$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
440 reviews
wonderful place to stay

We enjoyed the stay would stay again. Beautiful hotel with many amenities. See full review

  • Judy S.
  • Jan 17, 2015
i was there with my family and it was great stay

we paid 100 with resort fee i really liked the place. Clean, friendly stuff food was good See full review

  • ganchimeg b.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Distinctly Four Diamond

Set on the base of the picturesque Sierra Nevada mountains right on the the strip of South Reno's entertainment and shopping district, Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno makes for an ideal starting point for holidaymakers and corporate travelers exploring this part of Nevada. One of the major destination casino resorts in Reno, Atlantis offers many dining and entertainment options, a full-service spa and a variety of rooms and suites. Amenities in this Four Diamond world-class resort include a unique atrium-like indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool, Technogym-equipped fitness center and an arcade. The property also offers airport shuttle and free valet parking. The casino features a new smoke-free poker room (with table-side dining), a new Race and Sports Book with over 30 HD and projection TVs and exclusive premiere games. A variety of wedding ceremony and reception options are available. Atlantis is also the only resort connected via Sky Bridge to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Sky Terrace bar has outstanding Reno and mountains views
  • Indoor pool and couples treatment rooms at the spa
  • Concierge lounge
Location

Close to the airport, Convention Center and Meadowood mall on South Virginia Street.

Rooms

Deluxe tower and royal dolphin tower non-smoking rooms at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa feature bright, sophisticated décor with pillow-top beds (two queens or one king), high ceilings, coffee maker, marble and mahogany accents throughout. Modern, soothing spa rooms, located on spa floor, feature yoga mats, yoga TV channel, rain stick and robes (some with patio and Jacuzzi). Luxury tower rooms feature Mark David upscale furnishings, premium bath products and 42-inch HDTV. High-speed Internet access is included in resort fee.

Features

The spa features fantasy-like steam rooms and laconium, hammam, brine-inhalation light therapy room, experiential showers, inviting couples treatment rooms and a ceremonial rasul. Entertainment includes headlining musicians and comedians, as well as regular performers in the Center Stage Cabaret. Don't miss the 1,100-gallon salt water aquarium at the steakhouse, the 30-foot waterfall or the scenic Sky Terrace bar.

Dining

Restaurants include Atlantis steakhouse, Bistro Napa Californian cuisine, Manhattan Deli, Café Alfresco, Chicago Dogs, a sushi bar and oyster bar. Breakfast is available at Purple Parrot Café, an award-winning 24-hour buffet. Guests can also sample mouth-watering epicurean cuisines in one of the restaurants on site.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from airport
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Amtrak (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Meadowood Mall (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Montreux Golf & Country Club (11.7 mi/19 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (31.7 mi/51 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting and event space totals 50,000 square feet, including two ballrooms and a new executive boardroom
  • Business center offers computers, Internet access, printing, faxing and shipping
Policies & Fees

  • The property charges a resort fee of $12 USD (without bottled water) for guests staying prior to 1 Jan 2014. However, the property will increase the resort fee to $15 USD (inclusive of bottled water) starting 1 Jan 2014.
  • Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno collects a resort fee of $12 plus tax per night at the front desk. This resort fee covers the following amenities: In-room Wired or Wireless High Speed Internet; Midweek Spa Discounts; Valet and Self Parking; use of Fitness Centre; Use of Indoor and Outdoor Pools & Jacuzzi; Unlimited Local and 800/Toll Free Phone Calls; In-room Coffee Service; In-room Safes; Concierge Services; Boarding Pass Printing Services; Discounts to Property Concerts and Events; and NEW Extended Check-out Time of 12 noon.
  • This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno Rooms

