$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
809 out of 809
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillM21
Family
Fargo
Jan 21, 2015

Reno National Bowling Tournament 2014

The location of the hotel is very desirable. The hotel is run down and not as clean as I would like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlon T.
Family
Union City
Jan 20, 2015

Short stay

Stayed for a night with the family. Location is great, easy access from and back to freeway. Room is clean and nice. Best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B more C Mac
Couples
Aiea
Jan 20, 2015

Family casino always from home

This is one of my favor place to stay in Las Vegas if you just what to rest do a little gamabling away from the strip rush rush crowd. Always a free show live entertainment all night all a lot of parking and without a doubt one the the family favor places to go as you see families of all ages checking in A must stay once if you never been to a circus or have your young ones with you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay and watch the shows it will not disappoint you

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emiliano D.
Family
oakdale
Jan 19, 2015

wedding

it was great for the price. kids loved the games. it was close the wedding we attended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn F.
Business
Tacoma
Jan 19, 2015

Good hotel

I traveled to Reno for a conference and this hotel was a great alternative to the conference hotel. It was central to walk around Reno and see different things. It was a comfortable room and I felt safe there (traveling alone). I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B..714
Family
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Last minute family trip-Very good!

We stay a lot here and aware of the family friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It is a good hotel for family.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJ.728
Friends
san francisco
Jan 15, 2015

It'll do.

I go to Circus Circus for one reason. It's fairly cheap and on the way home from Burning Man. I don't gamble. I certainly don't go there for the food or to hang out with the regulars in the Casino. After 10 days in the desert, I want a shower and a bed. Circus Circus has that. Disappointingly they don't have food available anywhere after midnight. So that was a problem and I was surprised, especially in a 24/7 casino. The adjoined casino next door had one place open, so we didn't starve. I'll be back, probably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia luv
Couples
susanville
Jan 7, 2015

couple trip

It was for one night..it was good, the only thing was that dealers there are not friend when you are playing. They very much distracted watching tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesse P.
Family
Alpaugh
Jan 5, 2015

good family trip

Good atmosphere for kids , family had a good time playing at midway. Some midway staff need to be more professional, some need to pay attention when giving customers the right amount of balls/chance. One male indian needs to learn how to count. Gave the kids 2/3 balls when we paid for 3 balls. Other then that one incident the family had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bao T
Family
San Jose
Jan 5, 2015

Family trip

The only thing that I'm not that happy is waiting to check in. The line is really really really long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top