$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
890 out of 890
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mario p.
Business
Reno
Dec 29, 2014

Santa crawl

I had a room at the end of the hall with a great view of the north side of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philip D.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Enjoyed our stay

We stay in Reno often because of family and enjoyed our stay at Circus Circus. The particular weekend we visited was a Pub Crawl weekend and check-in was slowed by the crowd of young people. The room we got was clean and comfortable. Maid service was excellent. The parking garage is a maze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irma D.
Business
West Sacramento
Dec 24, 2014

Family trip

It was an amazing experience! I really recommend it. Staff is professional. Circus Circus is great for kids and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ryan
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Circus circus in a nutshell.

Long story short. If you are working an event in the casino, have kids that enjoy video games, or you are staying on the cheap, CC is worth looking in to. If you're on a vacation and you want to pamper yourself/ have a higher standard for hotel stay, skip it. You will be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're looking to get out for a bit and want to enjoy a good beer and some fresh air, take a long walk across the river or cab it over to public house. It's a non-smoking craft beer bar...

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHIHSHIHLIN
Business
SANTA CLARA
Dec 23, 2014

it's a good family trip

it just a sleeping place if you don't gambling in Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love circuis
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

great!

I have been coming here since i was a little girl and till this day i love this place LOVE!! Everything is right there when u need it theres no need to go far its all inside the casino the buffets are great especially geckos and the deli!! Best sandwiches ever!! Cant wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommended to EVERYONE

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHIHSHIHLIN
Business
SANTA CLARA
Dec 22, 2014

it's a good family trip

it just a sleeping place if you don't gambling in Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHIHSHIHLIN
Business
SANTA CLARA
Dec 21, 2014

family trip

It just a sleeping place if you don't like Casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs serrano
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

great location

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed during a weekday so it wasn't too busy. Only bad part was one side of the midway was closed, so we were limited to the games we were able to play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Park car and walk, everything you will need is steps away

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josue R.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

On my way to an interview

I traveled to reno for a short business interview and needed somewhere to stay for a relatively low cost. What I gained was pleasing since my experience was great at the hotel. Although the is still a necessity to take a cab from the airport, it was not to long and so expenses were understanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top