$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
898 out of 898
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hip Hip Jorge
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Apr 16, 2013

Bowling adventure

room very clean ,food was great , hospitalaty was great, intertainment was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

food was great fress

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jumper Joe
Business
Lodi, California
Aug 27, 2014

Killer Place

Booked it for about $45! Room was spaceous and comfy with a modern look. Tons of places to eat and drink in the hotel mall below, there's even an arcade for those who don't gamble (or are to young). Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kau Kau
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 26, 2014

Value

No bells or whistles but can't beat the value. It was a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madi momma
Business
Reno Nevada
Aug 25, 2014

Bachelorette party

The room had an awkward odor. The sky tower shuttle was closed a few times and we had an infant. The stroller was a pain to go up and down stairs. The hall way was extremely loud during the night. My baby woke up several times. The shampoo was so small I couldn't wash my hair. Nothing special but worth the 50 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The out door mall in the legends outlets was very clean and nice to walk around while shopping

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria cel
Business
California
Aug 20, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Good service and inexpensive. They also have great circus shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowler 831
Business
Santa Cruz
Aug 19, 2014

It was a good time but

I had a good time but when I went to check in they did not have room in there system and that I had no room at all, but then I showed them your email and they went to the back and fixed it. Then my big bed that I wanted in my room well they did not have it so they gave me two small beds vs 1 large bed that I had asked for. They said that I could get a room with a big bed but in a smoking room or I could wait later for a room and I am not ok with that, so I took the two beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking is fun in RENO.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaRah M.
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Aug 18, 2014

all in one!

Great hotel especially for the kids. No comment at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy hoppers
Business
Bay Area, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Very comfortable stAy

We had a wonderful time staying in this resort and playing in the casino. The rooms were clean and roomy. The staff were awesome. Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay Area Ken
Business
SF Bay Area
Aug 10, 2014

Reno Visit

Enjoyable safe family atmosphere... reasonable cost restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many hotels are connected to Circus Circus via walkways

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pezman19
Business
Sacramento
Aug 10, 2014

Reasonably priced

Good location and very good price. Nothing exciting but the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fairfax2
Business
Fairfax, California
Aug 10, 2014

Decent place to stay, be prepared for some walking

This is a spread-out facility, with two separate towers. We stayed in the original part of the hotel, and the room was ok, clean and quiet except for a rather noisy air conditioner. The bed was a bit spongey, and not as comfortable as some. Downstairs is pretty chaotic. Lots of families and children, even around midnight. If you park on the wrong side of the hotel, or end up staying in the tower, it's a hike with stairs, not too easy with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Homage Bakery on Ralston, four blocks away, is an outstanding place for breakfast and coffee. It's hip, with great baristas and excellent espresso and baked goods.

Back to menu Return to top