$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
845 out of 845
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oddseattle
Business
Seattle,Washington
Sep 4, 2011

very nice weekday stay

preparing to get on sky drive[because casino and room are on different building] but....the price is good on weekday and 5 stars rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

stay and play

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, OR
Dec 7, 2007

especially wth grandkids

The tower rooms are roomy and nicely refurbished. Best thing about CC however, is it,s features for kids. Our grandchildren had a ball. The adult gaming is fun too and where else can you play blackjack while watching contortionist or trapeeze act?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleasant walkway along the Truckee River just 4 blocks South. Go upriver and find a huge park with lots of stuff for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco , CA
Jan 5, 2011

Great pleace for family getaway

Checking was very slow since was holidays and there was many people in line. Rooms was very clean and stuff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nevada
Oct 6, 2009

great

it is always a great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morley, Michigan
Jul 9, 2009

wonderfully accomodating

We booked at the towers, not knowing how much traveling it would take to get to the main floor. We had two seniors in their high 70"s and requested an upgrade to the main hotel. We were willing to pay, however the upgrade was made at no charge and we were only 25 feet from the elevators on our floor. We were very impressed with the staff, we even ended up with connecting rooms! AWSOME A++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn the bus systems in Reno. The Spirit Bus is free and will take you from one end to the other. The other bus has a $4.00 day pass and will take you even further. Save Your Feet. Learn the busses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKUl
Business
Chicago
May 19, 2014

Bowling weekend

I had a great time this weekend. The hotel was clean, the room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View
Jun 20, 2008

Value based lodging

Circus Circus hotel was basic and comfortable. No real 'frills' but good value for our stay. The room was not fully made...we needed to call housekeeping for the missing standard ammeneties but overall we had not complaints. Great for kids and yet not too cheesy for adults wanting some distraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Connected to Silver Legacy & El Dorado. No need to be out and about on the Strip if you're not up for dealing with the heat. Lots of food options for everybody in the main area. Reasonably priced food options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 3, 2007

Good for the money

I was pleased with how quiet the room was during sleeping hours, couldn't hear anyone above us or next door. We got a late checkout with no problem. Good deal for the money if you are not looking for a 'fancy casino'. The restaurants and bars downstairs are really not comparable to other nicer casino/hotels in the area, but you are paying a cheaper price. Lots of kids in certain areas of the hotel. Overall a good choice if you are looking for a bit of a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive down the strip is the Peppermill Casino that offers a very nice atmosphere in the casino/bars, and a good 24 hr restaurant, with no kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mwilliams79
Business
Gridley, CA
Jul 9, 2010

Fun and relaxing

We saw some free shows visited with my mom and enjoyed ourselves. The one thing that would have made our stay more enjoyable would have been to planned more time to stay. The price to stay with [...] was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Saving money is important in our economy I recommend that you bring something with you to cook with if you are on a budget...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

My review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino - Reno

The CircusCircus in Reno Nevada is comfortable. The idea of safes in the rooms is impertant to me for the security of my posessions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top