$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
435 reviews
Great place

Nice relaxing night. Besides WiFi everything was great. See full review

  • Ardayfio
  • Nov 13, 2014
fantastic hotel

Great staff, great amenities, and wonderful, comfortable room. Highly recommend See full review

  • Darylr
  • Nov 9, 2014
Distinctly Four Diamond

Set on the base of the picturesque Sierra Nevada mountains right on the the strip of South Reno's entertainment and shopping district, Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno makes for an ideal starting point for holidaymakers and corporate travelers exploring this part of Nevada. One of the major destination casino resorts in Reno, Atlantis offers many dining and entertainment options, a full-service spa and a variety of rooms and suites. Amenities in this Four Diamond world-class resort include a unique atrium-like indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool, Technogym-equipped fitness center and an arcade. The property also offers airport shuttle and free valet parking. The casino features a new smoke-free poker room (with table-side dining), a new Race and Sports Book with over 30 HD and projection TVs and exclusive premiere games. A variety of wedding ceremony and reception options are available. Atlantis is also the only resort connected via Sky Bridge to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center.

Highlights
  • Sky Terrace bar has outstanding Reno and mountains views
  • Indoor pool and couples treatment rooms at the spa
  • Concierge lounge
Location

Close to the airport, Convention Center and Meadowood mall on South Virginia Street.

Rooms

Deluxe tower and royal dolphin tower non-smoking rooms at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa feature bright, sophisticated décor with pillow-top beds (two queens or one king), high ceilings, coffee maker, marble and mahogany accents throughout. Modern, soothing spa rooms, located on spa floor, feature yoga mats, yoga TV channel, rain stick and robes (some with patio and Jacuzzi). Luxury tower rooms feature Mark David upscale furnishings, premium bath products and 42-inch HDTV. High-speed Internet access is included in resort fee.

Features

The spa features fantasy-like steam rooms and laconium, hammam, brine-inhalation light therapy room, experiential showers, inviting couples treatment rooms and a ceremonial rasul. Entertainment includes headlining musicians and comedians, as well as regular performers in the Center Stage Cabaret. Don't miss the 1,100-gallon salt water aquarium at the steakhouse, the 30-foot waterfall or the scenic Sky Terrace bar.

Dining

Restaurants include Atlantis steakhouse, Bistro Napa Californian cuisine, Manhattan Deli, Café Alfresco, Chicago Dogs, a sushi bar and oyster bar. Breakfast is available at Purple Parrot Café, an award-winning 24-hour buffet. Guests can also sample mouth-watering epicurean cuisines in one of the restaurants on site.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from airport
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Amtrak (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Meadowood Mall (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Montreux Golf & Country Club (11.7 mi/19 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (31.7 mi/51 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting and event space totals 50,000 square feet, including two ballrooms and a new executive boardroom
  • Business center offers computers, Internet access, printing, faxing and shipping
Policies & Fees

  • The property charges a resort fee of $12 USD (without bottled water) for guests staying prior to 1 Jan 2014. However, the property will increase the resort fee to $15 USD (inclusive of bottled water) starting 1 Jan 2014.
  • Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno collects a resort fee of $12 plus tax per night at the front desk. This resort fee covers the following amenities: In-room Wired or Wireless High Speed Internet; Midweek Spa Discounts; Valet and Self Parking; use of Fitness Centre; Use of Indoor and Outdoor Pools & Jacuzzi; Unlimited Local and 800/Toll Free Phone Calls; In-room Coffee Service; In-room Safes; Concierge Services; Boarding Pass Printing Services; Discounts to Property Concerts and Events; and NEW Extended Check-out Time of 12 noon.
  • This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno Rooms

