$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
801 out of 801
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HLW3
Business
Olivehurst
Sep 15, 2014

Great place to stay

We stay at Circus Circus quite a bit throughout the year. Easy access, close walk to all casinos and we really enjoy the buffet. Normally the rooms are very clean, but the room we stayed in this past weekend was not vacuumed very well, there was trash under the tv dresser. The comps used to be better as well, like two for one buffet as before. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno Alumni
Business
Spring Creek, Nevada
Sep 10, 2014

Perfect Weekend

We recently moved away from Reno, but have season tickets for Nevada Wolf Pack football. We've stayed at nearly every hotel in Reno and Circus Circus seems to be the best value. It's perfectly located and having all the late night food options is perfect for after the game. The rooms are average. My only complaint is that the A/C is a little loud. Other than that, can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M S P
Business
East Bay
Sep 8, 2014

Come here for the arcade not for the hotel

Can't say this is a 3 star hotel. Noisy AC, Not very clean. Glad I had to stay just one night. The hotel seriously needs renovations. The Arcade area is nice for kids though. Unlike other arcades, you actually have a fair shot at winning a few toys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria cel
Business
California
Sep 8, 2014

Trip

The hotel is a little expensive, but it's a nice place for kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mosquito bites
Business
Reno, Nevada
Sep 2, 2014

Came for the ribs fest

Everything was great during this stay except for the stupid check-out process. It took so long to check out because they did not have two separate lines (for check-in vs. check-out). There was express check-out, but it wasn't very clear how that worked. When I finally got to the counter to check out, I found out I was charged $3.99 for a movie that we accidentally purchased, but never watched. They should have offered to comp it, but they didn't. Not a big deal, but still. Room was clean and comfortable, didn't really use the amenities, location was great (only 5 mins from the Nugget rib fest). Great value overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from SV
Business
Scotts Valley, Ca
Sep 2, 2014

Good location and Value

Circus Circus is reasonably priced and well located to travel around Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exsurveyor
Business
LA, Ca
Sep 1, 2014

Good stay

Everything was good, room was clean and quiet, the smell of cleaning supplies was a bit aggressive, so we kept our door opened for 10-15 minutes until it's g And one more suggestion for people with wheelchair or stroller or huge amount of luggage - use the Valet service, it will save you a lot of time, nervous and power. Too many stairs and no signs how to get easy way to Registration Desk from parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumper Joe
Business
Lodi, California
Aug 27, 2014

Great Place

It's like a playground for adults! The hotel is very clean and accommodating, and has everything you could possibly need without ever leaving the building. The only problem was the A/C unit was broke, but we didn't notice until it was pretty late and we were in the middle of some hot love making!!! And I mean really hot!! If we had noticed sooner we would have changed rooms, so our fault, I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Everything you could want to do is right inside the vast mall inside the hotel.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jumper Joe
Business
Lodi, California
Aug 27, 2014

Killer Place

Booked it for about $45! Room was spaceous and comfy with a modern look. Tons of places to eat and drink in the hotel mall below, there's even an arcade for those who don't gamble (or are to young). Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kau Kau
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 26, 2014

Value

No bells or whistles but can't beat the value. It was a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top