$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
824 out of 824
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dfthvr89
Business
sac, ca
Jan 7, 2013

reasonable price

hotel looks old but it was nice. the elevators are really slow and crowded. stayed next to a couple with a baby and woke us up at 7 am. would like to slept in but that didnt happen since you could hear everything going on the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suestar
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jan 9, 2013

Circus Circus

Very clean room with necessary amenities. I would book at Circus Circus in Reno again because it was fairly cheap for one night. Good buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Loki
Business
Bay Area, California
Jan 15, 2013

Snowboarding weekend with friends

I liked it. I would recommend it, especially because of the location. You do not really have to go outside to have fun; that was my favorite part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

This hotel is connected to other casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chyning1
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 3, 2013

Great Value

There was a moldy odor to the room and had to sleep with the window open. However, you can beat the deal for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miiaah
Business
San francisco
Feb 8, 2013

Long weekend getaway

The location was really great. It is just like 30 mins away to Mt. Rose Ski Resort. We also got so entertained coz It connects to 2 other Casinos and it has free circus acts, arcades, games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Reno
Business
Davis, Ca
Jan 28, 2013

Another great and fun time in Reno

We checked in and were about to be put in rooms on the Sky Tower. These rooms are located on the other side of the street. Although there is a walk way and a fun little sky shuttle it's a long walk when you've been out partying all night. Since we booked with a booking web site they had a free up grade to the Main Tower, yet it wasn't noted for the free up grade. Make sure they they give you all the up grades they promise you while booking through your booking web site. They were able to get the ok from there manager and all was fixed. I was happy. Rooms here are not fancy or "wow" worthy, they however are clean, comfortable and a great value, maybe even the best value in town. I have staied here many different night and coming here for years. Places to eat, drink, gamble, listen to music and even places for the kids to hang out at are all close to Circus Cirucs. I will recommend and keep coming back to the Circus Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If your luck or money is running low, the Cal Neva casino down the street on S. Virgina st has low table limits on many of people's favorite table games. They also have a good variety or slots as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zero the Dog
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 11, 2013

Yup, its a 3 star hotel

I cannot be to critical of this place, I mean we knew that this was a 3 star hotel in a ghetto city, so the expectations were limited. The staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. My father in-law book his rooms incorrectly and in the unremodeled tower and they were nice enough to up grade him at no cost so we could be close together. The casion was small, not many tables and the dealers are not professional, they just seemd off. The room was fine, nothing fancy, but we could clearly hear our neighbors through the door that connected the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

El Dorado and Silver Legacy are connected to Circus Circus, the gaming at those places is a lot better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patek
Business
san francisco bay
Feb 20, 2013

Did not meet expectations

Nothing other than average Its ok to stay there only if it is on sale. other wise it is not worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChocoKim
Business
San Jose
Feb 19, 2013

Takes forever to get elevator in Sky Tower

Other Reno hotels were all sold out by the time I was trying to book our annual President's weekend ski trip this year. Even though we were a little concerned about the bad reviews/rating for this hotel, we still decided to give it a try. It's a mistake. Parking was not bad but need to walk a lot to Registration table. Waiting line was really long at Saturday afternoon of the President's day long weekend. Staff was okay, not rude but not pleasant either. Don't wait for the train to transit to Sky Tower, the walkway will only take you a couple of minutes to get there. But if you have baby stroller or some luggages then probably wait for the train since the walkway has stairs only and no slopes for wheels for your stroller/luggage. Sky Tower has much better air quality (no smoke smell) in hallways and rooms since there is no casino downstairs. The only restaurant my kids used to love to go to was closed and is now a Mexican food place (Gecko), probably due to the increasing population of the Hispanic customers in this hotel. Luckily, the live saver Vietnamese noodle restaurant in Eldorado was within walking distance if you use the walkway to go there. Hotel room is roomy but the supplies are quite old. Pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Only one little tube of shampoo was provided, so bring your own if your party has girls with long hairs. Our room was right next to the elevator, so we were hearing the noise equivalent to a big airplane passing by all night long. Every time we needed to take the elevator, the waiting time was incredibly long. It seemed only 1-2 out of the 6 that was/were operating by the time we needed to use them. We heard other customers complaining about this a lot too. In order to go downstairs, we finally had to go up then go down, otherwise you would never be able to get on to the elevator that's going down. There were too many people waiting!!! Don't think we would ever want to come back to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice Pho restaurant in walking distance to Eldorado.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suestar
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 1, 2013

Awesome

Clean and inexpensive. Great place to spend with family and friends. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top