Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
804 out of 804
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNT3197
Merced, ca
Mar 18, 2013

Excellent mini suite for a good price

The suite was very nice and the staff was knowledgeable about their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay the traveling fool
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 22, 2010

Hour wait for elevator - bathroom dirty!

The first day I was there I complained about LONG BLACK HAIR being all over the bathroom floor. After the maid cleaned the room that day. There was STILL HAIR ON THE FLOOR and a towel left in the middle of the room floor. This just make me think HOW CLEAN IS THE ROOM. How much do they care about their customers when this happens. The buffet food had very little taste to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay on a low floor so you can walk the stairs to your room. I waited over an hour to get on the elevator to check out and each time I went to the room from the ground floor I had to wait in line for 30-45 minutes.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NorCal
Jul 5, 2009

decent hotel getting old and thin walls

Overall, it was a nice hotel. They gave us the handicap rooms because nothing else was available. We requested adjacent rooms but was put on separate floors. Orbitz didn't satisfy our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like cars, make sure you visit the National Automobile Museum. Price is reasonable, senior discounts and coupons available.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick Night
Business
Elk grove
Oct 5, 2009

circus circus hotel review

Heater setting was too low. Definitely need blankets for super cold nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
W. Sacramento
Jun 13, 2011

Exactly what I expected.

It was better than other places I've stayed at in Reno. The bed was comfortable enough for the total of 6 hours I slept. Hot showers with good pressure. My tv didn't seem to work but I didn't complain. It had to be about 15 years old. I imagine it's had many hours of use. The sky tower is a hike away from the main thoroughfare. I like how the circus circus, silver legacy, and el dorado are connected. Never neededto go outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk around the hotel to get to the next one. Going through took forever. There were lots of kids standing around.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just okay
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

nothing special

wanted and booked room with king bed, hotel claimed no rooms available and switched to two queen beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Cliff, WI
Dec 13, 2009

Conference Hotel

This hotel was connected to the convention center complex and provided much better rates than the other hotels connected to the same complex. The rooms where large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Brew Brothers pub on the Silver Legacy side of the Casino/Hotel complex. They have great food and drinks including an excellent pizza.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovers Weekend
Business
Paradise CA
Jul 14, 2009

Great get away for two

The staff was great. The only thing I would say is it could have been a little cleaner. Old soap in the bathroom and wrappers on the top of the TV. My husband and I alway get a smoking room but this time you could really tell that there was no ventalation to help with the smoke that was left in the room before we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 18, 2010

Just Okay

We were there for a bowling tournament. We did some site seeing and gambled a little bit. Although the rooms were cheaper, Circus Circus didn't have as much to offer on the perks side as some of the other casions located near them. We teaded to gamble at other hotels. We heard the buffet was bad and didn't even attempt to go there. Instead we ate once at the Americana Cafe (name ?) which was wonderful and the cost was great. We did try the ribs at Smokin Geekos and would not recommend this to ANYONE. They were tough and the service was horrible. The Happy Hour in all the Circus Circus bars was great!!! I also would have thought this hotel had a pool as it caters to families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast Buffet at he Eldorado was excellent.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gocabby
Business
Chowchilla, CA
Mar 2, 2010

Great for the night owl

The Valets were super nice and helpful. When we checked in the lady at the customer service desk was not friendly what so ever and just assumed we had been there before. The first night was ok, a little noisy but ok. The second night people were so loud on our floor and smoking pot in the room next to us. when we called to the registration desk at 1 am to make complaint they said they didnt want to get involved. Room was clean , but will probably stay somewhere else next time because of the customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

outlet center and cabelas store are awesome and worth the drive

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merriam, KS
Jul 6, 2009

Ok, good for the price

Hotel staff was friendly. Room decor was completely outdated, but the room was good for the price. Check-in and check-out was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top