$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
835 out of 835
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B..714
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Last minute family trip-Very good!

We stay a lot here and aware of the family friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It is a good hotel for family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJ.728
Business
san francisco
Jan 15, 2015

It'll do.

I go to Circus Circus for one reason. It's fairly cheap and on the way home from Burning Man. I don't gamble. I certainly don't go there for the food or to hang out with the regulars in the Casino. After 10 days in the desert, I want a shower and a bed. Circus Circus has that. Disappointingly they don't have food available anywhere after midnight. So that was a problem and I was surprised, especially in a 24/7 casino. The adjoined casino next door had one place open, so we didn't starve. I'll be back, probably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia luv
Business
susanville
Jan 7, 2015

couple trip

It was for one night..it was good, the only thing was that dealers there are not friend when you are playing. They very much distracted watching tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
louis c.
Business
pomona
Jan 5, 2015

family trip

nice place for family weekend we had great time inside and trip to tahoe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

nice family outing to reno and tahoe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesse P.
Business
Alpaugh
Jan 5, 2015

good family trip

Good atmosphere for kids , family had a good time playing at midway. Some midway staff need to be more professional, some need to pay attention when giving customers the right amount of balls/chance. One male indian needs to learn how to count. Gave the kids 2/3 balls when we paid for 3 balls. Other then that one incident the family had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bao T
Business
San Jose
Jan 5, 2015

Family trip

The only thing that I'm not that happy is waiting to check in. The line is really really really long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina R.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas break

The hotel was alright I expected more for the price.Staff was Friendly but busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not impressed2
Business
SAN JOSE
Dec 30, 2014

Good stay at affordable prices

Took my son and he enjoyed the free shows and the arcade. Our room was clean and overall good for the price. Bathroom has some water damage but over all hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy T.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Hospital

The location was great for having to back & forth to hospital. Also the price was reduced due to our circumstance at the hospital. Beds were extremely comfortable. Food, drinks, and shopping are all near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josue R.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

On my way to an interview

I traveled to reno for a short business interview and needed somewhere to stay for a relatively low cost. What I gained was pleasing since my experience was great at the hotel. Although the is still a necessity to take a cab from the airport, it was not to long and so expenses were understanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top