$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
834 out of 834
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennewick
Dec 19, 2008

Circus Circus

I was still using a cane after surgery, and while I could get around fine, every one on the staff constantly tried to assist me. From the front desk who gave me aroom close to elevator so I didn't have to walk too far to the waiter who seated us so there would be no draft from the door. The lightbulb went out in the desk lamp. I called housekeeping just to leave a message and at 3am had a real live human answer and the offer to bring one up immediatly. I declined the 3am light bulb and just said to bring one when they clean the room. When I returned the next day, yes,I had the lightbulb already replaced and then that afternoon, there was a call to confirm that it had been done. Great follow up for a lightbulb..lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 28, 2008

very nice hotel for the money

Our room on the 24th floor of the sky tower at the circus circus reno was very clean and comfortable. the room always smelled fresh each day when we returned to it. they have a good ventilation system. An exhaust fan in the bathroom would have made the room better and close captioning on the tv for those of us with hearing problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 26, 2008

Magnificent amenities

This was a wonderful hotel for the entire family without any inconviences. Great play area for the children since we were there for the holidays. For us the adults, it was great play area below the hotel rooms just in case any inconvences came about with the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Attraction for the adults like the gambling machines just shortwalk away from the hotel room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont
Nov 30, 2008

great value for money

the stay was extremely comfortable. the casino was good too, the dealers were extremely friendly. will definitely want to stay her the next time as well. the only problem i had was that they do not have a food court with reasonable variety of quick and dirty food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton
Dec 14, 2008

great family getaway

over all my stay at the hotel was great. i would defenetly stay again and recomended as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the buffet is a great place to eat if you have a large family real economic,great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville
Oct 14, 2008

Great Value!!!

The Circus Circus in Reno was a good place to stay. They had a 24 hour cafe. The food was good there for late night. The Gecko Smokehouse was awesome! A must try for anyone. The actual chef came out to all the tables to make sure the food was good and it was delicious! the chicken was awesome as was the ribs!!! Make sure to sign up for the one Club card and enter the free slot tournament! I ended up getting 2nd place wich was 150$ free slot play! Very good rates at buy 1 night and get 1 free for sunday and monday was great. It equaled out to about 25$ a night!!!! Very Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Gambling, Clubs and a place for the kids to play! Good food as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 19, 2008

Overall wonderful experience

We had booked one of the specials that the Circus Circus ran during the midweek, and I can safely say that it was one of the best hotel stays that my wife and I have ever had. The staff was very helpful and extremely efficient, and more than willing to assist us with our trip. The room was surprisingly large (especially the enormous bathroom, which had a full wall-length mirror and vanity), and the beds were far more comfortable than we had anticipated. The tram/shuttle service to the casino was perfectly placed, as was the parking structure. We would certainly stay there again, and I will of course recommend it to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The selection of restaurants is wonderful, but I would suggest taking in breakfast early, in order to avoid long waits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boise, idaho
Oct 22, 2009

great price for stay

just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dan the bowler
Business
las vegas,nv.
Mar 13, 2010

usbc trip was wonderful

checkin was great,the service was wonderful,hotel was clean,did my bowling,looking forward to next year,food at the other resturant was great,will be back this year and next and to use [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was connected

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2007

Pleasant Experience

I wss very inpressed with Circus Circus. I had a single room but traveling with relatives and they gave us adjoining rooms. And as soon as I got to my room I forgot to ask for a coffee maker I rang for housekeeping and within minutes it was there. Lookinf forward to staying there again. Nice location also but there was enough to do at the hotel didn't go walking around outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top