Luxury Tower Room
With astounding views of the majestic Sierra Nevada and the city lights of Reno, our newly designed Luxury Tower Hotel Rooms offer the ultimate in comfort with 375 square feet of living space, featuring upscale custom Mark David furnishings with built-in media launch pad to connect your laptop or DVD player to the 42" HD flat screen TV, rich marble accents and premium bath products. Luxury Tower Hotel Rooms offer your choice of one King or two Queen-size pillow top hotel beds and Jacuzzi suites. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet; 42" HD flat screen TV in the bedroom and 17" in the bathroom; 24-Hour Room Service; Headboard mounted reading lights; Complimentary Access to Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool & Whirlpool; Hair Dryer; In-Room Coffee Maker proudly serving Rainforest Alliance Certified Coffee; Ironing Board and Iron; In-room safe; Full-length mirrors; Baggage Check at the Bell Desk; and Complimentary Airport Shuttle.
Concierge Tower
These rooms are so fabulous, they have their own listing! See "The Concierge Tower at Atlantis" on Orbitz for more information.
Deluxe Tower Room
Featuring 375 square feet of marble accented living space, our hotel rooms in the 12- and 18-story towers boast magnificent views of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the bright city lights of Reno. Crown molding highlights the spacious 9-foot ceilings and mahogany furnishings provide ample workspace and a warm atmosphere. You will appreciate the curved shower rods in the bathroom and sleep like a baby on the custom pillow top hotel beds. Tower Hotel Rooms offer a choice of one King or two Queen-size beds. Jacuzzi suites also available. Our entire 12-story tower is 100% non-smoking. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet; 24-Hour Room Service; Complimentary Access to Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool & Whirlpool; Hair Dryer; In-Room Coffee Maker proudly serving Rainforest Alliance Certified Coffee; Ironing Board and Iron; In-room safe; Full-length mirrors; Baggage Check at the Bell Desk; and Complimentary Airport Shuttle.
Spa Suite
Beautiful Tower Suites feature one King bed with an in-room jetted tub, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/board, safes, and access to the Concierge Lounge (with continental breakfast)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.7 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.9 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 4.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.7 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.9 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 4.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 4.3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 9.7 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 12.8 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 17 mi
  • Animal Ark: 20.7 mi

Dining

Atlantis Steakhouse
It's meat and potatoes on a whole new level! The new Steakhouse evokes the feel of the finest chophouses that you would find in New York or Chicago. (Opening late 2009)
Purple Parrot
Voted "Best Salad Bar" and "Best Late Night Menu" All-American favorites 24-hours a day. Experience the freshest offerings at our all-you-can-eat Soup and Salad Bar.
Room Service
Room Service is available 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.
Bistro Napa
Voted "Best Gourmet" and winner of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence!" Fresh. Delicious. Unexpected. Casual fine dining in an inviting bistro atmosphere. Complement the experience with a selection from the 4,000 bottle wine cellar. Open 7 days a week at 5pm. Nightly Happy Hour in the Lounge 4-6pm
Toucan Charlie's Buffet & Grille
Voted "Best Buffet" and "Best Champagne Brunch" Enjoy Hand-carved Prime Rib of Beef Daily. Spectacular theme nights- Wednesday Steak & Crab Spectacular, Friday Night Succulent Seafood, Saturday Sensational Steak and Seafood, plus Sunday Champagne Brunch.
Manhattan Deli
A Great Deli Has A New York Accent Experience Authentic favorites, piled-high sandwiches, traditional Matzoh Ball Soup, Manhattan Cobb Salad and more! Be sure to save room for our creamy New York Cheesecake. Open Daily at 11am
Cafe Alfresco
Voted "Reno's Best Caf" Wood-fired pizzas, incredible pastas, gourmet sandwiches and robust salads along with creamy home-made gelato
Oyster Bar on the Sky Terrace
Voted "Best Seafood" Freshest seafood and succulent pan roast prepared before your eyes. Expecptional dining with scenic views of the Sierra Nevada. Open daily at 11am
Sushi Bar on the Sky Terrace
Voted "Reno's Best Sushi!"All-you-can-eat sushi and features over 50 types of Nigiri and Maki sushi.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Winner of the HOSPY Award for "Best Ballroom & Convention Space Design," Smart Meetings "Platinum Choice" and Meetings News "Planner's Choice" awards, state-of-the-art technology includes recessed projectors and16' screens, HD TV monitors, programmable touch screen AV controls, iPod docking stations and more! Atlantis features 50,000 SF of flexible new meeting space. Planning a really big event? Atlantis is Reno's Only Resort connected to the 500,000 SF Reno-Sparks Convention Center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (440)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
440 out of 440
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2008

not satistifed anniversary stay

I was very unsatisfied with my stay. I though that this hotel was in walking distance to Downtown Reno and it was not. The linen on the bed was NOT CLEANED and had STAINS on the sheets. I was very disappointed, because this was my 10 year wedding anniversary. I understand that I went for inexpensive, but I didnt think that would be like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Bowler
Business
Minnesota
May 11, 2009

