$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
886 out of 886
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill's better half
Business
Spruce Grove, AB
Aug 5, 2014

Reno Hot August Nights

The room was comfortable. The bathtub was too small, with sore feet from walking all day, it was not large enough to have a good soak. The restaurants were priced within a budget and the food was excellent. Staff in the restaurants were friendly and provided excellent service. I will be returning to Circus Circus for another stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try all of the restaurants, they have one for all income levels or just those of us that want a good meal for our dollar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dee from SfO
Business
foster city, ca
Aug 5, 2014

Hot August Nights

The hotel was crowded as we expected. The valet was great and a long line for check in. The room was clean but the mattress is very old and the pillows were awful. The towels were all clean but well worn and scratchy. The location is wonderful and the elevators are fast to your room. The staff is friendly but the casino is very smoky and there were no circus acts. When the prices are very inexpensive I might stay again but NEVER on an event weekend. I would pay a little extra and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring you own pillows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sofia the First
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 4, 2014

Convenient family getaway

Experience was overall great. Ive always stayed at here when I come to Reno. Keeps the kids busy with games and shows that they have. Pretty busy this time due to the event that was going on. Price forthe hotel was high but expected because we came during Hot August night. Will defintiely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C. James
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 30, 2014

No bad, but could've been better.

Stayed in the Sky Tower after getting married for one night. The room was what you'd expect for a Sunday night stay. Big comfortable bed, big room, nice and quiet surroundings. Did not like the fact that you pretty much had to cross the whole casino to get to the Sky Tower. Bathroom door was warped so wouldn't close all the way. Americana Cafe for breakfast upset me and my wifes stomach and poor waitress staff yhere too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ozzyozy
Business
Fontana
Jul 29, 2014

fun times

it wasn't the cleanest hotel, didn't have my reservation so I didn't get the room I wanted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nico Blue
Business
Castro Valley, CA
Jul 29, 2014

Commuting from Tahoe

Due to the expensive rates of hotels in Tahoe City, my boyfriend and I decided to spend the night at the affordable Circus Circus. Overall, our visit met our requirements. Although, at first it was confusing because the actual casino is separate from the hotel rooms, which was not entirely clear. They had convenient shops and dining options. The only downside during our stay that was our neighbors who were quite loud up until 4am in the morning, although I suppose that is to be expected in Reno. The latest they allow you to check out is 12:30. Overall, the hotel was average, nothing spectacular but did not disappoint either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Di travels
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 26, 2014

great place for kids.

This is a great place for kids to stay. I don't have kids and didn't realize how many kids would be there. It was nice, but next time I would probably stay at the Eldorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

lots of choices for dining, etc. Since, there are 3 hotels/casinos connected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A name to choose
Business
stockton,ca
Jul 24, 2014

Good stay Reno

Great service at desk, cant believe no pool at the kids mega fun Circus!!! The nice lady who checked me in mentioned the river, which was about a mile away and was a great time for the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matias Cruz
Business
Sacramento, CA.
Jul 21, 2014

Weekend getaway

The price for the hotel was so cheap I couldn't pass it up. We wanted something more central in downtown reno. CircusCircus was more affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chaleao
Business
Fremont Ca
Jul 16, 2014

Fantastic

It was great experience. Staff was really helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top