$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
811 out of 811
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNT3197
Couples
Merced, ca
Mar 18, 2013

Excellent mini suite for a good price

The suite was very nice and the staff was knowledgeable about their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Totally Sandee
Couples
Carlotta, CA
Nov 14, 2014

Family Getaway

Great Stay! From valet parking to housekeeping! and the price was very resonable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

everything was a walk away...just park your car and no worries!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VeroZR
Family
Palm Springs, California
Nov 9, 2014

Road trip 1st stop

Great place to stay with children the only thing that needs improvement is the pillows from the room. They were really big and uncomfortable. I thought someone had stuffed two pillows in one pillowcase but that's the way they are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mehdi75
Friends
San Francisco
Oct 19, 2014

Very Good

Room amenity needs to be improved.A very good location in the heart of Reno Casino.center. Mostly family oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walking distance to many major casino

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skyhawk1188
Couples
KY
Oct 14, 2014

Circus Circus good value

Pleasantly surprised. Room was totally renovated with new bath, curtains, carpet, pillows, etc. Looked a lot cleaner than the last time we stayed there. Resort fee is a little ridiculous - not much of a resort with no swimming pool. Hallways, lobby, etc. was all very clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The major hotels are interconnected like a shopping mall. Easy walk from hotel lobby through the restaurants, bars, shops, etc. of other major hotels.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KJ94501
Family
San Jose, California
Oct 13, 2014

Better options available

Hotel is in need of updating. Looks exactly the same as 10 years ago. Restaurant needs to be cleaned. Fake plants had layers of dust on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach SpongeBob
Couples
Half Moon Bay
Oct 13, 2014

Circus Circus

Circus Circus is a good value for a downtown Reno hotel/casino. The best thing was the room on the 16th floor with a sweeping vista facing east to Sparks and the Nevada desert. The down side is there are two hotels separated by a street and if you are booked into the hotel without the casino, you have to take the skytram (fun once - a pain the rest of the time) or walk across the street to the main hotel/casino. Once in the casino, you are transported back 50 years to a small, well-worn casino floor that lacks the wow factor. Overall, Circus Circus is a B grade hotel casino with value accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Gamble at the Silver Legacy - we lost our wagers real quick at Circus Circus and won it all back at the Silver Legacy.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moe joes
Family
San ramon
Oct 10, 2014

Nice place

Excellent view. We had a blast in this hot one of the clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nolpop
Family
Oakland, California
Oct 8, 2014

Ever walked out of a movie before it's over?

I requested a non-smoking room and they said ok at the front desk. I check in and found ash trays and smoke smell everywhere. Windows do not open even a crack, so no ventilation. I have been in hole-in-the-wall bars that allow smoking and none have been this bad in terms of the smoke smell. We called the front desk and were told no rooms available so they'd send an ionizer and we would have to leave the room. 3 hours later, we come back and it still stinks. The bathrooms were so dirty, we felt like we had to keep our shoes on. And the carpet so worn it looked thinner in high traffic areas. It was also the color and pattern of ground beef. We called and asked for a refund but they said it was too late unless we could get the hotel to refund it to this site. The CSR called the hotel and told me the hotel claims I was already in a non-smoking room. The hotel refused to offer a refund. We paid about $140 and never stayed in the room. Never stayed in the hotel. We left and went elsewhere. I would have rather taken the loss than to actually stay there. In fact, if someone were to ask me if I'd stay there and get paid that much, I would say no thanks. Everyone talks about this being a great hotel for kids. Sure, the arcade is probably nice (I wouldn't know, we spent no time there other than trying to figure out the room situation). There is no way I'd let my kids stay in this dirty hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't book this hotel.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New York Cheese cake
Single
Oregon
Sep 28, 2014

tired bed

Very convenient. Lot's of people. Lot's to do. The bed could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgrens nearby for extras

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eccopete
Friends
Washington State
Sep 24, 2014

Sept stay

I was pleasantly surprised with my room. It was an upgrade from the last stay at Circus Circus. The room was large, there was a wall mounted flat screen and the bathroom had full length countertops. I would definitely recommend it especially at the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel is internally linked to the Silver Legacy and the Eldorado do you never have to go outside.

Back to menu Return to top