$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

2 stars
View map of 2050 B Market Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
irishmrs
Business
Kooskia, ID
May 13, 2014

quiet and comfortable for the price

Overall was satisfied with the room and staff. Not to be nitpicky - room for two - why only "one" wash cloth and "one" face towel? Also found annoying the coffee wasn't replaced daily nor coffee cups. Other than that, the room was large and comfortable with a much appreciated new flat screen TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

also on Mill Street - recommend Bertha Miranda Mexican Restaurant (was very, very good)

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill the Oakie
Business
Hayward CCa
May 12, 2014

Square dance weekend in Reno

The room was ready on time. Free WIFY, and easy to sign on. Adequate breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. About five minutes from where we square danced. The room was very quite. Nice comfortable bed. Nice large TV, With a listing of the TV stations in the information book

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy on and off freeway

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon the likable
Business
Fremont, ca
Mar 17, 2014

Good value

The breakfast is as good as some hotels that charge bundle. The build is a bit old, but ok. The carpet need to be replace though, it smell bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nfajardo
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Dec 21, 2013

Clean, affordable

While the halls smell like cigarette because some rooms allow smoking, my room was smoke and smell free. Staff is really friendly, hotel has fitness center, decent breakfast, and shuttle to downtown all included. for such a price, it doesnt get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VegasP
Business
Las Vegas NV
Sep 22, 2013

You get what you pay for

The room like it had not been renovated since Elvis was alive. Bed was comfortable. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RaceFanP51
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 17, 2013

What we expected

The only real complaint would be the carpet. Our room and the hallway had a lot of stains on the carpet. The best thing about the hotel was the location. We went to the air race and to see Lake Tahoe. So it was centrally located for our activities. For a 2 star, not a bad place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Centrally located.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phoenix Arizona Traveler
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jun 4, 2013

If you need a place to sleep and that's all, it's ok.

Totally average. Pretty close to airport which was food. Very odd neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjefferym
Business
Pleasant Grove, Utah
May 7, 2013

Great room - very convenient location

We enjoyed our visit and our stay was great too. Breakfast was wonderful too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tired hauler
Business
Oregon
May 3, 2013

Not up to expectations

The room was not bad but the halls and the neighborhood left some thing to be desired. A little over priced for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The casino at the Atlantis is amazing and the buffet was wonderful!

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I Deserve Better
Business
Minnesota
Apr 2, 2013

Skeezy

Very run down. Hallways dark & dingy. Carpets severely stained and worn. Rooms look nice at first, then you notice where housekeeping cut corners and maintenance is not done. Most staff is friendly and helpful. After 10 PM, you have to call the hotel across the parking lot for anything because there is NO staff still in the building. I had to check out at 4am (flight left at 6am) and could not return my room key to a person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top