provided free shuttle to bowling center and airport. Friendly drivers. Location was also short walk to bowling stadium for those wanting to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Three casinos for dining, entertainment and gambling inter-connected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gocabby
Business
Chowchilla, CA
Mar 2, 2010

Great for the night owl

The Valets were super nice and helpful. When we checked in the lady at the customer service desk was not friendly what so ever and just assumed we had been there before. The first night was ok, a little noisy but ok. The second night people were so loud on our floor and smoking pot in the room next to us. when we called to the registration desk at 1 am to make complaint they said they didnt want to get involved. Room was clean , but will probably stay somewhere else next time because of the customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlet center and cabelas store are awesome and worth the drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GougedGuy
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Mar 2, 2010

Not ALL fun in games.

Right off the bat I had lost my way, Luckily there was a Security Guard to point the way... About a city block away to the hotel elevators. Please don't think I'm being sarcastic, because I'm not(Indoors). I am happy to say there is a Monorail/Tram to get you from where the action is to where your room is (Sky Tower) If you wanna wait 5-6 minutes for it. Then when you finally get to the hotel elevators it's another waiting game. But it's only busy when the sun is up. All that waiting and/or walking made it that much better to finally get to the room to put your things down. Once I figured out the lights, the room was much to my satisfaction. I lost my pen under the end-table and came up with what looked like a piece garlic skin, other than that the windows and mirrors were clean, The bed was made, the bathroom was clean, (don't forget your Shampoo & Conditioner) the floor was clean and the "Reading Chain" was comfortable. As was the bed. The TV wasn't to big "19-"22 but I guess it did its job. The view was nice... from the 18th floor. I paid $20 for a 12" cheese pizza and then another $2 was stolen by the Vending Machine. Now for the reason most people stay at the Circus Circus, for the children to have in a funCircus like atmosphere called "Midway". DON'T PUT YOUR MONEY AWAY! It's a Dollar a toss for all Carnival/Booth games, and it adds up quick. If you wanna save money my tip is to use the ATM once , being sure to take enough cash out. I'm glad I had only one child because It can get costly real quick. I am glad to say my daughter had a BLAST, and loved watching the Circus actors perform some incredibly amazing tricks! If you go there with a budget BE CAREFUL. Also, please remember gambling is a form of entertainment. Have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, OR
Mar 1, 2010

LOTS 'O KIDS

This hotel was decent for the price in a good location. We musta hit rush hour at check-in beacuse it took almost an hour. But it has a great buffet (at least in the morning) and with the free coupons you get when you check-in it was only ten bucks for my husband & I. There was a ton of kids (I know, its supposed to be a circus, right?) which was a little overwhelming as a no child couple. Overall a good stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top