$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
824 out of 824
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richfield mn.
Apr 1, 2010

dennis haugan

everything was fine,i would say the hotel has gotten better from the last time i was their

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dhridr
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 29, 2010

No complaints

Great experience, cheap price, easy and close parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Irish Pub Ceol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steven super bowler
Business
ashton, IA
Mar 28, 2010

unbeatable location

we were there for the usbc bowling tournament. the stay was very enjoyable. we would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the buffets throught were awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
auburn,ca
Mar 28, 2010

Not bad, but not great

to get a drink from one of the ladies it took forever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Mar 25, 2010

the good and the bad

Overall I enjoyed staying at Circus Circus. The place was clean and the staff was friendly. They had problems with the elevators our first two days there which was a Saturday and Sunday. On Sunday morning with 6 elevators, it took us 15 minutes to get an elevator to go downstairs. We found that we had better luck getting one that was going up and then ride it back down. We had lunch at the Americana Cafe which was good. But was very dissapointed in the brunch buffet. Did not feel that they had a very good selection of food, especially meat, and the quality of the food just wasn't up to the par that I was expecting. Also, while I know that there is little that the hotel can do about it, I was bothered by the amount of people outside the hotel that asked us for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drdesert
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 22, 2010

Circus Circus Reno

The rooms were nice, but the TV's were very small. (19"). If you don't want to be around tons of kids, then it would be best to stay elsewhere. The elevators to the tower (6) were not all operational and there were lengthy waits at the floor and ground levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Circus Circus Steakhouse is very good and every person in our party of 9 enjoyed their dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reno nv
Mar 20, 2010

spring break getaway

gamble and dine nothing. had excellent housekeepping. good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura, CA
Mar 19, 2010

Just as bad as it can get

Where to start? 2 of 4 pillow cases stained. Painted nail clippings on the carpet in plain sight. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Matresses were saggy, old, & disgusting. I had to lysol everything before I would walk back into my house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 18, 2010

Just Okay

We were there for a bowling tournament. We did some site seeing and gambled a little bit. Although the rooms were cheaper, Circus Circus didn't have as much to offer on the perks side as some of the other casions located near them. We teaded to gamble at other hotels. We heard the buffet was bad and didn't even attempt to go there. Instead we ate once at the Americana Cafe (name ?) which was wonderful and the cost was great. We did try the ribs at Smokin Geekos and would not recommend this to ANYONE. They were tough and the service was horrible. The Happy Hour in all the Circus Circus bars was great!!! I also would have thought this hotel had a pool as it caters to families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast Buffet at he Eldorado was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dan the bowler
Business
las vegas,nv.
Mar 13, 2010

usbc trip was wonderful

checkin was great,the service was wonderful,hotel was clean,did my bowling,looking forward to next year,food at the other resturant was great,will be back this year and next and to use [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was connected

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top