Luxury Tower Room
With astounding views of the majestic Sierra Nevada and the city lights of Reno, our newly designed Luxury Tower Hotel Rooms offer the ultimate in comfort with 375 square feet of living space, featuring upscale custom Mark David furnishings with built-in media launch pad to connect your laptop or DVD player to the 42" HD flat screen TV, rich marble accents and premium bath products. Luxury Tower Hotel Rooms offer your choice of one King or two Queen-size pillow top hotel beds and Jacuzzi suites. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet; 42" HD flat screen TV in the bedroom and 17" in the bathroom; 24-Hour Room Service; Headboard mounted reading lights; Complimentary Access to Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool & Whirlpool; Hair Dryer; In-Room Coffee Maker proudly serving Rainforest Alliance Certified Coffee; Ironing Board and Iron; In-room safe; Full-length mirrors; Baggage Check at the Bell Desk; and Complimentary Airport Shuttle.
Concierge Tower
These rooms are so fabulous, they have their own listing! See "The Concierge Tower at Atlantis" on Orbitz for more information.
Deluxe Tower Room
Featuring 375 square feet of marble accented living space, our hotel rooms in the 12- and 18-story towers boast magnificent views of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the bright city lights of Reno. Crown molding highlights the spacious 9-foot ceilings and mahogany furnishings provide ample workspace and a warm atmosphere. You will appreciate the curved shower rods in the bathroom and sleep like a baby on the custom pillow top hotel beds. Tower Hotel Rooms offer a choice of one King or two Queen-size beds. Jacuzzi suites also available. Our entire 12-story tower is 100% non-smoking. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet; 24-Hour Room Service; Complimentary Access to Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool & Whirlpool; Hair Dryer; In-Room Coffee Maker proudly serving Rainforest Alliance Certified Coffee; Ironing Board and Iron; In-room safe; Full-length mirrors; Baggage Check at the Bell Desk; and Complimentary Airport Shuttle.
Spa Suite
Beautiful Tower Suites feature one King bed with an in-room jetted tub, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/board, safes, and access to the Concierge Lounge (with continental breakfast)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.7 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.9 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 4.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Lake Park: 1.3 mi
  • Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Nevada Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • National Automobile Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Ultimate Rush Speed & Thrill Park: 2.7 mi
  • Wingfield Park Amphitheater: 2.7 mi
  • Knitting Factory: 2.8 mi
  • Reno Aces Ballpark: 2.9 mi
  • National Bowling Stadium: 3 mi
  • Truckee River Walk: 3.6 mi
  • Reno Rodeo Cattle Drive: 3.7 mi
  • University of Nevada, Reno: 4.1 mi
  • Anthropology Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Lawlor Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Reno Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Wilbur D. May Center: 4.1 mi
  • Mackay Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Fleischmann Planetarium and Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Nevada Historical Society: 4.3 mi
  • Rancho San Rafael Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • Galena Creek Park: 9.7 mi
  • Sierra Safari Zoo: 11.2 mi
  • Reno Air Racing Association: 12.8 mi
  • Mt. Rose Ski Resort: 17 mi
  • Animal Ark: 20.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Winner of the HOSPY Award for "Best Ballroom & Convention Space Design," Smart Meetings "Platinum Choice" and Meetings News "Planner's Choice" awards, state-of-the-art technology includes recessed projectors and16' screens, HD TV monitors, programmable touch screen AV controls, iPod docking stations and more! Atlantis features 50,000 SF of flexible new meeting space. Planning a really big event? Atlantis is Reno's Only Resort connected to the 500,000 SF Reno-Sparks Convention Center.

Dining

Atlantis Steakhouse
It's meat and potatoes on a whole new level! The new Steakhouse evokes the feel of the finest chophouses that you would find in New York or Chicago. (Opening late 2009)
Purple Parrot
Voted "Best Salad Bar" and "Best Late Night Menu" All-American favorites 24-hours a day. Experience the freshest offerings at our all-you-can-eat Soup and Salad Bar.
Room Service
Room Service is available 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.
Bistro Napa
Voted "Best Gourmet" and winner of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence!" Fresh. Delicious. Unexpected. Casual fine dining in an inviting bistro atmosphere. Complement the experience with a selection from the 4,000 bottle wine cellar. Open 7 days a week at 5pm. Nightly Happy Hour in the Lounge 4-6pm
Toucan Charlie's Buffet & Grille
Voted "Best Buffet" and "Best Champagne Brunch" Enjoy Hand-carved Prime Rib of Beef Daily. Spectacular theme nights- Wednesday Steak & Crab Spectacular, Friday Night Succulent Seafood, Saturday Sensational Steak and Seafood, plus Sunday Champagne Brunch.
Manhattan Deli
A Great Deli Has A New York Accent Experience Authentic favorites, piled-high sandwiches, traditional Matzoh Ball Soup, Manhattan Cobb Salad and more! Be sure to save room for our creamy New York Cheesecake. Open Daily at 11am
Cafe Alfresco
Voted "Reno's Best Caf" Wood-fired pizzas, incredible pastas, gourmet sandwiches and robust salads along with creamy home-made gelato
Oyster Bar on the Sky Terrace
Voted "Best Seafood" Freshest seafood and succulent pan roast prepared before your eyes. Expecptional dining with scenic views of the Sierra Nevada. Open daily at 11am
Sushi Bar on the Sky Terrace
Voted "Reno's Best Sushi!"All-you-can-eat sushi and features over 50 types of Nigiri and Maki sushi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (435)

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Reno
Davis, Ca
Dec 11, 2012

Goodtimes

I stay at the Atlantis anytime I can get a great deal on a room there. They typically run high during the weekend, but found a great deal on this site. Check in was easy and the staff let our party of five check in to our rooms a lil early. The rooms I believe are all remodeled, and have a good look to them. Clean rooms and easy to get in and out of the property given the elevators are near the casino floor, lounge area, and exits are not too far away as well. Of all the places in Reno this is my favorite to stay, It has great restuarants, indoor outdoor pool, great SPA, and the gambling staff always friendly. I got a great nights rest, and so did everyone else in our group. I always book here when I can get a good room rate. Side note the do have a resort fee, around 12 dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the Sports bar, they have the Coors Light Super Cold Draft beer. Get one if you enjoy having a COLD Coors Light. At the Steak House, order the Oysters Rock, and my favortie at the Sushi place is the Tiger Roll. A short drive away, if you love a great Calzone, go to Nu Yalk Pizza, its just South on S. Vrigina St (next to Winco foods) get the meat ball, and ask for peperone on the side, and put it in your self, since they only allow one item inside the calzone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pandiger
Business
Vacaville, CA
Mar 5, 2013

