$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
801 out of 801
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles L.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

old but cheap

This hotel is really getting up there in terms of age, but the room is well maintained. I wouldn't pay the full holiday/weekend price for it, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BUBBASMOM
Business
GALT
Mar 20, 2015

hotel does not like motorcycles!!!

We stayed here on street vibs Sept 26 & 27 2014, a motorcycle crashed into hotel arms gates in 2nd floor parking as YOU HOTEL place an arrow to go that way but arm down. My son ran over to help the couple on bike. While helping the arm broke as woman was stuck. Your security blamed my son for all and he was good guy helping but your security said he was the rider and the one who broke your arm gate. NEVER STAY HERE with bike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marilen
Business
canyon
Mar 10, 2015

Ski trip

We choose this hotel for our kids. we upgraded to a mini suite, which was wonderful and well work the extra money. The only down fall is the hotel is very outdated. Our room was clean and comfortable but you could tell everything was pretty old. Also they do not have enough elevators to accommodate the amount of guest rooms they have. 20-30 minute lines to get on an elevator. The restaurants are great and priced low. You can also walk from this hotel to a few others and see all the shops. I do not suggest you use the valet service they are awful and rude. definitely do not offer a tip. Overall I would probably return with caution but the price is definitely right for the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Collene E.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

We were impressed with the professionalism and wonderful service that each of the staff gave us

Our stay was above our expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will stay there again. Excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miisha
Business
Arlington
Feb 18, 2015

Basic Casino Hotel - but great value

We stay here each year on our way to Burning Man and on the return. We get fabulous rates and the hotel doesn't bat an eye at the array of luggage and accoutrements that we drag in. I don't use casinos but we have enjoyed the bar for a beer and the diner for breakfast and dinner. All good. Nothing exceptional but comfortable and cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUENNA
Business
WENATCHEE
Feb 13, 2015

Quick trip to see grandkids

We stay at this motel at least twice a year, it is a great place for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJ
Business
South Bend
Feb 3, 2015

Comfort

Very comfortable and great price, variety of food and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert
Business
Atlanta
Jan 28, 2015

Fun in Reno

Circus Circus is a great value for the budget-minded traveler. The location is amazing and easy access to downtown Reno. The staff are very pleasant and eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marilen
Business
canyon
Jan 26, 2015

Sky tower mini suite

We stayed in the sky tower mini suite. Our room was very large and clean. It had 2 TVs and a refrigerator. Plenty if space for my husband and I and our 3 kids. We ate the courtyard Buffett. Which was worth every penny. Great fresh food. And the. Circus area was great for kids. It does get a but over crowded later in the evening so beware. Now the down falls. The sky tower has 6 elevators. Only 2-3 seemed to work which ment we waited 15-20 in line to get in an elevator each time! I found this to be awful. Secondly when we checked out. The valet person brought me my car and I handed him $5, he did not offer to help me with the 8 bags I was trying to carry he just left me. After that a car was trying to go around. We asked then to wait while we put our sons seat belt on. The valet person proceeded to close my back door into my husband! We did not stay during a holiday weekend or anything so I cannot excuse their service. Although I loved my room and the food I honestly would not stay again because of the service I received at check out. You get your money's worth but their are comparable hotels near by where you could get better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gennadiy M.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Good location for a casual family or a ski trip

This is a good hotel if you are looking for a central location or budget price. Perfect for kids due to hotel's theme and gaming activities. The rooms are cleen and simple. Free wifi. Hotel do need to have a makeover though. But again, for the rate that you pay we had no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top