$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1981 Terminal Way, Reno, NV 89502-3215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
41 reviews
Back in Reno after skiing in Tahoe

great call, close to the Airport and great price overall See full review

  • Delz 5W
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great stay

Called the shuttle from the AP and it arrived in about 5 minutes. Driver was friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • bowl300
  • Jun 18, 2014
An airport hotel you’ll find impressively well-appointed, work or play

From the moment you enter the airy lobby, you will be impressed with the appointments and amenities of this AAA, three diamond Best Western. Enjoy a meal or drink at the Plaza Court restaurant and Crosswinds lounge. Relax in the landscaped courtyard with outdoor pool and spa or work out in the fitness center before hitting the steam room or dry sauna. The game room and putting green offer fun for everyone. Guests in the mood to gamble can board a 24-hour shuttle to the nearby Grand Sierra or Peppermill resorts.

Highlights
  • Complimentary fitness center includes steam and sauna
  • 24-hour game room
  • Pets welcome
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property
Location

On Terminal Way, less than a mile from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport

Rooms

Pleasant, spacious rooms at the Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel (available with one king or two double beds) offer cozy décor, an ergonomic desk chair, recliner, coffee and tea maker and of course, premium cable TV. ADA-compliant accommodations are also available. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the property.

Transportation
  • Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from airport, Grand Sierra and Peppermill resorts
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Amtrak (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Nearby Attractions
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • National Auto Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Meadowood Mall (2.8 mi/4.5 km)                                                                   
  • University of Nevada Reno (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Conference center offers over 12,000 square feet of various meeting and event space
  • Copy and fax service (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIFI,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PRLSUIT,60INTV,WHRLPL,MICRFG,WETBAR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,ADJOIN,WIFI NET,COFMKR,IRON
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYRD,WIFINET,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FIREPLC,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,WIFI,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RECLINR,WORKDESK,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,COURTYRD,WIFINET,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFEMAKER,IRON,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,RECLINR,WORKDESK,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFEMAKER,IRON,HAIR
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,FULLKITCHN,2RMS,2TVS,MICRFG,COFMKR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PARLRSUIT,WETBR,FIREPLC,SOFABD,WIFI

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Fire place
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.3 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.3 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.3 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.3 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3.4 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.5 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.9 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 4 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.5 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.6 mi

Dining

Plaza Court
Plaza Court, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville, CA
Sep 9, 2009

It's A Hotel

The greeting was moderately friendly. There was a short line, one person doing the work, one person engaged in telephone conversations that did not appear to relate to hotel business. However, the telephone call was apparently more important than the line forming. I knew I wasn't staying at a high end motel, but wasn't pleased to have stains on the chair in my room, the bedspread caused me suspicion and the bed was not comfortable. This was the best shuttle service I have encountered. They were quick and readily available. There appeared to be no problem for anyone who wanted to hop on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The airport was right across the street. So this hotel fulfilled my purpose, a place to stay to catch an early flight. The shuttle service was exceptional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business Traveler Alex
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 8, 2012

Smelly but close to the airport and inexpensive

Good service and good price, right across the street from the airport, which is what I was looking for. The lounge had a good prices on the menu, but my steak dinner was absolutely horrible. Worst steak I've ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
678visitor
Business
Michigan
May 28, 2013

The garden is beautiful and the pool is small but delightful

We stayed several days. The restaurant is way below average. The coffee bar is adequate but just a little more attention would make it much better. The workout room is very small, four machines, no free weights and no place to use them anyway. The hotel could be fabulous is it had an infusion of capital improvements. It was sold out while we were there. I probably won't stay there again. The staff was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Tahoe
May 2, 2009

Can't wait for the Hilton Garden to opn

Front desk person seemed upset that we had booked through Orbitz and said they would match any price you gave. I asked to speak to a manager and he claimed he was the manager. Charged us extra for parking even though we had never been charged previously when we booked with an online service. Hilton will be opening soon nearby and maybe with some competition, this Best Western will adjust their policies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 1, 2008

No resolution to room problem.

The Airport Plaza Hotel Reno Airport was convenient and clean but we had no hot water for showering. We were told by the front desk staff to keep running the hot water tap until we get hot water , but we never did get hot water after 30 minutes! After calling the front desk again, we were assured that a maintenance person would come to check at our rooms, but no one came before we had to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frankie G
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 24, 2014

Walking distance from the airport

If you need to be close to the Reno airport - hiking or trekking - then this is the place for you. A very short walk out of the airport puts you right in this local hotel. On the other hand, you must be willing to enjoy funky old Americana to appreciate this site. Rooms are old, need upgrading, and a bit on the noisy side. But, it is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orcathecat
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Aug 29, 2012

Reasonable alternative to casino hotels

Good location near airport. Good firm beds. Room needed a vacuuming but otherwise clean. AC unit was old style; central air w/b a good upgrade for this hotel. All in all, fine for those who don't need a casino scene or 12 restaurants. The one restaurant should stay open a bit later in the evening, to match the information in the hotel guide in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manouk
Business
Cocoa Beach, FL
Nov 23, 2012

Good for the Short Term

The hotel is clean, however, it is very outdated. The heater in the room didn't work and the front desk staff's comments were: "It's an old hotel, wait another 15 minutes and see if it comes on. If not, we'll have to move you." My daughter was already sleeping so we opted to just add more blankets to the bed. Perfect location next to the airport. Good for the short term, rate a little high for "an old hotel."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gluten Free dining in the area: PF Changs, BJ's Brewhouse, Chili's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average room
Business
reno nevada
Feb 18, 2013

It was ok

It was very noise from other guests and guest pets. There was'nt any towels in our room when we got there. We had to ask for towels TWICE. Shower had no water pressure, water was slow to drain. Fridge was not cold. Alot of hassel to turn ac/heater unit on. Parking lot was to dark at nite. And no continental breakfast....room was clean, nice staff, close to freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reno volleyball stay
Business
Reno
May 13, 2013

Family stay

Away from casinos (what we wanted). Nice pool area w/ outside seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top