$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
881 out of 881
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from SV
Business
Scotts Valley, Ca
Sep 2, 2014

Good location and Value

Circus Circus is reasonably priced and well located to travel around Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exsurveyor
Business
LA, Ca
Sep 1, 2014

Good stay

Everything was good, room was clean and quiet, the smell of cleaning supplies was a bit aggressive, so we kept our door opened for 10-15 minutes until it's g And one more suggestion for people with wheelchair or stroller or huge amount of luggage - use the Valet service, it will save you a lot of time, nervous and power. Too many stairs and no signs how to get easy way to Registration Desk from parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumper Joe
Business
Lodi, California
Aug 27, 2014

Great Place

It's like a playground for adults! The hotel is very clean and accommodating, and has everything you could possibly need without ever leaving the building. The only problem was the A/C unit was broke, but we didn't notice until it was pretty late and we were in the middle of some hot love making!!! And I mean really hot!! If we had noticed sooner we would have changed rooms, so our fault, I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Everything you could want to do is right inside the vast mall inside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jumper Joe
Business
Lodi, California
Aug 27, 2014

Killer Place

Booked it for about $45! Room was spaceous and comfy with a modern look. Tons of places to eat and drink in the hotel mall below, there's even an arcade for those who don't gamble (or are to young). Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kau Kau
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 26, 2014

Value

No bells or whistles but can't beat the value. It was a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madi momma
Business
Reno Nevada
Aug 25, 2014

Bachelorette party

The room had an awkward odor. The sky tower shuttle was closed a few times and we had an infant. The stroller was a pain to go up and down stairs. The hall way was extremely loud during the night. My baby woke up several times. The shampoo was so small I couldn't wash my hair. Nothing special but worth the 50 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The out door mall in the legends outlets was very clean and nice to walk around while shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria cel
Business
California
Aug 20, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Good service and inexpensive. They also have great circus shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowler 831
Business
Santa Cruz
Aug 19, 2014

It was a good time but

I had a good time but when I went to check in they did not have room in there system and that I had no room at all, but then I showed them your email and they went to the back and fixed it. Then my big bed that I wanted in my room well they did not have it so they gave me two small beds vs 1 large bed that I had asked for. They said that I could get a room with a big bed but in a smoking room or I could wait later for a room and I am not ok with that, so I took the two beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking is fun in RENO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaRah M.
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Aug 18, 2014

all in one!

Great hotel especially for the kids. No comment at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy hoppers
Business
Bay Area, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Very comfortable stAy

We had a wonderful time staying in this resort and playing in the casino. The rooms were clean and roomy. The staff were awesome. Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top