$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Reno
Davis, Ca
Dec 11, 2012

Goodtimes

I stay at the Atlantis anytime I can get a great deal on a room there. They typically run high during the weekend, but found a great deal on this site. Check in was easy and the staff let our party of five check in to our rooms a lil early. The rooms I believe are all remodeled, and have a good look to them. Clean rooms and easy to get in and out of the property given the elevators are near the casino floor, lounge area, and exits are not too far away as well. Of all the places in Reno this is my favorite to stay, It has great restuarants, indoor outdoor pool, great SPA, and the gambling staff always friendly. I got a great nights rest, and so did everyone else in our group. I always book here when I can get a good room rate. Side note the do have a resort fee, around 12 dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the Sports bar, they have the Coors Light Super Cold Draft beer. Get one if you enjoy having a COLD Coors Light. At the Steak House, order the Oysters Rock, and my favortie at the Sushi place is the Tiger Roll. A short drive away, if you love a great Calzone, go to Nu Yalk Pizza, its just South on S. Vrigina St (next to Winco foods) get the meat ball, and ask for peperone on the side, and put it in your self, since they only allow one item inside the calzone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite
Oct 23, 2008

The Atlantis!

I stayed at the Atlantis in Reno, Nevada for the first time when in Reno on business. Everything went smooth. I thank the Atlantis and their staff for being caring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants close by!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaverton
Oct 25, 2008

Great place for an overnight

The Atlantis Casino Travelodge was great value for the money, clean, comfortable. And the buffet in the casino was tasty and a great value as well. We don't gamble, but for the money, the room and food were perfect for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 30, 2008

good value for your money

the room was clean staff friendly,gave us what we asked for(extra pillows)no problem.we were happy with the stay and the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the convention center ,shopping and dining near also a park is close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elk grove
May 11, 2008

very family friendly

great food, great rooms, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wasilla
Jul 4, 2008

Top notch hotel conveniently located within walking distance to convention cente

The hotel is beautiful and conveniently located. The staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and relaxing. As a female travelling alone, I never questioned my safety at this hotel. I would definitely recommend the Atlantis to anyone travelling to Reno in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reno Sparks Convention Center is just acorss the street. A walk-way connecting the two facilities is in the process of being built which will make it all the more convenient once finished.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Mar 30, 2010

great accomodations

While attending a convention it was pleasant and the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel was very helpful. Although a band performed on stage , no area or room for dancing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Sep 15, 2007

Nice room

The Atlantis was very nice. I was there for business and didn't get to try the restaurants or spa, but the casino and hotel room were nice. I had a king bed room which had a lot of space. The bathroom was large, with a lot of counter space. The only complaint I have is that one morning it took almost an hour to get breakfast room service and they had told me it would take 25 minutes. And it would be helpful if there were row numbers or some sort of signage in the self-parking lot. I had a hard time finding my rental car in the huge lot a couple of times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The convention center was closeby, as were several restaurants. It was also very close to the airport and on a main street in Reno, so it was easy to get to other places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawthorne
Nov 29, 2008

great food

The Atlantis has comfortable rooms. The buffet was one of the better ones I have eaten at. The pool was wonderful for the kids to play in and the adults could just relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leelo
Business
Orange, California, USA
Oct 3, 2011

family getaway

Everything was great. Only one wish is that the gym should be free to paying hotel guests. Every employee I encountered at the Hotel was friendly and helpful. And the bartenders are fantastic in the sports bar area. The Hotel even surprised my Dad on his birthday with a nice birthday card, button and coupon for a free ice cream. He turned 82 so this was something special and he very happy, He loves playing video poker at the sports bar...I only wish I could have stayed longer but next time I will!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilynn- Ocala Fl
Business
Reno-
Jun 25, 2009

Atlantis Hotel excellant-Orbitz not so

the gambling was the best of the whole trip - no other casino was as good-enjoyed being in the Dolphin tower - could go up and down to our room when ever- we had a rental car - and we used the valet service and luggage guys out front - these people are hard working and very helpful and always pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

would not do flight and hotel together again- didn"t care for the room that went with the package- we upgraded-

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top