$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
824 out of 824
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, OR
Dec 7, 2007

especially wth grandkids

The tower rooms are roomy and nicely refurbished. Best thing about CC however, is it,s features for kids. Our grandchildren had a ball. The adult gaming is fun too and where else can you play blackjack while watching contortionist or trapeeze act?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleasant walkway along the Truckee River just 4 blocks South. Go upriver and find a huge park with lots of stuff for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View
Jun 20, 2008

Value based lodging

Circus Circus hotel was basic and comfortable. No real 'frills' but good value for our stay. The room was not fully made...we needed to call housekeeping for the missing standard ammeneties but overall we had not complaints. Great for kids and yet not too cheesy for adults wanting some distraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Connected to Silver Legacy & El Dorado. No need to be out and about on the Strip if you're not up for dealing with the heat. Lots of food options for everybody in the main area. Reasonably priced food options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 3, 2007

Good for the money

I was pleased with how quiet the room was during sleeping hours, couldn't hear anyone above us or next door. We got a late checkout with no problem. Good deal for the money if you are not looking for a 'fancy casino'. The restaurants and bars downstairs are really not comparable to other nicer casino/hotels in the area, but you are paying a cheaper price. Lots of kids in certain areas of the hotel. Overall a good choice if you are looking for a bit of a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive down the strip is the Peppermill Casino that offers a very nice atmosphere in the casino/bars, and a good 24 hr restaurant, with no kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mwilliams79
Business
Gridley, CA
Jul 9, 2010

Fun and relaxing

We saw some free shows visited with my mom and enjoyed ourselves. The one thing that would have made our stay more enjoyable would have been to planned more time to stay. The price to stay with [...] was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Saving money is important in our economy I recommend that you bring something with you to cook with if you are on a budget...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

My review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino - Reno

The CircusCircus in Reno Nevada is comfortable. The idea of safes in the rooms is impertant to me for the security of my posessions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2007

fast, friendly

very fast check=in and out. treated well, poker room staff excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel has game room for kids, dining, shops and entertainment all close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 2, 2008

would be a good place to bring the kids

the circus-circus had everyhing right there and if you wanted to bring your kids it has great things for thier enjoyment too! over all it was a nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

shows and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Circus Circus Hotel in Reno

My experience at Circus Circus Hotel in Reno was great. The service was good, the food was good, but only the room was okay. The bathroom was a little dirty and the room hotel floor was not as clean as I thought but it was clean enough. But overal, 5 STARS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for gifts and food, do not buy it at the hotel. Walk and explore Reno and you will find cheap gifts and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edard
Business
Carson City, NV, USA
Oct 3, 2011

circu circuw

room was very nice clean staff wa good checkin easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try the cafe between circus circus and silver legacy on 2nd floor it is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Spending The Night
Business
Reno NV
Jun 25, 2009

Circus Circus Reno

Excellent meal at Smokin' Gecko's BBQ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

National Auto Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top