National Bowling Tournament

Cocktail staff very unfriendly. Was asked once in a four hour visit to the casino floor if I would like a cocktail, the remainder of the time cocktail waitress was at the bar communitcating with the bartenter. Front Staff Manager [...] was very rude and unprofessional, both on an issue we had in the evening an when we check out. If this manager treats his clientele this way how does he treat his staff. Could explain for the unfriendly nature of the rest of the staff. The evening issue was we needed a shuttle back from the National Bowling Center located downtown Reno at 9:30pm after bowling a shift that started at 6:30pm. We had called earlier to make this arrangement and was told if they had someone available they would come pick us up. When we called they stated they had an event letting out and that they couldn't pick us up. We ask to be compensated for a taxi ride back and they said they didn't do that. Not true, because earlier that day 3 members of our group where compensated because they couldn't fit everyone on the shuttle back. We would have waited 3 hours for their next shuttle to arrive at 12:30am. When we returned I asked to speak to the manager, he was short in is manner and tried to pass the blame on the bowling center, saying that they changing their sqaud times all the time, so they were not responsible for the inconvince to their clientele. This is not true, the bowling tournament has set times for all squads during the tournament and those times are set up a year in advance. He said he was going to be firm on the issues and turned his back to me and walked away, I couldn't believe it. We returned to our room and I told the rest of our party what had happened and that I would never stay at this hotel ever again. The next morning we arrived at the front desk to check out at 4:20am, [...] was still managing at the front desk and the only person there at the time. I didn't make referance to the group that this was the manager from earlier in the evening so they could form their own opinion and to make sure I wasn't just tried and over reacting. In two minutes they all had the same opinion. He was very rude to everyone in the party and had raised his voice to some of our party. Lucky for us the shuttle drive was a saint and changed our black morning bright again. Would never stay at the Atlantis again and especially if your a bowler attending a National tournament. Stay downtown. Staff members where much more friendlier. Kinda sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay downtown in Reno better customer service and you don't have to rely on a shuttle service that doesn't cater to your needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stressed working mom
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Jun 17, 2009

treated like a second-class citizen

I would think good service would be a premium when business is down during hard economic times, however, staff at the Atlantis hotel are not aware of this. The shuttle never arrived at the airport for pick up - taxi approx $15. My room was way out in the back motor lodge and I hefted my own luggage 400 ft. wearing high heels during a thunder storm. Taxi downtown for business - another $15. Later, I wandered around various floors for an open restaurant as there were no signs indicating restaurant closures due to construction. Finally security assisted me in finding fine dining establishment which did provide excellent food, wine and service albeit at premium prices - $75 incl 1 glass of wine, appetizer, and B- steak. Had to wait hours for fridge and charged $10+tax. When leaving there were no clear signs for shuttle service at all and none indicating there is NOT service in the back by the motor lodge so I missed the hourly shuttle and paid another $15 taxi back to airport. Good riddens, Atlantis. Was told by business associate to stay at the Peppermill which I plan to do next month. Good Advice and Decent Service - -PRICELESS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant, Cafe Bistro or something, upstairs....nice ambiance, good food and excellent service, but be prepared to pay premium price. I recommend the Artichoke appetizer and Malbec wine for starters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jus Michelle
Business
Reno Nevada
Feb 27, 2012

So many problems!

Where do I start? First the room wasn't the room that we booked in the picture. There was missing lights, no towels to start our night off and to top it off the remote to the tv was not working. We went to the complimentary spa and were not even aloud to enjoy the amenity. It said that it had an indoor pool, and it was closed. The bed was not only uncomfortable, we were covered in bites the next morning. We went to eat at the sushi bar and the server would only allow us one roll at a time, and would allow others several. The people were just rude and horrible. You have to look rich just to get what you want there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tre
Business
reno,nv
Oct 4, 2009

Cheap room

will not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 18, 2008

An Unbelievable Experience!

