$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
845 out of 845
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hip Hip Jorge
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Apr 16, 2013

Bowling adventure

room very clean ,food was great , hospitalaty was great, intertainment was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

food was great fress

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nico Blue
Business
Castro Valley, CA
Jul 29, 2014

Commuting from Tahoe

Due to the expensive rates of hotels in Tahoe City, my boyfriend and I decided to spend the night at the affordable Circus Circus. Overall, our visit met our requirements. Although, at first it was confusing because the actual casino is separate from the hotel rooms, which was not entirely clear. They had convenient shops and dining options. The only downside during our stay that was our neighbors who were quite loud up until 4am in the morning, although I suppose that is to be expected in Reno. The latest they allow you to check out is 12:30. Overall, the hotel was average, nothing spectacular but did not disappoint either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Di travels
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 26, 2014

great place for kids.

This is a great place for kids to stay. I don't have kids and didn't realize how many kids would be there. It was nice, but next time I would probably stay at the Eldorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

lots of choices for dining, etc. Since, there are 3 hotels/casinos connected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A name to choose
Business
stockton,ca
Jul 24, 2014

Good stay Reno

Great service at desk, cant believe no pool at the kids mega fun Circus!!! The nice lady who checked me in mentioned the river, which was about a mile away and was a great time for the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matias Cruz
Business
Sacramento, CA.
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend getaway

The price for the hotel was so cheap I couldn't pass it up. We wanted something more central in downtown reno. CircusCircus was more affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chaleao
Business
Fremont Ca
Jul 16, 2014

Fantastic

It was great experience. Staff was really helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chetttyyy
Business
sacramento
Jul 14, 2014

very safe very nice

Great atmosphere tight security. Overall great would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BUrgers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JennaHussain
Business
East Palo Alto, California
Jul 14, 2014

Family getaway

I was really disappointed with Circus Circus. There was NO fridge even a small one. My son was with me and there I coudnt keep his milk cold. the sheets were dirty also we had to ask for clean sheets. There was NO bedbug cover on the beg ither. I paid a lot almost $300.00 for 2 nights and extra for a rollaway bed. I'm just disappointed and won't be stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willa Cricket
Business
Coldwater, MI
Jul 14, 2014

Bowling get away

Ok, always seems like alot of walking to get to rooms in towers. It worked out as we rented a car all week and it was easy access to that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Resoman
Business
Redding, CA
Jul 9, 2014

Circus Circus Reno, NV

The check in was easy and fast. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I had a few questions and they were all answered. Our room was in the Sky Tower. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large enough for two. The one thing that stood out was the comfort of the pillows. Very comfortable and clean. Access to the main casino was fast and easy. You can take the Tram or walk. Walking seemed a little faster. We ate breakfast at the American Café and the food service was fast and the food was very good. Prices were fine and a good value. We had dinner at the Steak Club and it was some of the best food ever. All in all we had a great time and will book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Liang
Business
Santa Clara
Jul 6, 2014

Good location, fair comfort

The location is good, lots of restaurants and casinos. However, the amenities are old, and the a/c is a little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top