$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
886 out of 886
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clyde wife super mom
Business
Vallejo California
Dec 30, 2013

cool family get away

It was good and priced great the customer service could of been much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doglovernana
Business
Malin, Oregon
Jan 7, 2014

Lacks ease of parking

No matter where you are in the parking structure it is signed as 2 colors and 2 levels...we parked on level 3 red, as we walked toward the elevator it turned into level 5 green, it is very confusing when you come up on a different elevator and you're on 3 blue and 4 yellow...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ces594
Business
Oakland, CA
Jan 21, 2014

Ok

We stayed her for a long weekend. We've been before so that my daughter can play at the circus portion, that's always fun. One of the shuttles was down, so that was a bummer and then a line for the elevators, guess we came at a very busy time. The rooms were ok, but dusty. Overall it was an ok stay, you get what you pay for and I got a deal, so that was a PLUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Our 20th anniversary
Business
havelock nc
Feb 5, 2014

Ok

There was a horrible smell in the hall we had to walk pass and the beds are hard as rocks. No refrigerators in rooms nor microwaves available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snow in
Business
Miami, Queensland
Mar 3, 2014

Necessity

I had a lay over so this hotel had a good offer with a flight package deal. Not where i would normally stay, but very adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the slot machines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denise just retired
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 20, 2014

Nothing Special

Not shabby not most comfortable. Would only stay because of price. Hotel needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy needs a vacation
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 25, 2014

good hotel for families

hotel room was modern and clean, staff was pleasant, good hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maikah
Business
Melbourne, Florida
Apr 27, 2014

Convention location--excellent

Everyone and everything was great. I have stayed several ytimes over the years and have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama jamma
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 23, 2014

great and affordable for a family with young children

Hotel rooms are nice, but there are some noises from the ac. Hotel staff is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All the restaurants in circus circus give '2 for 1' plays per child, and free slot plays per adults.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natmeldz
Business
ca
May 5, 2014

satisfied on our stay

wish there's a mini fridge in our room...overall is great. definitely will come back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top