$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
881 out of 881
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
louis c.
Business
pomona
Jan 27, 2015

3 day trip with kids

Nice hotel and clean rooms large areas for kids and great place to stay while we traveled around Reno and the Tahoe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reno to Tahoe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marilen
Business
canyon
Jan 26, 2015

Sky tower mini suite

We stayed in the sky tower mini suite. Our room was very large and clean. It had 2 TVs and a refrigerator. Plenty if space for my husband and I and our 3 kids. We ate the courtyard Buffett. Which was worth every penny. Great fresh food. And the. Circus area was great for kids. It does get a but over crowded later in the evening so beware. Now the down falls. The sky tower has 6 elevators. Only 2-3 seemed to work which ment we waited 15-20 in line to get in an elevator each time! I found this to be awful. Secondly when we checked out. The valet person brought me my car and I handed him $5, he did not offer to help me with the 8 bags I was trying to carry he just left me. After that a car was trying to go around. We asked then to wait while we put our sons seat belt on. The valet person proceeded to close my back door into my husband! We did not stay during a holiday weekend or anything so I cannot excuse their service. Although I loved my room and the food I honestly would not stay again because of the service I received at check out. You get your money's worth but their are comparable hotels near by where you could get better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gennadiy M.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Good location for a casual family or a ski trip

This is a good hotel if you are looking for a central location or budget price. Perfect for kids due to hotel's theme and gaming activities. The rooms are cleen and simple. Free wifi. Hotel do need to have a makeover though. But again, for the rate that you pay we had no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hello
Business
Eugene
Jan 25, 2015

Good Enough

There aren't a whole lot of choices in Reno. This is close to another casino, which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn H.
Business
Aumsville
Jan 22, 2015

Sports event

it was very cost effective. The location was close to where we needed to be for our sporting event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillM21
Business
Fargo
Jan 21, 2015

Reno National Bowling Tournament 2014

The location of the hotel is very desirable. The hotel is run down and not as clean as I would like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlon T.
Business
Union City
Jan 20, 2015

Short stay

Stayed for a night with the family. Location is great, easy access from and back to freeway. Room is clean and nice. Best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angela S.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Nice Stay

We enjoyed our stay here. It was nice and comfortable. We stayed on the 27th floor, giving us a great view. They also had a pretty decent workout area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B more C Mac
Business
Aiea
Jan 20, 2015

Family casino always from home

This is one of my favor place to stay in Las Vegas if you just what to rest do a little gamabling away from the strip rush rush crowd. Always a free show live entertainment all night all a lot of parking and without a doubt one the the family favor places to go as you see families of all ages checking in A must stay once if you never been to a circus or have your young ones with you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay and watch the shows it will not disappoint you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emiliano D.
Business
oakdale
Jan 19, 2015

wedding

it was great for the price. kids loved the games. it was close the wedding we attended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top