$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merts
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Oct 14, 2013

Family Getaway

The indoor pool & spa were great! Some of the games for the kid center were not working. And the smell of cigarettes gave my son & I bad allergies. They need to upgrade their ventilation systems. Other than that great buffet, restaurants & spa facility!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paulo 5
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 16, 2013

Hotel does NOT honor Orbizt reservations

Reserved a King, Deluxe Tower, Non-Smoking room. On check-in we were told that there were no king bed rooms available. We were also told that there is no communication between the booking sites "special requests" (king bed, non-smoking are considered "special requests") and the hotel. We were then offered an "upgrade" to a Deluxe Tower Queen bed room. Wait a minute, a Deluxe Tower room is what we PAID for!!! After asking to speak with a manager we were offered a King bed room in the Deluxe Tower. Sadly, when we entered the room it was a smoking room (smelly, like cigar smoke stink) At this point I was too tired to argue any more. Needless to say, we will NOT be booking at this hotel anytime soon, and will be wary of booking through Orbizt as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushi bar is very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Obachan55
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 5, 2013

Very nice and clean room

I stayed at Dolphin room for 2 nights. Beds were very comfortable. Everything was clean and in working order. I used to stay in downtown hotels but was glad to made a change this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjtagalong
Business
Winnemucca, NV
Aug 29, 2013

A nice surprise

The room was beautiful and very comfortable and had a nice view. We were there for a job interview and some necessary shopping so I wasn't expecting anything special. We had dinner at the Oyter Bar on the skyway and it was fabulous! The best seafood I've had in a long time.The service was fantastic which made it even better. I would highly recommend this place for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tan Rested and Ready
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 28, 2013

Great Casino for the Over 40 Crowd

Quiet rooms, Good casino without the party crowds. Excellent buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bee darliing
Business
Daly city, ca
Aug 28, 2013

Getaway

Came for a gateway and was in ahh and didn't want it to end

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jojak
Business
Eureka, CA, USA
Aug 26, 2013

Great room.

Spent only one night here, but wished it was longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mstly Happy Camper
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 24, 2013

1 week in Reno/Tahoe

Room was very nice if you like contemporary. I don't. But that was fine. Room was either hot or cold. Could not get ac comfortable. We were on the 16th floor and had a great view of city. Very close to airport shops and stores. Not to far from Tahoe. We wanted to stay in Reno as we have family there. Pretty good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Make O' Manee
Business
Clovis, California
Aug 3, 2013

Perfect trip!

First when we arrived at the hotel made us feel very lucky because we got the best parking lot spot. Then before getting inside the hotel again, kindly gentleman was opening the door for us. Finally another feeling of happiness had come true. We got the best room on the 9th floor was the first room just walk out from elevator... OMG.. it's a perfect trip for us!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

So true .. we saved a lot in this trip. All included such as breakfast for 2 and $10.- cash for free slot play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy1567
Business
Morro Bay, Ca
Jul 27, 2013

Price, Location, Staff Perfect

Two families met in Reno and each stayed at the Atlantis. We could not have asked for better rooms. We had 2 meals. Lunch and breakfast and they were excellent. I would recommend this hotel casino to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top