$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LGMS
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 20, 2014

Enjoyed the stay

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Everything exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Atlantis Steakhouse and Napa Bistro should be included in your dinning choices.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samgo
Business
Merced ca
Jun 14, 2014

Great hotel

We love it great experience family run awaywe will do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimmigurl2000
Business
Esparto california
Jun 10, 2014

Only have to complaints

Firstly I was switched from a 1 king bed room to, a 2 double beds room. the room was also a joining room and I didn't like that. I paid extra for a king because of my spinal disability I have I sleep with a pillow I between my knees and another pillow holding my shoulder level, so to be crammed into a queen bed was extremely uncomfortable and inconvenient so I ended up sleeping very little. Second the location is a bit far away from down town. If you want quiet and to stay within that hotel this is great, But to shop at any of the little stores down town you had to drive and pay to park again. Other then that the staff was super nice and friendly. They were always around and drinks came quickly when ordered at a Machine. The buffe had great food and although it was pricey the food quality made it worth it. My mixed drinks were always made perfectly, with just the right amount of alchol and flavors. The pool area was very well kept and since there is an indoor pool and outdoor the little kids tend to stay in the indoor pool leaving the outdoor hot tub and pool quiet. Great place for a quiet couple looking to stay in the hotel and enjoy alittle gambling and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Val just relaxing
Business
California
Jun 9, 2014

Fun, fun, fun

The place was very nice with high standards of cleanliness and upkeep. It had been quite awhile since we visited Reno. The city itself and many of the other casinos have gone downhill and looked a bit shabby. Atlantis did not follow this trend. It was very happening with all its stores and gift shops open. It still offers live music on the casino floor and plenty of cocktail waitresses offering complimentary drinks to its gamblers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillD1869
Business
Fairfield, CA
Jun 4, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Checked in very late on the date of our reservation but found everything in perfect order. Room was immediately ready, staff was friendly and knowledgeable and assisted in every way possible. Deli Restaurant was a real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrschevy
Business
Redding, CA
May 14, 2014

Quickie Getaway

This hotel met our expectations. Beautifully appointed room. Very quiet. Great casino. Good food. Our reservation included $10 free slot play (for me) and 2 breakfast buffets (for my husband and me). Easy access to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center. Our only complaint was that the buffet didn't open until 8 am and we need to be at the convention center by 8 am to watch my friends bowl. Our coupon was also good at the Purple Parrot and it's open 24 hours so we ate there. Not quite the same as the buffet but still a good breakfast and we probably saved ourselves a lot of extra calories. An enjoyable overnight get-a- way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Most of the hotel's eating establishments (there are lots) are located on the same side of the casino. It took us a while to figure out the layout of the casino and the hotel. Once we figured it out, it was easier to move around. Be sure to check out the glass elevators.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family looking for deals
Business
sacramento
May 8, 2014

quick getaway

Everything was great. The hotel was clean, spacious and fit right into my budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bowling Mom
Business
Btler IN
Apr 21, 2014

Great stay in Reno!!

The Room was great and the staff was very nice; not always the most helpful with accuracy but great to deal with!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get out of the noise and have a couple drinks right across the road.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megamillionz
Business
Vacaville ca
Apr 17, 2014

Spatastic

It was ok casino machines we really tight though Spa was to die for!!! Be prepared to stay a half day if u get a treatment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike2222
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 12, 2014

Volleyball Weekend

Room was excellent and clean. My wife and I were both impressed with how happy, friendly, and helpful the staff were. Reno was OK but we would go back for this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top