$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
881 out of 881
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Apr 27, 2010

Great for the money

The hotel was a good value. The room was clean and sufficient. The shower actually had good water pressure, which hasn't been the case in other more expensive hotels near-by.We had some rude guests being noisy in the hall, but it quited down quickly. Other than that, it was a pleasant experience. I'm happy when the bed is clean and comforabale and the shower works well. The buffet however was a little expensive compared to others in the area. It was also not the best food. It was okay though. I just liked some of the others in the area better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You should definately go to the Lil Nugget for a an Awful Awful burger when your in town. It is one of the best little dives in America. You get a deliicious hamburger and more fries than you could ever eat for about $6, but it is definately a can't miss attraction if you you love a good burger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen Jenny
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 26, 2010

3 great days in Circus Circus

When I was at the hotel I would take my daughter to eat the best breakfest and we would head out to the childrens play area my daughter had a blast when shes happy so am I. Yes I felt like something was missing, since I am a single parent I came down to Reno to have some time to my self as well, I just wished there was a baby sitting area that had fun stuff for the children so the parents could go down to the casino and have some fun as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Smoking gekos great food great price 9.99 all you can eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah the travel arranger
Business
Dunsmuir, CA
Apr 19, 2010

Circus Circus weekend

This hotel was great for the price. It was one of the cheaper spots on the main strip and you get what you pay for. I would stay there agian for a short weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kala Mack
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Apr 19, 2010

Circus Circus in Reno

Circus Circus really does things right great staff friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tirblo in the sky walk great menu items and great prices can be a lttle slow busy from word of mouth

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
Apr 15, 2010

Just a quiet place with value

Friendly atmosphere, don't need to get out, great access to practically everything, professional staff that care

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wriderwrider
Business
bay area, ca
Apr 15, 2010

Circus Circus Hotel

It was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento, ca
Apr 11, 2010

Fun overnighter

We stayed overnight. We enjoyed spending the evening in the circus circus area and the casino. The room was suitable, and the hotel was in a good location. Relatively close to the snow, stores, and other casinos. Parking was convenient and the service was pleasant. The room service rates were way too high. But the overall experience was great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napa,Ca
Apr 9, 2010

It was a great get away

It was just a great trip and so relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boisekolohe
Business
Boise, idaho
Apr 4, 2010

Good Stay

Good place to stay. Nice and quiet especially after a day of skiing. Good location with Silver Legacy and El Dorado near by. Lots of things to see and do within those three hotels. Good service and friendly staff but we did get lost in the beginning. Too bad the hotel did not have a swimming pool. I would have given a five with a pool and better direction at check-in. Overall a good pleasant experience. I originally chose this place because of the 3rd night free deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend OR
Apr 4, 2010

Freat for kids of all ages

Great hotel for kids and adult alike. Midway games were fun. Great BBQ/pizza restaurant. Buffet hours were sporadic. Not open during mid week. Monorail between rooms is convenient, but walking the sky way was faster. Great happy hour drink specials. You can walk through 3 different casinos, and never go outside. If you are looking for a basic rooms and are not concerned about luxury amenities, this place is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The souvenir shops across the street had pretty cool souvenirs of all types and they were less expensive than the hotel souvenir shops. The National Car Museum is quite impressive too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top