$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
811 out of 811
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boise, idaho
Oct 22, 2009

great price for stay

just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dan the bowler
Business
las vegas,nv.
Mar 13, 2010

usbc trip was wonderful

checkin was great,the service was wonderful,hotel was clean,did my bowling,looking forward to next year,food at the other resturant was great,will be back this year and next and to use [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was connected

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Apr 23, 2007

Pleasant Experience

I wss very inpressed with Circus Circus. I had a single room but traveling with relatives and they gave us adjoining rooms. And as soon as I got to my room I forgot to ask for a coffee maker I rang for housekeeping and within minutes it was there. Lookinf forward to staying there again. Nice location also but there was enough to do at the hotel didn't go walking around outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Mar 29, 2008

Great place to stay

Circus Circus in Reno was very comfortable,affordable and in a convenient location. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The fitness room was easily accessible. The food was great in the buffet. There was enough entertainment for the whole family. I was worried that check-in would take a long time due to the long line but the line went very fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler to Reno
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Sep 5, 2009

Terrific bargain in downtown Reno

Room was quiet and comfortable, staff was pleasant, parking was no problem. Being connected by indoor walkways to both the Eldorado and The Silver Legacy Hotel offered many dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk next door to the Eldorado Hotel and take advantage of the Early Bird Dinner/Show special. Greatly reduced pricing if you can eat by 6pm.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubba J
Family
West Plains, MO
Nov 30, 2009

Wow

Great trip to Circus Circus and would do it again in a heart beat. Went to play the games and enjoy some time away from home. There were six great eating locations in the Hotel and plenty to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plenty of places to eat right in the hotel - really enjoyed Geckos and the American Cafe and deli

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, California
Sep 3, 2009

Circus Circus Reno

Everyone at Registration and check out was very courteous and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Concord, *
Jul 29, 2008

Clean,Comfortable, & Relaxing

Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed having a coffee maker in room, and the availability to get extra coffee upon request. Would rather of had a table with chairs, to enjoy our coffee (and donuts)at, instead of a desk. Bathroom was good sized, with plenty of room for toiletries. I was really surprised at the number of young children, up and about at midnight and after. Don't get me wrong I like kids, but don't like having to dodge them at all hours of the night. Will be returning to Reno in June and will probable stay at Circus Circus, it's a good value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most Casino's are walkable, and they now have a McDonalds, for a quick snack or drink, if your not hungry enough for a full meal. Security is great, they pick up undesirables, quite quickly, and remove them.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 29, 2008

Greatest value for the $$$.

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have never been disappointed. For the price, this is the best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In the hotel there is a wide variety of restaurants to choose from.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 17, 2008

Great service

The room was much more than I expected for the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top