$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manny N.
Fremont, CA
Nov 12, 2012

Will Definitely Come Back!

Hotel room has 42-inch HDTV, beds are plush, chairs are comfortable, and rooms are spacious. I purchased the breakfast buffet with my reservation and it was great. The buffet has an omlette bar, seafood bar, and dessert bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vmarks
Business
Reno, Nv
Jul 21, 2013

Great stop over

Excellente overnight stop on my way to Lake Tahoe. The restaurantes are great and the breakfast was out of this world anc a great price (gratis). Definitely will stay at the Atlantis on my next trip to Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You must sign up for Club Paradise in order to get the two free breakfasts daily but its well worth it. Don't miss it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Bea
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 21, 2013

Reno bowling trip

My only complaint with the Atlantis Casino and Resort is that I called twice to inform them that I had a late night flight, but when I checked in around midnight I could not get a non-smoking room. It wasn't bad that night, but in the morning I could smell the smoke (probably coming from the room next door).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holzmann
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 14, 2013

Nice Stay

Room service left a little to be desired and one of the casino floor staff was less than helpful when we asked a question, but otherwise, our stay was OK. I'd consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bowling Mama
Business
Casper,Wyo
Jun 7, 2013

Bowling holiday

The rooms were very nice, if a bit small..(.no place to put your suitcase) I did not care for the Decorating, too many mirrors and easy to get lost inside. But the staff was very helpful, and the food was good. The sky bridge to the convention center would be very useful if you didn't have to walk 2 miles in the convention center to get to the bowling lanes. We mostly just walked across the parking lot; it was faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They have a bus that carries bowlers from the front to the back, which is nice when you are tired. And there is an enclosed skywalk, But if you are up to a short walk across the parking lot, It's a much faster way to get to the convention center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
date
Business
Placerville
Jun 1, 2013

Great time

The only negative we found was a keno runner. His attitude was not friendly and kind of rude. We did mention it and they were going to speak to him. Other than that the staff was great, the room was great, buffet was excellant. We will certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie Gin
Business
Topeka, Kansas
May 3, 2013

Pleasure trip

Everything was much better than expected for the price of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eh Eh
Business
Canada
Apr 26, 2013

Atlantis Again

We always stay at the Atlantis when we travel to Reno; at least twice a year. No problems!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holty61
Business
San Francisco
Apr 24, 2013

Exemplary Service

The rooms seem fresh and newly remodeled. The most impressive feature of this facility, however, is the service. From the front desk, to the gym, to the casino floor, restaurants and buffets...everyone is happy and super helpful. I really appreciate their standards for customer contact. It made me feel like a high-roller and I don't gamble! It's a casino hotel, so there is a smoke factor. But my non-smoking room did not smell like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
one old timer
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 15, 2013

Bowling get away

good for everything ,eating ,exercise , gambling and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Fun gambling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
High Frequency Friends
Business
Plano, Texas
Apr 7, 2013

Reno Revisited

The hotel was fabulous. The only exception was trying to find coffee at 5:00 am. In a 24-hr operation, both coffee vendors were not up and at 'em in time for the airport. Otherwise the staff, facility and comfort were all excellent. Would recommend this hotel for service, cleanliness, fun and location! Out visit included visits to Pyramid Lake and a cruise on Lake Tahoe along with a River Walk along Truckee River in Downtonw Reno. Mountains and surrounding attractions in Carson City and Virginia City bring the past to life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner - Sweet cream pancakes - must try them. Absolutely delightful, original dish for this western US chain of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top