$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1981 Terminal Way, Reno, NV 89502-3215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
38 reviews
Great stay

Called the shuttle from the AP and it arrived in about 5 minutes. Driver was friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • bowl300
  • Jun 18, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. Very convenient to airport

From the time I arrived the staff went out of their way to help me with all of my requests. They... See full review

  • 4putt
  • Jun 16, 2014
An airport hotel you’ll find impressively well-appointed, work or play

From the moment you enter the airy lobby, you will be impressed with the appointments and amenities of this AAA, three diamond Best Western. Enjoy a meal or drink at the Plaza Court restaurant and Crosswinds lounge. Relax in the landscaped courtyard with outdoor pool and spa or work out in the fitness center before hitting the steam room or dry sauna. The game room and putting green offer fun for everyone. Guests in the mood to gamble can board a 24-hour shuttle to the nearby Grand Sierra or Peppermill resorts.

Highlights
  • Complimentary fitness center includes steam and sauna
  • 24-hour game room
  • Pets welcome
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property
Location

On Terminal Way, less than a mile from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport

Rooms

Pleasant, spacious rooms at the Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel (available with one king or two double beds) offer cozy décor, an ergonomic desk chair, recliner, coffee and tea maker and of course, premium cable TV. ADA-compliant accommodations are also available. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the property.

Transportation
  • Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from airport, Grand Sierra and Peppermill resorts
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Amtrak (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Nearby Attractions
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • National Auto Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Meadowood Mall (2.8 mi/4.5 km)                                                                   
  • University of Nevada Reno (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Conference center offers over 12,000 square feet of various meeting and event space
  • Copy and fax service (fees apply)

Hotel Map

39.508 -119.7786
Area served
Lake Tahoe, Carson City, Virginia City, Sparks
Nearby airports
(RNO), 0.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIFI,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PRLSUIT,60INTV,WHRLPL,MICRFG,WETBAR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,ADJOIN,WIFI NET,COFMKR,IRON
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYRD,WIFINET,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FIREPLC,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,WIFI,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RECLINR,WORKDESK,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,COURTYRD,WIFINET,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFEMAKER,IRON,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,RECLINR,WORKDESK,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFEMAKER,IRON,HAIR
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,FULLKITCHN,2RMS,2TVS,MICRFG,COFMKR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PARLRSUIT,WETBR,FIREPLC,SOFABD,WIFI

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Fire place
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.3 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.3 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.3 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.3 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3.4 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.5 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.9 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 4 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.5 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.6 mi

Dining

Plaza Court
Plaza Court, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bowl300
Fredericksburg, VA
Jun 18, 2014

Great stay

Called the shuttle from the AP and it arrived in about 5 minutes. Driver was friendly and helpful. Hotel is well laid out and attractive with an outside grassy area featuring tables, chairs and sculptures. Very attractive. Room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant is nice and affordable. Enjoyed the stay. Shuttle back to the AP is operated when requested. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4putt
El Paso, Texas
Jun 16, 2014

Absolutely wonderful. Very convenient to airport

From the time I arrived the staff went out of their way to help me with all of my requests. They helped locate the trunck release, release for gas tank, light switch, and my SW check in and preboards.The food was wonderful, and reasonable. My non-smoking room was large, had a comfortable lounge chair, ice box, and coffee maker. Outside decor was neat, attractive, and had a warm homey feeling. Everything was top rate. Probably the best stay I have had in 20 years in Reno as I go to see my grandkids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport. If on business, probably would not need a rental car. Shuttle service to and from airport.

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom who has it all
Gardnerville, NV
Mar 18, 2014

Headed for parents' 60th Anniversary

The front desk employees were informative, courteous and so professional. We used the cheap hotel parking deal for our car rather than the airport parking and saved, which I grately appreciated. The hotel's car service to the airport was so convenient both at 4:45AM on our departure and at midnight after our return flight. Both drivers were spot on. The lobby, rooms, etc. were beautiful and so clean,...did not feel like it was an economy hote experience at all. Will recommend for anyone we know!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norrine
Sidney, NE 69162, USA
Jun 26, 2013

needed a good room

very nice hotel. The food was very good at the hotel restaurant and it is right across the street from the airport. We did not hear any airplane noise and slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
678visitor
Michigan
May 28, 2013

The garden is beautiful and the pool is small but delightful

We stayed several days. The restaurant is way below average. The coffee bar is adequate but just a little more attention would make it much better. The workout room is very small, four machines, no free weights and no place to use them anyway. The hotel could be fabulous is it had an infusion of capital improvements. It was sold out while we were there. I probably won't stay there again. The staff was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reno volleyball stay
Reno
May 13, 2013

Family stay

Away from casinos (what we wanted). Nice pool area w/ outside seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manouk
Cocoa Beach, FL
Nov 23, 2012

Good for the Short Term

The hotel is clean, however, it is very outdated. The heater in the room didn't work and the front desk staff's comments were: "It's an old hotel, wait another 15 minutes and see if it comes on. If not, we'll have to move you." My daughter was already sleeping so we opted to just add more blankets to the bed. Perfect location next to the airport. Good for the short term, rate a little high for "an old hotel."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gluten Free dining in the area: PF Changs, BJ's Brewhouse, Chili's

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
v-man
canton ohio
Jan 26, 2010

hotel near airport

We stayed because of the location next to the airport. The shuttle service was very good and the hotel was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there was an Outback Restaurant near the Atlantis Casino that was good.

Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Garden City, KS
Sep 29, 2009

Great Hotel

It was easy to get to the hotel as it is right at the airport, as you can walk to it from the baggage claim. Easy in and out to get to places and very good service while there. Very friendly. Rooms were well kept and updated. Wireless access throughout the hotel and even outside in the courtyard. Without a doubt I would recommend this place to anyone. A little slow at the dining service but food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bmx mamma
placerville , calif.
Sep 7, 2009

great place off the strip!

great place to stay with kids , good food, friendly service , GREAT location! close to everything yet away from casino noise and rifraf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search