$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
896 out of 896
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chetttyyy
Business
sacramento
Jul 14, 2014

very safe very nice

Great atmosphere tight security. Overall great would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BUrgers

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JennaHussain
Business
East Palo Alto, California
Jul 14, 2014

Family getaway

I was really disappointed with Circus Circus. There was NO fridge even a small one. My son was with me and there I coudnt keep his milk cold. the sheets were dirty also we had to ask for clean sheets. There was NO bedbug cover on the beg ither. I paid a lot almost $300.00 for 2 nights and extra for a rollaway bed. I'm just disappointed and won't be stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willa Cricket
Business
Coldwater, MI
Jul 14, 2014

Bowling get away

Ok, always seems like alot of walking to get to rooms in towers. It worked out as we rented a car all week and it was easy access to that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Resoman
Business
Redding, CA
Jul 9, 2014

Circus Circus Reno, NV

The check in was easy and fast. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I had a few questions and they were all answered. Our room was in the Sky Tower. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large enough for two. The one thing that stood out was the comfort of the pillows. Very comfortable and clean. Access to the main casino was fast and easy. You can take the Tram or walk. Walking seemed a little faster. We ate breakfast at the American Café and the food service was fast and the food was very good. Prices were fine and a good value. We had dinner at the Steak Club and it was some of the best food ever. All in all we had a great time and will book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Liang
Business
Santa Clara
Jul 6, 2014

Good location, fair comfort

The location is good, lots of restaurants and casinos. However, the amenities are old, and the a/c is a little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
polar bear cub
Business
seattle,wa
Jul 6, 2014

all around good experience

staff was great answering all my questions and i had many. the room was great, clean and the ac worked excellent.I loved the tub. the mattress was awesome. Had a good experience gambling and eating in the circus circus. it is humongous .seriously would come again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ViejoAmigo
Business
Corvallis, OR, USA
Jul 4, 2014

Short stop

Need one place for the night while on the way to Las Vegas? This was perfect and very affordable. If cleanness were improved score would improve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elewis
Business
El Cajon,ca.
Jul 1, 2014

Great stay

The room were nice clean and roomy. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The buffet is a great price

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pop the weasel
Business
savannah, georgia
Jul 1, 2014

it was a great vacation

the discounts for bowlers was great and the 6 different restaurants is still perfect to choose form, but what with the TVs in the room it blackout every 1 or 2 hours then bring up the hotel menu when I watch a show that need to be look into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunty Nee'
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Jul 1, 2014

Close to Hospital

Circus Circus was close to the week long seminar that I was attending (3 blocks, easy walking distance.) The staff was extremely helpful to a lost "out-of-towner" and very friendly. Food was, for the most, part very good with large portions. My room was clean, but the bed was just as comfortable had I stayed at a cut rate hotel down the road. I also could never turn the fan down to low & have it stay there. It was either off or on high. It would be nice if there had been an in room mini fridge & a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top