The Atlantis is very beautiful. Parking was easily obtained. Check-in was easy & fast. The room was fairly easily found, a two-story motel-like structure outside & behind the main hotel and casino. It had no doubt been left over from a prior to Atlantis life. The television was difficult to work on its very limited number of channels. There were no extra pillows or blankets for comfort on what was a very cold,wintery, windy night. I need an extra pillow to prop up my leg, as I am handicapped. A call to housekeeping with a request for an extra blanket & pillows went unanswered, so a rolled up towel had to suffice. It was difficult to adjust the noisy wall air/heater to obtain the right amount of heat, paired with a very drafty door, both of which caused us a rather unpleasant sleepless night. We habitually remove our shoes, at home or away, mostly for comfort, but also when traveling, as a courtesy to others adjacent or below. When we retired for the evening, we discovered that the soles of our previously WHITE socks were absolutely BLACK from the dirty carpeting. The following morning we found the housekeeping crew for our floor, showed them our socks, and asked again for the blanket & pillows. Within minutes our request was fulfilled. The staff asked if they could clean the carpet during the day, which was acceptable as we had planned a day trip and did not plan to return until early evening. Upon our return, we found that the carpet had been cleaned (at least in the walk areas), and with the added blanket and pillows we were able to have a restful night without the use of the noisy heating unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Honestly..Not worth the money

We have stayed at many motels and honestly, this was one of the worst, the beds were horribly uncomfortable. The heaters either had to be on or off, and the noise was almost unbearble. I would not recommend this location to anyone else. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, ca
Oct 12, 2009

Horrible

The first night a condom wrapper fell out of the side of my bed as I was turning it down for the night YUCK!!!! I called the front desk to talk to a manager they said they would send someone up to "investigate" and get back to me. They sent soneone up to retrieve the wrapper but did not get back to me. Needless to say I slept in the other bed. Then Sunday morning at about the 10 am the maid just walked into my room! No knock, no peeking in the head and announcing housekeeping. Just completely opened up the door and there I was sitting on the corner of the bed and she acctually looked suprised to see me!! No sorry or anything. I had just gotten out of the shower and could have doing God knows what and this lady just breezes into my room.. I called again down to the front desk and aksed to speak to a manager, explained both incidents to the manager and was told by her that I could have a $20 comp for breakfast and they would refund my resort fees. I told her I did not want to have breakfast there and the $10 resort fee was not enough. She actually said to me; "Well your getting a $30 comp and thats alot!!!" [...]Not happy. A condom wrapper stuck in my bed for goodness sake!!!! Afer speaking to all these different people in the so called "hospitality" business, not one person ever said "Oh my goodness that's horrible, how can we make this better"? This is a CASINO RESORT and everyone seemed so indignant and uncaring, like it wasn't a big deal. Well it was to me and I don't feel like The Atlantis [...] did enough to make this right for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salinas, Ca
Jul 13, 2009

The Worst Hotel Stay in my life

This was the worst hotel stay and it ruined my stay. They have too many hidden fees, for example: deposit, and charges for anything you use like the pool, spa and even the phone, you are charged for this regardless if you use it or not and they do not give you and option. I tried to be cheap, I usually stay at Marriotts and I regret not staying there because the bill added up and we paid more for less, by the way those pictures that are online are false they put you in a different section that is getto. I was there for fun with my family but we ended up mad and calling the front desk asking why I was being charged for this and that. The personell was very immature and they lacked customer service skills. You will regret staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topsfield, MA
Jul 7, 2009

Beware of Extra Charges to Debit Card

The Atlantis Complex was beautiful, enormous, new except for the motor lodge which we were put in. It was old and gauty, mirrored walls. We were just looking for a cheap place to stay the night but this complex created a nightmare!!! They added a $150 unauthorized hold on my account which froz my debit account and we had no money the rest of the weekend. Beware they can add thinks on to your bill without your consent, they said it would be removed in a couple of days buy it shouldn't have been done at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't use your debit account only use credit cards!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top