$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

2 stars
2050 B Market Street, Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
61 reviews
good for the working traveler

staff is friendly and is there when you need them but also they leave you alone otherwise See full review

  • kiki12345
  • Jul 3, 2014
Good value

The breakfast is as good as some hotels that charge bundle. The build is a bit old, but ok. The... See full review

  • Simon the likable
  • Mar 17, 2014
Pet-friendly stay with style and free breakfast near airport

There are many extended-stay options near the Reno-Tahoe Airport. With clean, modern décor, Baymont Inn stands out from the moment guests enter the lobby. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast, newspaper, fitness center and seasonal outdoor heated pool. The hotel is pet friendly and offers a free airport and local shuttle 24 hours a day. Baymont Inn and Suites participates in the Wyndham Rewards program.

Highlights
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Large 42-inch flat-screen TVs
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport and local destinations
Location

Baymont Inn and Suites is located only a mile from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, off Highway 395.

Rooms

Baymont Inn's spacious standard rooms are available with one king or two double beds (ADA accessible per request) and offer 42-inch flat-screen TV with HBO, great views, large work space and granite counters in bathrooms. Efficiencies for extended stays include a microwave and refrigerator. A Jacuzzi suite with an arched ceiling is also available. All rooms feature complimentary Wi-Fi.

Transportation
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle to and from airport and local destinations
  • Amtrak (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
Attractions
  • National Automobile Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • National Bowling Stadium (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Downtown Reno (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Washoe County Golf Course (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Business center

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.5197 -119.7869
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 1.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.8 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.3 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.4 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 1.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.5 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 1.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 1.8 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 2.3 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 2.4 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 2.4 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 2.5 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 2.5 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 2.6 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 9.7 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.8 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 14.8 mi
  • Animal Ark: 18.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nurse Tab
Jacksonville , FL
Jun 21, 2012

Terrible Accommodations

The physical cleanliness and smell of the rooms were terrible. I went back to the front desk and had them put me in a cleaner room. If it hadn't been so late when I arrived in Reno, I would have switched hotels right away. I definitely didn't stay the next night, I switched hotels and took the loss on the pre-paid room. The front desk staff were really nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dan N
Rexburg, Idaho
May 29, 2012

Horrible Customer Service

I had made a reservation for my friend to stay at this hotel. When she got there, the person who checked her in informed her that i had reserved a "smoking" room instead of a "non-smoking." I checked my Itinerary in my email, and under special requests, saw the words "non-smoking." Nevertheless, the lady, not so nicely, informed both my friend and me that she could not do anything about it. So, in order to remedy this situation, I made a new reservation for a "non-smoking" room once again. I basically paid double the price for the room. However, when my friend came down to check if the reservation had gone through, the lady once again was unkind to her. She stated that "reservations took 30 minutes to go through," but said, "If your friend hadn't lied to me, I would've changed the reservation right then and there." Obviously, one cannot change the rules. However, one can be friendly and at least try to help. I do not care about the money as much as how my friend and I were treated by the check-in lady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
slc,ut
Jan 2, 2011

Baymount

OK, clean rooms, ok location, nice staff, good deal fro the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rella
Quincy, CA
Jan 12, 2012

everything smelled like smoke

great location for airport shuttle service anytime but everything smelled like smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
slc,ut
Jan 2, 2011

Baymount

OK, clean rooms, ok location, nice staff, good deal fro the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Future Rose City Resident
Portland, Or
Jun 9, 2014

Clean and Nice

Room Was clean and nice, however the layout of the bathroom was not good and we had to go down stairs to get the extra towels needed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OldLoad
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 12, 2011

Not sure I would stay again

The hotel was hard to find; the Baymont sign was low on the pole (Wyndham at top). Check-in, while polite, was very slow; third in line when I arrived, the only clerk on the desk went from slow to slower when trying to check me in while giving directions on the phone to someone. While the lobby appeared neat & clean, the elevator tile and 4th floor hallways were filthy with lots of dirt & stains in the carpet. There may be a renovation in progess; the walls apeared to be recently painted with lots of white paint, including on the grey trim. The room seemed clean, although there was what appeared to be mold on some of the grout in the tub/shower. The TV remote had no batteries and when the desk sent someone up with some (quick response there), it did not work anyway. Also, even though the pool was well signed for no food or beverages, several men were sitting poolside and drinking most of a case of beer when I arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VegasP
Las Vegas NV
Sep 22, 2013

You get what you pay for

The room like it had not been renovated since Elvis was alive. Bed was comfortable. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phoenix Arizona Traveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jun 4, 2013

If you need a place to sleep and that's all, it's ok.

Totally average. Pretty close to airport which was food. Very odd neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I Deserve Better
Minnesota
Apr 2, 2013

Skeezy

Very run down. Hallways dark & dingy. Carpets severely stained and worn. Rooms look nice at first, then you notice where housekeeping cut corners and maintenance is not done. Most staff is friendly and helpful. After 10 PM, you have to call the hotel across the parking lot for anything because there is NO staff still in the building. I had to check out at 4am (flight left at 6am) and could not return my room key to a person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top