$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

3 stars
1981 Terminal Way, Reno, NV 89502-3215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
38 reviews
Great stay

Called the shuttle from the AP and it arrived in about 5 minutes. Driver was friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • bowl300
  • Jun 18, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. Very convenient to airport

From the time I arrived the staff went out of their way to help me with all of my requests. They... See full review

  • 4putt
  • Jun 16, 2014
An airport hotel you’ll find impressively well-appointed, work or play

From the moment you enter the airy lobby, you will be impressed with the appointments and amenities of this AAA, three diamond Best Western. Enjoy a meal or drink at the Plaza Court restaurant and Crosswinds lounge. Relax in the landscaped courtyard with outdoor pool and spa or work out in the fitness center before hitting the steam room or dry sauna. The game room and putting green offer fun for everyone. Guests in the mood to gamble can board a 24-hour shuttle to the nearby Grand Sierra or Peppermill resorts.

Highlights
  • Complimentary fitness center includes steam and sauna
  • 24-hour game room
  • Pets welcome
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property
Location

On Terminal Way, less than a mile from the Reno-Tahoe International Airport

Rooms

Pleasant, spacious rooms at the Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel (available with one king or two double beds) offer cozy décor, an ergonomic desk chair, recliner, coffee and tea maker and of course, premium cable TV. ADA-compliant accommodations are also available. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the property.

Transportation
  • Complimentary 24 hour shuttle to and from airport, Grand Sierra and Peppermill resorts
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Amtrak (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Nearby Attractions
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • National Auto Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Meadowood Mall (2.8 mi/4.5 km)                                                                   
  • University of Nevada Reno (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
Business
  • Conference center offers over 12,000 square feet of various meeting and event space
  • Copy and fax service (fees apply)

Hotel Map

39.508 -119.7786
Area served
Lake Tahoe, Carson City, Virginia City, Sparks
Nearby airports
(RNO), 0.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIFI,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PRLSUIT,60INTV,WHRLPL,MICRFG,WETBAR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,ADJOIN,WIFI NET,COFMKR,IRON
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYRD,WIFINET,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FIREPLC,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,WIFI,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RECLINR,WORKDESK,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,COURTYRD,WIFINET,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFEMAKER,IRON,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,RECLINR,WORKDESK,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,REFRIG,COFEMAKER,IRON,HAIR
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,FULLKITCHN,2RMS,2TVS,MICRFG,COFMKR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PARLRSUIT,WETBR,FIREPLC,SOFABD,WIFI

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Fire place
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.3 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.3 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 1.3 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.6 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.1 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.1 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.3 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.3 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 2.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 3.2 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 3.3 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 3.4 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 3.4 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 3.5 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 3.9 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 4 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 11.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 11.9 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 15.5 mi
  • Animal Ark: 19.6 mi

Dining

Plaza Court
Plaza Court, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hamden, CT
Jul 28, 2009

Perfect for the Airport

We only stayed over night because we had an early flight the next morning. It was great because everything we needed was right there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food at a reasonable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kraig L.
Business
Winnemucca, NV
May 12, 2009

Great Meeting Location

Great meeting rooms. The courtyard is very nice, and the setting is very relaxed. The staff were not very pleasant, but that was the only thing that I didn't like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Tahoe
May 2, 2009

Can't wait for the Hilton Garden to opn

Front desk person seemed upset that we had booked through Orbitz and said they would match any price you gave. I asked to speak to a manager and he claimed he was the manager. Charged us extra for parking even though we had never been charged previously when we booked with an online service. Hilton will be opening soon nearby and maybe with some competition, this Best Western will adjust their policies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Apr 24, 2009

Clean, convenient, minutes to airport

This is our no-hassle, go-to choice for lodging on the last evening of our yearly ski trip. The rooms are large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 21, 2008

I was very happy with my ...

I was very happy with my stay and I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dudley, MA
Jul 23, 2008

Great Hotel

This was a wonderful hotel. It was clean, reasonably priced with a courteous staff, and very close to the airport and attractions. I would not hesitate o say here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Many of the attractions are within a 35 mile radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 17, 2008

My review of Airport Plaza Hotel Reno

The walls were pretty thin, allowing for alot of noise from room and from hallway traffic. The hotel store and lounge closed early, for a Sat nite, meaning that we had to go downtown to get what we needed. Otherwise, it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 1, 2008

No resolution to room problem.

The Airport Plaza Hotel Reno Airport was convenient and clean but we had no hot water for showering. We were told by the front desk staff to keep running the hot water tap until we get hot water , but we never did get hot water after 30 minutes! After calling the front desk again, we were assured that a maintenance person would come to check at our rooms, but no one came before we had to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search