$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

4 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 18, 2008

fun getaway

Had an amazing time. Room was comfortable and clean but didn't provide coffee. The hotel absolutely had everything. I was there for 5 days and didn't even go see another casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is close by to go and get a reasonable priced coffee.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 18, 2008

An Unbelievable Experience!

The Atlantis is very beautiful. Parking was easily obtained. Check-in was easy & fast. The room was fairly easily found, a two-story motel-like structure outside & behind the main hotel and casino. It had no doubt been left over from a prior to Atlantis life. The television was difficult to work on its very limited number of channels. There were no extra pillows or blankets for comfort on what was a very cold,wintery, windy night. I need an extra pillow to prop up my leg, as I am handicapped. A call to housekeeping with a request for an extra blanket & pillows went unanswered, so a rolled up towel had to suffice. It was difficult to adjust the noisy wall air/heater to obtain the right amount of heat, paired with a very drafty door, both of which caused us a rather unpleasant sleepless night. We habitually remove our shoes, at home or away, mostly for comfort, but also when traveling, as a courtesy to others adjacent or below. When we retired for the evening, we discovered that the soles of our previously WHITE socks were absolutely BLACK from the dirty carpeting. The following morning we found the housekeeping crew for our floor, showed them our socks, and asked again for the blanket & pillows. Within minutes our request was fulfilled. The staff asked if they could clean the carpet during the day, which was acceptable as we had planned a day trip and did not plan to return until early evening. Upon our return, we found that the carpet had been cleaned (at least in the walk areas), and with the added blanket and pillows we were able to have a restful night without the use of the noisy heating unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 18, 2008

Great Hotel

This was the third time that I have stayed at the Atlantis. The hotel is very nice and clean. The employees are also very nice. The price is reasonable. One of the things I really like about the Atlantis is that it is not located right downtown and it is also within a short drive to a variety of restaurants and shopping centers. I would definately stay there on any future trips to Reno.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebees, Claim Jumper, Macoroni Grill, Olive Garden, Red Robin, Red Lobster, TGI Fridays

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 16, 2008

Was ok for the price but ...

Was ok for the price but I was used to the Hotel and ease of coming and going within the Hotel. Room was comfy and cozy but a cold walk to the Casino and Hotel. I would recommend this to my friends as the Atlantis is always a great place to stay! Lots of great dining also! ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is a short walk or short drive!

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2008

Relaxation

It was very nice to come into a hotel with lots of staff willing to do whatever they can to make your stay great. The room was lovely especially for the price. Big bed. The only downfall was that we had to pay $3.50 a day for energy but I think it is like that at most hotels like that in Reno, NV. I will have to do research. Overall it was a great stay. And they had live entertainment and if you play the machines you get free drinks---I had a strawberry daquiri and those aren't cheap. Very close to shopping and the airport. I was pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every shopping place and dining place is pretty much on the same road. I love PF Changs---lettuce wraps were fantastic. That is the spot to go.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 10, 2008

Good value

Our room was clean and decorated tastefully. We did have to stay in the motorlodge portion of the hotel which was across the parking lot from the actual hotel/casino. Not that big of a deal, but a bit of a surprise as it was in the fine print related to the value pricing we received. We were unable to order a movie on our room T.V and neither the front desk nor their IT dept could fix the problem. Other than that we had no complaints and enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Outback and a wonderful Italian restaurant only one block away, which was good because the hotel restaurants all had long lines to get into them.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 1, 2008

Great hotel for the money

The rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable. We loved the no-smoking tower - a surprising ammenity for a casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from a supermarket and small shopping center

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 7, 2008

OK hotel

too far from downtown...jakuzzi is outdoors -what's the point during winter?..otherwise just a regular casino place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2008

Very nice but pool closed

I was very happy with my room and the casino. The only exception was that the indoor pool and spa was closed due to expansion and renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of stores south on virginia and a couple of blocks to the right.

Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momog5
Business
Anchorage, AK
Oct 7, 2007

A lot to do!

Tha Atlantis offered a large variety of options to keep us busy, even for children. the restaurants were fantastic, the service and friendliness of the staff was outstanding. My only complaint was that even on a NON-smoking floor, we could still smell the smoke from downstairs. It was close to other casinos,and restaurants, spas,downtown and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top