Travel or Stay

When on a road we stay away from destination hotels because they are not set up for the road traveler. The Atlantis was an exception. The checkin was fast, parking easy and included with the room charge and the room was first-rate and quiet. Well rested and well fed made our next day that much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ike the Traveller
Business
Orange County
Feb 25, 2013

Had a Great Time!

We stayed at the Atlantis for 4 days, and it was a nice hotel. The hotel location was just a few minute drive from the airport. It was very close to everything. We definitely loved our room. It was clean and we had a nice view of the mountain. What I didn't like is that they don't haveany restaurant open after midnight. The Registration staff and the customer service staff weren't as friendly as the staff in Vegas. To think Vegas was busier than Reno. Other than that, it wasn't that bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xane R. Great
Business
San Jose
Jan 24, 2013

Excellent

Great service. Good customer service skills. Buffet is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touch
Business
Reno
Jan 20, 2013

Good getaway

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and enjoyed the stay. Great rooms for a great price will recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katylicea
Business
Sacramento
Jan 7, 2013

Excellent customer service

We were surprised at the great customer service! We asked for towels and they brought them to us right away, we then received a phone call asking if we had received the towels. This happened everytime we asked for towels! Everyone there was very friendly! For that reason I would go back! Everything else was good too!:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The outlets! I bought 3 nice business shirts at Banana Republic and only paid $26!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Reno
Business
Davis, Ca
Dec 11, 2012

Goodtimes

I stay at the Atlantis anytime I can get a great deal on a room there. They typically run high during the weekend, but found a great deal on this site. Check in was easy and the staff let our party of five check in to our rooms a lil early. The rooms I believe are all remodeled, and have a good look to them. Clean rooms and easy to get in and out of the property given the elevators are near the casino floor, lounge area, and exits are not too far away as well. Of all the places in Reno this is my favorite to stay, It has great restuarants, indoor outdoor pool, great SPA, and the gambling staff always friendly. I got a great nights rest, and so did everyone else in our group. I always book here when I can get a good room rate. Side note the do have a resort fee, around 12 dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At the Sports bar, they have the Coors Light Super Cold Draft beer. Get one if you enjoy having a COLD Coors Light. At the Steak House, order the Oysters Rock, and my favortie at the Sushi place is the Tiger Roll. A short drive away, if you love a great Calzone, go to Nu Yalk Pizza, its just South on S. Vrigina St (next to Winco foods) get the meat ball, and ask for peperone on the side, and put it in your self, since they only allow one item inside the calzone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfred the Butler
Business
Carson City
Dec 9, 2012

ATLANTIS WEEKEND REVIEW

FANTASTIC... Great Room, My wife had nice Spa experience and we won a nice payday on the playing floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Shopping at the Mall across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manny N.
Business
Fremont, CA
Nov 12, 2012

Will Definitely Come Back!

Hotel room has 42-inch HDTV, beds are plush, chairs are comfortable, and rooms are spacious. I purchased the breakfast buffet with my reservation and it was great. The buffet has an omlette bar, seafood bar, and dessert bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granny Gogo
Business
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Nov 8, 2012

Enjoyable vacation away from home - Maui, Hawaii

This was our 4th or 5th stay at the Atlantis hotel. We arrived at 11:50 p.m. and the shuttle bus driver was nice enough to wait for us to get our luggage. On our departure date 11/4, the valet personnel, Nick was nice to take us to the airport since our flight on UAL left at 5:20 a.m. and the first shuttle bus leaves at 4:30 a.m. We were so grateful and we felt like we were back on Maui with all the Aloha that was given to us. Housekeeper Maria and Guadalupe did a very good job in keeping our room well supplied and clean. All in all, we rate our stay a 5 plus. We will continue to come back and stay at your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfred the Butler
Business
Carson City
Nov 1, 2012

Atlantis Experience

We checked in and went up to teh Giant King sized room with no hitches. Checked out the amenties, they were as advertised. TV was a huge large flat screen, perfect location. We went to the playing floor, spent some money on the slot machines and had a few complementary drinks. We then cuaght a taxi to a very nice seafood restaurant, Rapscallion at 1550 S. Wells. Outstanding dinner, returned to Atlantis and played more games and had more free drinks the rest of the night. Had a night cap at Foley's, an Irish Bar across the road, it wasgood then we called it a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit SteinMart for some nice deals on high end clothing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top