$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
889 out of 889
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fairfax2
Business
Fairfax, California
Aug 10, 2014

Decent place to stay, be prepared for some walking

This is a spread-out facility, with two separate towers. We stayed in the original part of the hotel, and the room was ok, clean and quiet except for a rather noisy air conditioner. The bed was a bit spongey, and not as comfortable as some. Downstairs is pretty chaotic. Lots of families and children, even around midnight. If you park on the wrong side of the hotel, or end up staying in the tower, it's a hike with stairs, not too easy with luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Homage Bakery on Ralston, four blocks away, is an outstanding place for breakfast and coffee. It's hip, with great baristas and excellent espresso and baked goods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessieTri
Business
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Aug 8, 2014

Easy, cheap, entertaining

I live in South Lake and stay at Circus Circus every time I visit Reno. It's inexpensive, spacious rooms, fast-easy check in, free parking, lots to do around the casino, a great variety of places to eat inside the casino, fun bars, located close to everything. The only cons I have is that the workout room needs to be evaluated and updated, and they need a pool!!! Oh and maybe more entertainment/shows that are legit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Large variety of restaurants inside the casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pasqufed
Business
San Jose,California
Aug 6, 2014

Beautiful Place

Was the first time in this Hotel and my experience was positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill's better half
Business
Spruce Grove, AB
Aug 5, 2014

Reno Hot August Nights

The room was comfortable. The bathtub was too small, with sore feet from walking all day, it was not large enough to have a good soak. The restaurants were priced within a budget and the food was excellent. Staff in the restaurants were friendly and provided excellent service. I will be returning to Circus Circus for another stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try all of the restaurants, they have one for all income levels or just those of us that want a good meal for our dollar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dee from SfO
Business
foster city, ca
Aug 5, 2014

Hot August Nights

The hotel was crowded as we expected. The valet was great and a long line for check in. The room was clean but the mattress is very old and the pillows were awful. The towels were all clean but well worn and scratchy. The location is wonderful and the elevators are fast to your room. The staff is friendly but the casino is very smoky and there were no circus acts. When the prices are very inexpensive I might stay again but NEVER on an event weekend. I would pay a little extra and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring you own pillows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sofia the First
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 4, 2014

Convenient family getaway

Experience was overall great. Ive always stayed at here when I come to Reno. Keeps the kids busy with games and shows that they have. Pretty busy this time due to the event that was going on. Price forthe hotel was high but expected because we came during Hot August night. Will defintiely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C. James
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 30, 2014

No bad, but could've been better.

Stayed in the Sky Tower after getting married for one night. The room was what you'd expect for a Sunday night stay. Big comfortable bed, big room, nice and quiet surroundings. Did not like the fact that you pretty much had to cross the whole casino to get to the Sky Tower. Bathroom door was warped so wouldn't close all the way. Americana Cafe for breakfast upset me and my wifes stomach and poor waitress staff yhere too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ozzyozy
Business
Fontana
Jul 29, 2014

fun times

it wasn't the cleanest hotel, didn't have my reservation so I didn't get the room I wanted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nico Blue
Business
Castro Valley, CA
Jul 29, 2014

Commuting from Tahoe

Due to the expensive rates of hotels in Tahoe City, my boyfriend and I decided to spend the night at the affordable Circus Circus. Overall, our visit met our requirements. Although, at first it was confusing because the actual casino is separate from the hotel rooms, which was not entirely clear. They had convenient shops and dining options. The only downside during our stay that was our neighbors who were quite loud up until 4am in the morning, although I suppose that is to be expected in Reno. The latest they allow you to check out is 12:30. Overall, the hotel was average, nothing spectacular but did not disappoint either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Di travels
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 26, 2014

great place for kids.

This is a great place for kids to stay. I don't have kids and didn't realize how many kids would be there. It was nice, but next time I would probably stay at the Eldorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

lots of choices for dining, etc. Since, there are 3 hotels/casinos connected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top