$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

3 stars
View map of 500 N. Sierra Street, Reno, NV 89503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
801 out of 801
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandandy
Business
seattle, wa
Sep 23, 2014

Good room

Room was quiet and c lean. 17th floor and could have used more elevators. Central location and was easy to walk around. Everything was as close as you could want. Seats in the casino were comfortable and the staff was friendly. No waiting at the restarunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Let's D
Business
Santa Clara
Sep 22, 2014

Good for a family stay

Good hotel to stay with your parents and/or little ones. All the amenities necessary amenities are provided within the hotel and the gaming arcade is the best for complete family fun, not to forget the free circus shows throughout the day :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buddy a
Business
Hingham, MA
Sep 21, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel

The staff was cordial. I checked in late. They were accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take water with you.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New York Cheese cake
Business
Oregon
Sep 21, 2014

Lots of family fun

Lots of kids having fun. Big hotel. Lots to do. The bed in my room could have been better. It felt like it was worn out. I switched rooms. The bed in the second room had a similar sagging feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy fresh fruits and vegetables at the grocery stores.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chiquita805
Business
Ventura, California
Sep 17, 2014

Great Service

Hotel was very clean, service was great, only complaint was the Buffet it was way over price and the food was not good... It made us turn away from all the restaurants there. But we did enjoy the hotel rooms , it was always clean when we returned and the room are very spacious. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reno Air Race Fan
Business
Savannah GA
Sep 17, 2014

Reno Air Races

Rooms are clean. Easy access to casino complex and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bertha Miranda's Mexican - great food and atmosphere.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ree MCcoy
Business
Las vegas
Sep 17, 2014

places needs remodeling

Hotel is a old place and the room service is horrible. It's a cheap place to stay for a reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DLS1604
Business
California
Sep 16, 2014

Suite not worth the price

We upgraded to a suite for the first time and wished we would have stayed with a regular room. Room was very run down but clean. Couch had holes and cushions looked like they belonged by the side of the road with a free take me sign so you could save the cost of hauling it off. The toilet took two to three flushes each time you used it. We stopped eating food at their restaurants and went elsewhere. We have stayed here before but this is by far the worst experience we have had. Housekeeping staff was wonderful. They showed us another suite the last night and offered to move us at 10:00 at night. We declined. They said since we went through a third party there was nothing they could do. Silver Legacy had much nicer rooms for about the same cost when booked in advance. We won't be staying at Circus Circus again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim the travelled
Business
Sacto CA
Sep 15, 2014

Short notice stay

The hotel was fine, the towers are a little confusing. The room was fine. It was a little more than I wanted to spend, but it was short notice, and it was the cheapest at the time. The hotel is on one end of Virginia street, but other casinos are within walking distance. Staff was nice, room was clean, and I got a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino - Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HLW3
Business
Olivehurst
Sep 15, 2014

Great place to stay

We stay at Circus Circus quite a bit throughout the year. Easy access, close walk to all casinos and we really enjoy the buffet. Normally the rooms are very clean, but the room we stayed in this past weekend was not vacuumed very well, there was trash under the tv dresser. The comps used to be better as well, like two for one buffet as before. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top